We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise found!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Windsong Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Windsong Resort to your Saves list
Windsong Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Stubbs Rd., Providenciales   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
World Travel Award
Ranked #16 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Norwich, Connecticut
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Paradise found!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

This is our 5th year in a row staying at the Windsong and we couldn't be happier with the location, the service, the luxurious accommodations and every person on the staff. They go above and beyond every year to make it a great vacation for my family.

Room Tip: Definitely an ocean front room, a lower floor if you have children for easy access to the pool and b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,041 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    763
    215
    42
    9
    12
See reviews for
253
637
19
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (331)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

Vacation time is precious so finding accommodation that delivers the relaxing environment we seek is so important to us. Windsong did not disappoint. The staff is very attentive, friendly and professional. Manager Annette is highly visible on sight diligently checking to make sure all is well taken care of. The beach, although narrow, is beautiful and the availability of snorkeling at our doorstep was a plus. The turquoise water is calm so enjoyable for swimming. Our studio room had lovely decor and was comfortable and clean. We would suggest the addition of a toaster, more dishes, utensils and a bigger TV to improve it. We consider our stay at Windsong to be one of the best holiday experiences we have had on our many visits to the Caribbean.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoboken, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

Just spend a beautiful four day weekend with my boyfriend at the Windsong Resort and have never been more depressed to leave a hotel. We reserved a small garden view room, which was perfect for us. As i understood it, our room was the lowest-level room in the place and it was still beautiful. Clean, comfy queen bed, plenty of natural light, and a beautiful bathroom. We only used the room to shower and sleep, as our entire trip was spent on the beach and at JoJos cafe. The staff is amazing. Alicia, Samuel, Francois, Dandreko, Ian, Aikeem… everyone at the Windsong made us feel like friends and they were happy to make our time there as relaxing and as fun as possible!! The complimentary breakfast was great for us, and they had enough lunch options to make us happy. We really only were looking to have our real "dining experiences" during dinner. If you want to have dinner at Coco Bistro, make sure to make the reservations BEFORE your leave for your trip. We tried to make reservations three days in advance and they were booked straight through the week. Instead, we had dinner at Anacaona at the Grace Bay hotel. The Lounge and Infinity Bar for par-dinner drinks followed by a lovely water front dinner was a wonderful experience. We also had an awesome time spending the afternoon at Bugaloos… We sat out on the sand, wading through the water, watched some of the guys crack some conch shells… they even let us crack our own and keep the shells for free… which is rare in the islands (usually they always make you pay for the shells). After Bugaloos we went back to Windsong and danced the night away at their "Jerk Night". Delicious Jerk chicken/conch/ribs etc, Live poolside DJ, and our favorite staff made it a night to remember. The hotel does shut down a little early (9:30), but you can always wonder over to Somewhere next door for a night cap. Alicia recommended we did the Island Vibes tour, which was hands down the absolute BEST TRIP EVER, so make sure to have the front desk set you up on the tour. If you don't want to reserve a snorkel trip, the hotel has masks and fins to rent.. along with complimentary kayaks and stand up paddle boards. This hotel was small, beautiful, personal, and FUN. Not too many kids (which we liked) but seemed friendly to all groups. We ended up making friends with a group of three other young couples who we were lucky enough to share a lot of these experiences with. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to relax and enjoy Turks without all the hoopla of the larger resorts.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

We stayed at Windsong from Feb 17-21st. The staff did everything in their power to make our stay a relaxing and enjoyable time. In particular, I would like to extend my thanks to the Manager Annette and the reservation specialist Elisha for going the extra mile to make the stay as enjoyable a vacation as possible for my family. Their efforts were very much appreciated. The desk staff team members Ian and Tika were also very patient and responsive.

The oceanfront one bedroom rooms in particular are spectacular. Large, with a kitchen, walk in closet, walk in shower/toilet, balcony, and WOW what a view... Highly recommend the oceanfront rooms if possible.
The beach was quiet, relaxing, beautiful. The water was cool, the sun hot, with maybe a few minutes of light showers per day. They have cabanas at the beach which were perfect. Also, there is a small reef in front of the hotel, very nice for snorkeling. Small watercraft/life vests were free to use, and other gear was available for use free or rental for a small fee.

