We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded our Expectations!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Windsong Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Windsong Resort to your Saves list
Windsong Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Stubbs Rd., Providenciales   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
The 'Burg - Chelmsford, MA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Exceeded our Expectations!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

We just returned late last night from a 5 night stay. We expected the resort to be a lovely place, right on the beach, and it was - it was all that and much more! It's a small place, but it had everything we needed and wanted. We had a "studio" that was in the back, but it was really nicely appointed with nice linens and towels, very up to date and was furnished in an upscale Caribbean style. Granite counter tops, micro, fridge, sink, dishes, glasses, utensils - perfect. Very comfortable and immaculately clean. It's a quiet and super friendly place, lots of families and couples. We were welcomed with delicious rum punch and chilled towels. The beach was amazing and I can't remember ever spending so much time in the ocean - I had to make myself get out to have lunch and dinner. I mean, the water was so beautiful that I was in there for hours; seriously - hours. The view from the beach and dunes was gorgeous. After that, we moved to the pool to float around some more. It was super clean and inviting. We ate at JoJo's several times and it was always delicious. Especially Jerk night - which was delicious AND fun. They had a DJ and the guests danced and the staff joined us; which was so much fun. You just can't help but enjoy yourself there. I have to say "Hi" and and sincere "Thank You" to all of the staff members; all of whom made our vacation absolutely perfect - so thank you so much to Rose, Alicia, Dandrecko, Jerome, Samuel, Seano, Nick and Esmaline - it was a pleasure to meet you all and you made our vacation wonderful! We can't wait to go back to the Windsong; it's very clear that the staff members take great pride in providing superb, high quality service and hospitality. Many thanks!

Room Tip: Awesome ocean views from the upper floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WSGM, General Manager at Windsong Resort, responded to this review, August 30, 2014
We are delighted you had a great experience in paradise and that your expectations were exceeded. Thank you for recognizing our hard working and dedicated staff, we will be sure to let share your sentiments with them.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

967 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    718
    191
    38
    9
    11
See reviews for
234
591
19
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (297)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
296 reviews 296 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Great hotel, Very comfortable.With only 50 or so guest rooms, there were no crowded pool or beach space. Very laid back. .Complaints were, tv remote controllers did not work, no towels were given at night time, no soap either . I requested water 3 times, I never received a bottle.

Room Tip: get the suite, ocean front , amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WSGM, General Manager at Windsong Resort, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
We are pleased that you found the Windsong Resort to be great and comfortable. Thank you for staying we with us.

However, we are disappointed to read that there was a break down in our housekeeping services. Please know that this is atypical and nonconforming with our standards. It is our policy that housekeeping all amenities and mini-bar items are replenished daily, and it is disappointing to read that this was not done. We apologize for the inconvenience and the lapse in service .

We will share your feedback with our housekeeping staff and will review the service breakdown in our daily staff briefings. Our entire team is committed to ensuring that we offer the best possible service, and they will be disappointed to learn that we did not follow-through.

Our sincerest apologies. We hope that you will consider us for another stay. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Stayed here for 5 nights in the back studio/1bed. We felt it was a good value for the price and didn't really miss the ocean view. The stairway did smell a lot from some kind of sewage underneath however which they tried to fix.

The resort is clean, the staff is friendly. Just remember this is a small resort in Turks and Caicos, so everything is on island time.

If you stay here rent a car, otherwise there is very little nearby.

The location on the reef is interesting, but could bother some people as groups of snokelers show up at times.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WSGM, General Manager at Windsong Resort, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
We appreciate you staying with us, and we are thrilled that you enjoyed our boutique resort. We will investigate your feedback regarding the smell as we have not had any complaints and or reports.

It was our pleasure serving you and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

This was my second stay at Windsong in five years. It was just as I remembered...peaceful and perfect. Everyone on staff is so friendly and polite. We had a six month old baby with us this time and everyone on staff was so helpful in accommodating our little globe trotter. We had rented a car in anticipation of doing some exploring but we never left the resort the entire time. The views from the room, which are immaculate, are simply amazing and the beach is even better!! Our little guy loved dipping his toes in the crystal clear water for the first time. The pool was kept at a perfect temperature. I never had to worry about it being too cold for the baby. We ate at JoJo's Cafe multiple times and it was delicious. I highly recommend the Jerk Chicken and the Alicia's Lemonades, but the Pina Coladas come in as a close second!

It was nice to stay at a place that doesn't have all of the poolside craziness fit for Spring Break. There were quite a few families and quite a few couples just looking for a peaceful getaway and this seemed to fit the bill for everyone. We will definitely be going back!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with an ocean view or a rooftop patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WSGM, General Manager at Windsong Resort, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Thank you for staying with a second time. We appreciate that you found Windsong to be perfect and peaceful and that the oceanfront suite and views were a big plus .

We are thrilled that you enjoyed the JoJo's Jerk chicken and Alica's handmade , lemonades, and the Pina Coladas. We will share your compliments with her.

Our team will be happy you had a great and relaxing trip and we'll be sure to inform them of your kind remarks. Feeling well cared for is important and we're glad you found us to be attentive, accommodating and friendly.

