We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Impressed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Windsong Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Windsong Resort to your Saves list
Windsong Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Stubbs Rd., Providenciales   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence 2014
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very Impressed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

I have meant to write a review since June for this resort. My husband and I had a wonderful time. This resort has no over the top large resort feel. There are no obnoxious people under dressed or over drunk. It is a sleepy resort which is perfect for lying around and enjoying the beauty of the ocean. You feel very safe at night walking along the beach. Breakfast is great.
Thank you Alicia for all your help with our decision to upgrade. (Was worth the $)
1. Take a shuttle to Mr. Groupers, very good and cheap. 2. Go on a boat snorkel excursion, awesome. 3. Go to North and Middle Caicos, fun day trip. 4. Rent a car, so easy to drive on any of the islands! 5. Be prepared to be sticker shocked on alcohol! The country pays a huge tax to Britian on all liquor, beer, wine. HAVE FUN IN PARADISE!

Room Tip: Pay for upgrade if you can afford it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,039 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    761
    215
    42
    9
    12
See reviews for
252
636
19
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (331)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canfield, Ohio
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We stayed last year at the Windsong last year, and just came back from Gand Cayman this year. It was great to compare properties and services offered at both islands, and I must say the Windsong was a top rate property. The rooms were amazing, more like homes than hotel rooms. The breakfast was great, very reasonable, plus the water at Turks and Caicos was absolutely the prettiest I have ever seen. The snorkeling off the beach at Windsong was amazing, like swimming in an aquarium. Very peaceful and restful vacation spot. Go here if you need to unwind and get away from it all!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are like condos. Pay more and you get the better unit. They were all finished ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

If not for the hotel we would likely not even consider returning to Turks & Caicos. I will speak on the hotel and then give some pointers about the island.

Hotel only:
Magnificent. If you go to the islands you should not stay anywhere else but this hotel. The rooms are spacious, clean and very well maintained. The kitchens have the most up-to-date appliances. The beds are soft. Housekeeping does a phenomenal job keeping everything clean. If you call the front desk for something, everyone is prompt to get back to you. Our room was directly above the pool. However it felt like a private pool because no one uses it. Everyone goes to the beach. We have 2 kids (11 and 8). They swam all day without bumping into anyone. When they got tired of the ocean waves, they hit the pool. Also, there are lots of sitting areas. Each day, Windsong put out towels and would bring you cold water each morning. They had someone stationed there to provide life vests, kayaks, surfboard and snorkle equipment. This hotel really seemed like they wanted the guests to come and spread the word. Finally the coral reef area is directly in front of this hotel. Everyone from other hotels would walk to this one to snorkle. We did not have to go anywere. How convenient. We rented a car which was very easy to do from the front desk. The staff would talk to you, speak and were very friendly. There were numeours occassions where people went above and beyond and I cannot name them all, but it was many small things by the hotel staff that made this a perfect, much needed relaxing spot. Thank you!

Other:
If you want loud music and crowds, stay at the Beaches resort which is a short walk away. They have the kids activities and crowds. This hotel is for relaxing. But if you want to do stuff, just walk down to Beaches and do the activities. This island has not price control, so it is expensive.You could get different prices depending on who you ask. Be sure to negotiate for any services. We hit the grovery store on the first day to get groceries for the room. Since everthing is imported, all the prices were essentially double what you would expect at your Kroger. Restaurant service is slower, but that is to be expected. Watch your bill. On more than one occassion I found the restaurant tried to pad my bill. If you are a tourist watch for this. Arrive at the airport early. It is a small airport, but everyone shows up at the same time and then its croweded, folks are irritable and that's what can ruin a good time.

Room Tip: We were in room 211. This room was ideal . It walked directly out to the pool. It had a huge balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We stayed four nights in early August and were upgraded to the Penthouse. This room was incredible, complete with two bedrooms, chef kitchen, separate seating room, shower with MANY shower heads, and to top it off a panoramic view from our private roof deck complete with a hot tub!!! It could not have been any better. Ian from the front desk was very friendly and accommodating. He showed a real concern over making sure we were happy during our stay. In fact, all of the staff were very friendly, relaxed and seemed focused on making our stay as pleasant as possible. The snorkeling was amazing (which was right off the property's beach), many different coral and bright colorful fish, black tip sharks, and barracudas. Absolutely beautiful beaches. We did a half day excursion (named Caicos Dream Tours) that took us snorkeling, conch diving, sand dollar diving, and to see local iguanas on a private beach, which was simply amazing and one of the highlights of our trip. The food at Windsong was always delicious, and convenient for a day spent on the beach. We had such a relaxing, calm and beautiful time, perfect for a babymoon or getaway with your loved one. Highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We just got back from spending our honeymoon at Windsong and already miss it!

We stayed for one week in a non suite room. The room was specious and the bathrooms were well adorned. The grounds were well kept and neat. The staff was extremely polite and helpful. They always had a smile and always offered more services. Especially Jack! :) We really appreciated their attentiveness and services. The swimming pool was lovely! And was only outdone by the beach which is right next to the resort. There is also excellent snorkeling right behind the Windsong!

Jojo's Cafe on site, is reasonably priced for meals. The food is good, not exceptional, but the staff and the view, make it very worth it. However it must be said that the Saturday Jerk Bar-B-Q night was awesome! The food was brilliant! The Jerk Conch was amazing!

Our only compliant was there always seemed to be an issue with getting fresh towels. They always seemed to run low or were out at some inopportune times. The staff always rushed around to get fresh towels when requested however, there was one time we were unable to get fresh wash clothes for a whole day. This seemed really odd to us, especially when everything else seemed so on point.