The restaurant provided free continental breakfast outdoors, which was great. Good coffee. The large umbrella on one of the tables did come loose after a moderate gust of wind and hit one of our guests in the face unexpectedly, and that was one issue of safety which I think should be addressed, though it may have been somewhat of a freak accident. To their credit, the operations manager did come out to apologize personally and to offer medical assistance if needed.
We ate at the beach house and crackpot, among other places. You may wish to reserve spots at places where you would like to eat a couple of weeks before you leave, as some of the popular restaurants like Coco had been mostly booked already a couple weeks in advance.

Transportation is a bit of a hassel on the island. A car rental in advance might be considered, if you are interested in seeing more of the island, or for going out to eat or shop at different places. Taxis charge per person per ride, which adds up very quickly.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reno
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Loved our stay at the Windsong . We had a 1600 square foot one bedroom oceanfront with breathtaking view of beach and ocean. Hotel staff was wonderful, booked our trip via Costco which included a free massage. Breakfast was average with 2 choices such as Danish , bagel, fruits, yogurt or cereal. If you wanted sausage or eggs those where an additional charge. Rooms had walk in closets, a flat screen tv, safe, pull out sofa bed and a great kitchen. Free wi fi available in your rooms but we lost it on several occasions and had to ask the front desk to look into it. Did buy food at local market which was expensive but still cheaper than going out every day ( kids meal average about $12). There are no real fast food on the island . Seafood such as fish, conch, lobster where so fresh and great. The restaurants on the islands were all delicious but expensive. The beach was the most beautiful with turquoise color you can find anywhere. Hawaii is no comparison to this. You had free boards, small sail boat available to rent every day. Lots of beach umbrellas too. The location is great there is the bight reef in front of the hotel where you can snorkel and see abundance of fish, turtles and sea life. Luckily we rented a car so it was easy for us to get around. You can drive from one end to other side of the island in about 20 minutes so it's a small island. People are extremely friendly since tourism is their only industry. If you wanted to get from providenciales to the other islands you have to take ferry! Overall this was one of our greatest vacation with the family

Room Tip: Get the oceanfront rooms , they have big balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

We stayed at the Windsong Feb 5-14, 2014, and had a wonderful time. Though we had booked an oceanfront studio we were upgraded without asking to a one bedroom oceanfront suite. It ws fantastic! Huge! Our large bedroom had a king size bed with end tables a large chest of drawers, and a tv. The room had a walk in closet with a safe, plenty of hangers, robes and slippers. The bathroom off the bedroom had two sinks, drawers, and plenty of counter space for our toiletries. there was a full kitchen with a large refrigerator, full stove, dishwasher, microwave and coffee maker. We did make one trip to the supermarket and ate in 3 nights out of nine. included were detergent, sponges, paper towels, coffee packets and tea bags, utensils and pots and pans. The living room was bright and spacious with a large flat screen TV and sliding doors to our outdoor patio overlooking the pool and beach. The washer/dryer was full size and there was even a second full bathroom. The studios are much smaller and only have a microwave and half refrigerator - we definitely would not have enjoyed our stay as much with our original accommodation.

The resort is everything other reviewers have said- well maintained, conveniently located right on Grace Bay within easy walking distance to other restaurants, with the reef right in front of the hotel for snorkeling. The beach is gorgeous- fine white sand with not a piece of seaweed in sight, and long enough to suit even the most avid walker. The water is on the cool side, but not cold. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful - Ian at the front desk, the wait staff in the restaurant, Akeem at the water sports desk. Other reviewers complained about a lack of beach towels, but that was never a problem. Nor were Mosquitos or other bugs. Also, we were pleasantly surprised by the food at their restaurant- Jo Jos. Not gourmet, but good burgers and salads at a reasonable price.

We were there during the 24 hour all-island power outage, and the hotel handled it extremely well. We were each given a flashlight, but the generator was working so there were emergency lights, hot water, and the kitchen was fully functioning. Not all the other hotels did as good a job I heard.

This was our first trip to the Turks and Caicos, but we have been to many other Bahamian and Caribbean islands over the past 25 years. All have pros and cons. It is wonderful to be able to fly direct from NYC in just three hours. The hotel was great and the beach is one of the best. But both food and taxis are very expensive, and though there are restaurants nearby, one gets to them by walking on the beach in the dark on the soft sand. Taxis are abut $10 each way to any restaurant- even for a short trip. BTW- we like Cedrick's CeCe taxi service the best. For restaurants, we liked Mango Reef and Magnolia. Didn't love Coyaba, though I would rexommend going there for their banana dessert.

We would highly recommend the Windsong. You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Go for the one bedroom oceanfront!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WSGM, General Manager at Windsong Resort, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
We are pleased you had an exceptional experience with us, and we would like to thank you for your lovely review.