We loved having you and the little one and we can't wait for your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Windsong was a beautiful resort. The room was huge and had everything we needed and more. A full kitchen, washer and dryer. The best part, that beautiful, breathtaking view of the ocean. Easy access to the pool and beach area. Quiet and peaceful. There are a few restaurants within walking distance, on the beach, even if you have little ones. We ate breakfast daily at Jo Jo's, Definitely try Somewhere Cafe next door and Mango Reef past The Beaches resort. Fun weekly activities right on the resort. So many free water activities available to guests. Snorkeling right in front of the resort with some amazing sea life. We saw sea turtles, a shark, barracuda, flying gurnard, puffer fish, sea stars, parrot fish, and many more. Jerry, on the beach, was so helpful and friendly. He took excellent care of us every day we were on the beach. He also helped us get on the Caicos Dream Tour to Iguana Island which ended up being one of the most incredible parts of our trip. We ate Conch and brought a beautiful shell home. When we go back, which we most definitely will, we will be staying at Windsong!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WSGM, General Manager at Windsong Resort, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Thank you for staying with us. We are delighted that we helped you to create happy memories and our staff will be very pleased with your comments. We will certainly commend them for a job well done.

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

My husband and I went to the windsong a few months ago and I'm just getting around to writing about it. I just recommended somewhere and she is on her way with her family.

Elisha is a gem, what an asset to the Windsong. She helped me out with questions and such even before we got there, and when we were there she was just great. Jerry works at the beach is always smiling and will make you feel like you are really on vacation.
We stayed in a one bedroom suite oceanfront and it was gorgeous. Very clean, much bigger than we expected. At night we sat out on our terrace - which was huge - and got a free concert from next door Somewhere cafe where they have live music every night. Good food too.
Mango Reef is a nice place to eat, you can walk the beach to get there. IF you want a really nice and expensive meal the Gansvoort has a great restaurant Stelle. To get into town you need a car, it wasn't much to see but we did eat dinner at Caicos Cafe Bar & Grill which was good food.
We used Majestic cab from the airport, but the Windsong has a "guy" they use if you contact them you can be picked up. Usually its about $24 from the airport. The supermarket is expensive but its nice to be able to stock up on a few things. All and all the resort was clean, the staff was nice and we had a great time. I'd recommend the Windsong.

Room Tip: room 301 was a great room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WSGM, General Manager at Windsong Resort, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Thank you for staying with us. It is such a pleasure to know that our resort provided the amenities and services that helped you to have a great vacation.

We will share your kind sentiments with Elisha, Jerry and the rest of the team. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, Texas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

From the moment we arrived the level of service we received was spot on. We stayed in 243 L. 4th floor in one of the smaller rooms that did have a great ocean view. And what a view to behold here!! The room was freshly updated and very clean. A nice comfy bed with plenty of pillows. The room had a refrigerator that was large enough to accommodate groceries we purchased, a microwave oven and all the utensils we needed. I really liked the ease of getting from the room to the gorgeous beach (it took less than 3 minutes). They had plenty of umbrellas and chase lounge chairs to accommodate everyone. There was no need to come real early and put your stuff out in order to insure a spot. They often brought out cold face towels that were scented with eucalyptus which was a great touch. The beach here is perfect - one of the best I've ever seen with terrific snorkeling. In fact, guests from other hotels walked here to take advantage of the reef right in front of the Windsong. The thing we really liked about this resort was that it was not too big nor too small. They had a beautiful pool that was never crowded. Everyone here was exceptionally friendly and eager to be of service. I would like to thank a few people who really went out of their way to show us exceptional service: Samuel - best waiter ever. Really went out of his way numerous times and what a great guy he is. Alicia - in the bar area and pool area was so helpful and friendly as was Rose. Jerry who made sure they was always fresh towels available and to help with all the beach activities ie catamaran etc. the folks at the front desk were always great. The was a first class place and we really enjoyed our stay. Thanks to them we had a great honeymoon!!!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WSGM, General Manager at Windsong Resort, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
We take great delight in reading reviews such as yours and knowing that you appreciated the small touches and attention to detail that made for a truly relaxing stay. Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to being of service sometime soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Windsong Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windsong Resort

Address: Stubbs Rd., Providenciales
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#8 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#9 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Windsong Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Windsong Overview A repeat favorite for guests, Windsong is a refreshingly intimate, Caribbean beachfront resort located on Grace Bay and Providenciales’ best coral reef. The resort enjoys exclusive TCI membership in Preferred Boutique Hotels and is a Trip Advisor “Top 25 Caribbean Hotel.” Daily Continental breakfast, WIFI, non-motorized watercraft, bicycles, fitness center, underground parking, and chilled water and towels--both beachside and at the oceanfront pool--are complimentary. Relaxing spa treatments, romantic candlelight beach dinners, Jojo’s refreshing libations and menu selections, and scheduled entertainment delight Windsong guests. All accommodations offer kitchens or kitchenettes and laundry facilities. Selections include 250 sq. ft. -- 4,480 sq. ft. and range from standard rooms, to studios, to exquisite 1-4 bedroom oceanfront and penthouse suites up to 4,480 sq. ft. Additionally, Windsong offers a unique, private oceanfront villa with a trellised oceanfront terrace and private plunge pool. All Windsong Rooms Include:Non-smoking rooms with keyless entryMarble flooring & ensuite baths10’ Ceilings & custom cabinetryPillowtop beds with Hilden linensFrette towels & bathrobesBvlgari toiletriesFlat-Screen/LCD/HD/Cable TVDVD • I-pod docking station • Alarm clock Room-controlled air-conditioningIn-room safe ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Windsong Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windsong Hotel Providenciales
Windsong Resort Providenciales
Windsong Resort Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Windsong Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.