We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Multi-year review. We keep coming back!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Windsong Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Windsong Resort to your Saves list
Windsong Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Stubbs Rd., Providenciales   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 43 Hotels in Providenciales
dallas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Multi-year review. We keep coming back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We have been going to Windsong Resort for five years now. Beautiful and easy going. Staff is wonderful, location can not be beat- sandy bottom or reef snorkeling, Windsong has them both. This is unusual for hotels on grace bay- you would have to walk or cab to get what Windsong has on its doorstep! We rented the Villa again, I would highly suggest considering it. Rooms are worth every penny as well, but if you want "old school" luxury- e.g. twenty steps to the beach- going around your private pool, no less, then Windsong and the Villa are for you!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank embsellontv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Teaneck, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

My parents bought my husband and I our honeymoon to the Windsong Resort. Upon arriving to the hotel, it didn't look too appealing. Once they showed you to your room, pool, and beach it was amazing! Very clean and spacious room. The only thing bad I would have to say was that it wasn't all inclusive. We probably spent about a thousand dollars just in one week for food. The only food that was included was the continental breakfast. Everything was extremely expensive and there wasn't much activities for us to do. It was very calm and relaxing, more for a family vacation with kids. The people who work there are extremely nice and love to have conversations with you. Pictures are attached to show you how beautiful it was.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stefaniav32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant Hill, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Started our trip with a long flight from CA arriving after 8:30 pm so too dark to really explore. Received a warm welcome from Ian who checked us in and told us about what to expect--great to have the feel of the island instead of just another hotel greeting. The room were fabulous, clean and spacious. Woke up and decided to check out the view - incredible - with the best balcony!!! We had our mornng coffee and cocktails hours every day on this balcony. Charles was the man! He is the consumate gentleman and very hardworking guy. He's also great at what he does and his smile was contagious. Didn't catch the lounge chair guy's name but he was also great and personable. Enjoyed RJ - very mature, hardwoking and engaging and always happy. It was great to get to know about the island from a belongers view. Also, got the Jamaican influence from Akeem - don't worry, be happy! How can you not when you're at a top notch hotel with the best staff available! Brings drinks to the lounge chairs on the beach. The jerk party beachside was awesome too, great food, music and views. The breakfast was delicious too. Don't expect a lot of nightlife here - but you will get the most restful vacation with the most beautiful turquoise waters to soothe you soul. Great snorkeling right off the beach too. Tried several other places on the island and this was the best. Stay here - you'll be happy and rested!

Room Tip: Definately get an ocean front view! You won't regret it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lindapoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

I have meant to write a review since June for this resort. My husband and I had a wonderful time. This resort has no over the top large resort feel. There are no obnoxious people under dressed or over drunk. It is a sleepy resort which is perfect for lying around and enjoying the beauty of the ocean. You feel very safe at night walking along the beach. Breakfast is great.
Thank you Alicia for all your help with our decision to upgrade. (Was worth the $)
1. Take a shuttle to Mr. Groupers, very good and cheap. 2. Go on a boat snorkel excursion, awesome. 3. Go to North and Middle Caicos, fun day trip. 4. Rent a car, so easy to drive on any of the islands! 5. Be prepared to be sticker shocked on alcohol! The country pays a huge tax to Britian on all liquor, beer, wine. HAVE FUN IN PARADISE!

Room Tip: Pay for upgrade if you can afford it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dubuquehilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canfield, Ohio
Level Contributor
98 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We stayed last year at the Windsong last year, and just came back from Gand Cayman this year. It was great to compare properties and services offered at both islands, and I must say the Windsong was a top rate property. The rooms were amazing, more like homes than hotel rooms. The breakfast was great, very reasonable, plus the water at Turks and Caicos was absolutely the prettiest I have ever seen. The snorkeling off the beach at Windsong was amazing, like swimming in an aquarium. Very peaceful and restful vacation spot. Go here if you need to unwind and get away from it all!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are like condos. Pay more and you get the better unit. They were all finished ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shelley g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
75 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

If not for the hotel we would likely not even consider returning to Turks & Caicos. I will speak on the hotel and then give some pointers about the island.