It is comforting that along with our hospitality you enjoyed the comfort and aesthetics of our accommodation.

Your commendations will be shared with Ian, Akeem and the rest of our team. We hope to serve you again.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

We came here for a week for our honeymoon. I have to admit when we first walked in our room I was a bit surprised that the tiny room was so expensive BUT after getting more familiar with the island...the island is expensive and thus this 4 star hotel is priced in line with what's available on the island. We did meet the governor one day in the elevator! He was very friendly and said he stays there while in town for work... I thought that said a lot right there. The breakfast included is very good, though again just keep in mind this is a small island and everything is slower and more rural than in the states. If you are relaxed and not in a hurry you will be most pleased with your visit. I would DEFINITELY stay here again (if we could afford it) as the prices have gone up since our last stay. To stay here I would make reservations far in advance.

Now onto the staff - the front desk was WONDERFUL! They made our dinner reservations each night and constantly called us taxis. The taxis are not always on time but we were never in a hurry. Taxis are pricey as well compared to the states. You can rent bikes for free from the front desk which we did once and traveled over to Shark Bite for lunch which was fun. You can also bike to the grocery store which we did as well (it rained on us) and it was still a fun ride! You dry out quick lol. The beach is just as amazing everyone says it is! It's BEAUTIFUL. The breakfast is a tad slow but keep that in mind and enjoy your vacation. Food is expensive on the whole island, so take advantage of the breakfast here.

Recommend the Caicos Dream Tour, para sailing, Provo ponies ride, Parallel23 for special occasion dinner, da Conch Shack for lunch & Somewhere Cafe for lunch. We had such an amazing time that we are returning for our one year anniversary. Best beach I have ever been to (I am a world traveler) and the locals are lovely and friendly people. I felt safe and the weather was beautiful. Another tip - go to the grocery store and stock up on wine/beer/liquor as there is a service fee on everything *at every hotel* just because its so expensive to get everything to the island. Prepare to pay for food!! Our food was more expensive than our flight from Texas! Also this is a great place for your first visit to Turks because the front desk staff is so helpful with directions, navigating the island, and reservations, tours, etc. I am really glad we came here first!

We loved our stay at Windsong and would not hesitate to return. Again the location is perfect! Right in the middle of the hotel strip and it wasn't loud or filled with kids at all on our trip.

Room Tip: I don't know how to get a good room, we told them it was our honeymoon which it was and we still...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WSGM, General Manager at Windsong Resort, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Congratulations on your honeymoon and thank you for spending it with us. We are pleased you had an exceptional experience with us from our beachfront location to our service. And, our devoted team will be thrilled that you had a great stay.

We are glad that you will stay with us again, and we look forward to your return. You never know you you may run into again....

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Windsong Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windsong Resort

Address: Stubbs Rd., Providenciales
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#9 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
#13 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Windsong Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Windsong Overview A repeat favorite for guests, Windsong is a refreshingly intimate, Caribbean beachfront resort located on Grace Bay and Providenciales’ best coral reef. The resort enjoys exclusive TCI membership in Preferred Boutique Hotels and is a Trip Advisor “Top 25 Caribbean Hotel.” Daily Continental breakfast, WIFI, non-motorized watercraft, bicycles, fitness center, underground parking, and chilled water and towels--both beachside and at the oceanfront pool--are complimentary. Relaxing spa treatments, romantic candlelight beach dinners, Jojo’s refreshing libations and menu selections, and scheduled entertainment delight Windsong guests. All accommodations offer kitchens or kitchenettes and laundry facilities. Selections include 250 sq. ft. -- 4,480 sq. ft. and range from standard rooms, to studios, to exquisite 1-4 bedroom oceanfront and penthouse suites up to 4,480 sq. ft. Additionally, Windsong offers a unique, private oceanfront villa with a trellised oceanfront terrace and private plunge pool. All Windsong Rooms Include:Non-smoking rooms with keyless entryMarble flooring & ensuite baths10’ Ceilings & custom cabinetryPillowtop beds with Hilden linensFrette towels & bathrobesBvlgari toiletriesFlat-Screen/LCD/HD/Cable TVDVD • I-pod docking station • Alarm clock Room-controlled air-conditioningIn-room safe ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp. and getaroom.com so you can book your Windsong Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windsong Hotel Providenciales
Windsong Resort Providenciales
Windsong Resort Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Windsong Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.