It was our first time to TCI and we are vowing to return every year. And we will definitely be staying at the Windsong!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Everything was very easy and relaxing! From the moment we checked in, the staff at the desk were very friendly and accommodating. They helped us with dinner for our Anniversary and with renting a scooter. Everyone was so helpful- Charles, on the beach, was always smiling and helped with towels, water, and getting the Hobie in the water for us to sail.

The location was perfect- right in front of the reefs. This is a fairly quiet resort which is just what we wanted. Beach is beautiful! We were able to ride bikes to great restaurants like the Tiki Hut. We also went to the grocery on bikes, but its a little more of a work out.

Our room was amazing! The rooftop lanai with a hot tub was fun- but the views were incredible. Every room had a floor to ceiling view of the water. The place was immaculately cleaned on the inside and out. Top-notch appliances and facilities.

Jojos is a good place to eat. The cracked conch was excellent. There are fancier places nearby, if you want, but Jojos is reasonably priced and staff is so friendly.

Room Tip: The one bedroom penthouse suite is HUGE and gorgeous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

We stayed three days in July and (maybe) because of an early arrival, we got an upgrade to the top floor suite with rooftop deck and hot tub! The finishes in our enormous one bedroom suite were luxurious: granite kitchen, wine fridge, shower with SIX shower heads (my son called it a "Shower Water Park") and it had a view of the ocean too, two large flat screen TVs, high ceilings, ceiling fans, a walk-in closet that was big enough for us to put our son's rollaway bed in thus giving him a "bedroom", and of course the views! When you walk in, the panoramic sea views take your breath away. The glass walls open to create an indoor/outdoor living space although we would have sacrificed the cool a/c tempered room by doing so but nice to have the option. The two balconies had chairs and a large dining table. We sat there and stared and soaked in the unobstructed oceanfront view. Comfy king bed. So QUIET!!! Never heard any other people!!

Then there's the rooftop deck. Super private with ANOTHER dining table and chairs, couch, two loungers, a bar, and of course the hot tub that we used at night and stared at the stars. The pictures on the website do nothing to capture all I've described. In fact, they are lacking and could be better. I'll try to post some pics I took.

We almost didn't want to leave the room! But when we did, we found plenty of lounge chairs by the pool and beach - never crowded! The reef was at our feet and we snorkeled several times and saw lots of parrotfish. They deliver food and drink to the beach, just grab a yellow flag from Akeem. The left side (by reef) is typically a little louder but the far right side is heavenly and quiet (if you want to just stare quietly at the water - I did both). It was so nice to cool off in the pool and several shady areas in the pool are a nice change from the sun. Stay a Saturday night if you can because they have a yummy Jerk night (smells fantastic starting about 4pm when they fire up the grill) and they have a poolside DJ till 9p on that night. Great tunes!

It never felt crowded. Maybe five people at the most in the pool. My 5 year old son (46-47 inches tall) could touch in the pool on one end (convenient for us) and there's a shallow area ledge in the pool if you have smaller kids. He also loved the glass wall in the pool.

We also used their babysitting service and our sitter was great! $25 for first hour, 15 after that.

JoJo's was pretty good! The free continental breakfast was so-so (you can only get so excited about bagels and English muffins) but you can add items (small pancakes, bacon, etc.) for a few bucks more. JoJo's lunch was good. Served poolside. We also ate at Somewhere next door - which was delicious! But lunch took an hour to receive for whatever reason. Live music at night - and our food came quicker.

We rented a car for a few days while in Provo and got out to eat local too: Bugaloo's (not impressed like others) but Tiki Hut at the Marina was great and the Patty Place was good. Las Brisas on Chalk Sound was DELICIOUS! And what a view! Not as expensive as I would have thought. Bay Bistro down the beach was pretty good. Pricey for what you get. Location fabulous.

I nearly cried the day we had to leave the Windsong! Great, friendly staff (more than at the Alexandra where we also stayed though we liked it there a lot too). We would and WILL return to Windsong! It was also the perfect size (small, two buildings) and easy to get around, to and from your room, pool and the stunning beach. You can't go wrong with Windsong!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Windsong Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windsong Resort

Address: Stubbs Rd., Providenciales
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#9 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
#12 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Windsong Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Windsong Overview A repeat favorite for guests, Windsong is a refreshingly intimate, Caribbean beachfront resort located on Grace Bay and Providenciales’ best coral reef. The resort enjoys exclusive TCI membership in Preferred Boutique Hotels and is a Trip Advisor “Top 25 Caribbean Hotel.” Daily Continental breakfast, WIFI, non-motorized watercraft, bicycles, fitness center, underground parking, and chilled water and towels--both beachside and at the oceanfront pool--are complimentary. Relaxing spa treatments, romantic candlelight beach dinners, Jojo’s refreshing libations and menu selections, and scheduled entertainment delight Windsong guests. All accommodations offer kitchens or kitchenettes and laundry facilities. Selections include 250 sq. ft. -- 4,480 sq. ft. and range from standard rooms, to studios, to exquisite 1-4 bedroom oceanfront and penthouse suites up to 4,480 sq. ft. Additionally, Windsong offers a unique, private oceanfront villa with a trellised oceanfront terrace and private plunge pool. All Windsong Rooms Include:Non-smoking rooms with keyless entryMarble flooring & ensuite baths10’ Ceilings & custom cabinetryPillowtop beds with Hilden linensFrette towels & bathrobesBvlgari toiletriesFlat-Screen/LCD/HD/Cable TVDVD • I-pod docking station • Alarm clock Room-controlled air-conditioningIn-room safe ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp. and getaroom.com so you can book your Windsong Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windsong Hotel Providenciales
Windsong Resort Providenciales
Windsong Resort Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Windsong Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.