Hotel only:
Magnificent. If you go to the islands you should not stay anywhere else but this hotel. The rooms are spacious, clean and very well maintained. The kitchens have the most up-to-date appliances. The beds are soft. Housekeeping does a phenomenal job keeping everything clean. If you call the front desk for something, everyone is prompt to get back to you. Our room was directly above the pool. However it felt like a private pool because no one uses it. Everyone goes to the beach. We have 2 kids (11 and 8). They swam all day without bumping into anyone. When they got tired of the ocean waves, they hit the pool. Also, there are lots of sitting areas. Each day, Windsong put out towels and would bring you cold water each morning. They had someone stationed there to provide life vests, kayaks, surfboard and snorkle equipment. This hotel really seemed like they wanted the guests to come and spread the word. Finally the coral reef area is directly in front of this hotel. Everyone from other hotels would walk to this one to snorkle. We did not have to go anywere. How convenient. We rented a car which was very easy to do from the front desk. The staff would talk to you, speak and were very friendly. There were numeours occassions where people went above and beyond and I cannot name them all, but it was many small things by the hotel staff that made this a perfect, much needed relaxing spot. Thank you!

Other:
If you want loud music and crowds, stay at the Beaches resort which is a short walk away. They have the kids activities and crowds. This hotel is for relaxing. But if you want to do stuff, just walk down to Beaches and do the activities. This island has not price control, so it is expensive.You could get different prices depending on who you ask. Be sure to negotiate for any services. We hit the grovery store on the first day to get groceries for the room. Since everthing is imported, all the prices were essentially double what you would expect at your Kroger. Restaurant service is slower, but that is to be expected. Watch your bill. On more than one occassion I found the restaurant tried to pad my bill. If you are a tourist watch for this. Arrive at the airport early. It is a small airport, but everyone shows up at the same time and then its croweded, folks are irritable and that's what can ruin a good time.

Room Tip: We were in room 211. This room was ideal . It walked directly out to the pool. It had a huge balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hickoryview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We stayed four nights in early August and were upgraded to the Penthouse. This room was incredible, complete with two bedrooms, chef kitchen, separate seating room, shower with MANY shower heads, and to top it off a panoramic view from our private roof deck complete with a hot tub!!! It could not have been any better. Ian from the front desk was very friendly and accommodating. He showed a real concern over making sure we were happy during our stay. In fact, all of the staff were very friendly, relaxed and seemed focused on making our stay as pleasant as possible. The snorkeling was amazing (which was right off the property's beach), many different coral and bright colorful fish, black tip sharks, and barracudas. Absolutely beautiful beaches. We did a half day excursion (named Caicos Dream Tours) that took us snorkeling, conch diving, sand dollar diving, and to see local iguanas on a private beach, which was simply amazing and one of the highlights of our trip. The food at Windsong was always delicious, and convenient for a day spent on the beach. We had such a relaxing, calm and beautiful time, perfect for a babymoon or getaway with your loved one. Highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
1.9 mi away
Seven Stars Resort
Seven Stars Resort
#5 of 43 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 stars 1,806 reviews
0.4 mi away
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
#12 of 43 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 stars 1,405 reviews
2.1 mi away
Villa del Mar
Villa del Mar
#21 of 43 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 stars 569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Beaches Turks and Caicos Resort Villages and Spa
1.7 mi away
The Regent Grand
The Regent Grand
#6 of 43 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 stars 518 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sands at Grace Bay
Sands at Grace Bay
#26 of 43 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 stars 1,473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windsong Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windsong Resort

Address: Stubbs Rd., Providenciales
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#6 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
#8 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Windsong Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Windsong Overview A repeat favorite for guests, Windsong is a refreshingly intimate, Caribbean beachfront resort located on Grace Bay and Providenciales’ best coral reef. The resort enjoys exclusive TCI membership in Preferred Boutique Hotels and is a Trip Advisor “Top 25 Caribbean Hotel.” Daily Continental breakfast, WIFI, non-motorized watercraft, bicycles, fitness center, underground parking, and chilled water and towels--both beachside and at the oceanfront pool--are complimentary. Relaxing spa treatments, romantic candlelight beach dinners, Jojo’s refreshing libations and menu selections, and scheduled entertainment delight Windsong guests. All accommodations offer kitchens or kitchenettes and laundry facilities. Selections include 250 sq. ft. -- 4,480 sq. ft. and range from standard rooms, to studios, to exquisite 1-4 bedroom oceanfront and penthouse suites up to 4,480 sq. ft. Additionally, Windsong offers a unique, private oceanfront villa with a trellised oceanfront terrace and private plunge pool. All Windsong Rooms Include:Non-smoking rooms with keyless entryMarble flooring & ensuite baths10’ Ceilings & custom cabinetryPillowtop beds with Hilden linensFrette towels & bathrobesBvlgari toiletriesFlat-Screen/LCD/HD/Cable TVDVD • I-pod docking station • Alarm clock Room-controlled air-conditioningIn-room safe ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com, West Indies, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Windsong Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windsong Hotel Providenciales
Windsong Resort Providenciales
Windsong Resort Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing