We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You can't go wrong with Windsong” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Windsong Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Windsong Resort to your Saves list
Windsong Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Stubbs Rd., Providenciales   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
Toronto
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“You can't go wrong with Windsong”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

We stayed as a family of 4 in mid-December. We had a junior 2-bedroom suite, which was huge, immaculate and beautifully decorated (we found out that the suites are technically condo units, explaining why they're so large and well-appointed).

The hotel is steps away from a fantastic snorkeling trail down the beach (stingrays, turtles, colourful fish and coral), which kept us occupied for hours, along with the free-to-use glass-bottom kayaks.

Weather was gorgeous almost every day. The last 2 days were incredibly windy, so much so that on the second-last day they removed the beach chairs from the beach, the water was coming in so high. Other than that, it was perfect.

The continental breakfast is more than what you'd expect when you hear 'continental breakfast' (a stale croissant and a cup of coffee?). You can pick three of the following: yogurt, fresh fruit, oatmeal, cereal w/milk, toasted english muffin, pastry, bagel, and toast - plus a glass of juice or cup of coffee/tea. Delicious and filling!

Although all the staff at Windsong were great, Samuel, RJ and Esmelin were our favourite servers - very warm, friendly and always helpful. They know the meaning of hospitality.

I think we all agree that we'd definitely go back again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

967 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    718
    191
    38
    9
    11
See reviews for
234
591
19
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (297)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

We arrived in Turks and Caicos a few days before Christmas only to find that the hotel we booked was not quite we had dreamed of -- away from the ocean, no amenities, a tad bit worn. To top it off, we were the only room not sold to a family of twenty staying for the holiday. In the distance, I saw the Windsong and thought I would take a chance by walking in and telling our story. The staff immediately greeted me and started what I would call a week of accommodating our every need. Although it was one of the busiest weeks of the year, they found room for us in their magnificent property. Everyone from the Manager to the desk staff were willing to help. As soon as we arrived, the owner offered chocolate shakes to my daughters; setting the tone for what we believe was one of the most magical family vacations of our life.

The rooms at the Windsong are impeccable and current with granite kitchens, comfortable beds, island decor and lovely furnishings. Our room had a patio and steps out to the beach and pool area. Continental breakfast was included each day and the weather made it possible to eat all of our meals outside. The staff continued to be courteous and kind, whether we needed to make dinner reservations (which could have been a great challenge during Christmas week) or a local call. Nothing at the Windsong was ever a problem, nothing seemed to be an issue.

The resort is small enough to make everyone feel important yet large enough to accommodate families who want a beach, swimming, boating and kayaking. The best part? The Windsong is located on a coral reef which is shallow enough for all ages and fascinating enough for even the most advanced snorkeler. We visited the reef almost every day and found something fascinating to look at each time. The weather was perfect, the locals said that the wind is their winter weather but we loved the strong breeze as it kept temperatures nice and cool -- but warm enough to get a tan. The beach chairs were plentiful and the beach staff helpful -- but not too much.

The grocery store is close and clean. I would recommend renting a car and driving on the wrong side of the road (yes you get accustomed to it and there is very little traffic.) because you will want to explore and to drive to different locations for dinners. Everything on the island is only ten minutes away from Windsong so it is never a problem getting around. The Windsong also offers biking which is a fun thing to do on the Island as well. As for us, we can't wait to go back next year!

Room Tip: First floor ocean rooms offer a walk out to the beach but the hotel is only four stories high so all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Windsong is a lovely property on a narrow stretch of beach on Grace Bay, sufficiently tucked away from the relatively overbuilt resorts farther down the beach (e.g, Beaches). Service was impeccable: friendly and helpful. Our 2BR suite was huge--frankly more than our family of three required, but for the deal (the fall promotion was outstanding) it was well appreciated. Gorgeous wraparound veranda with cleverly engineered pocket doors create an open, airy feel to the living area, though our room was a bit noisy, as it overhang the cafe downstairs. Snorkeling right off the beach was wonderful. Definitely take advantage of the day snorkeling cruises to the reef and Iguana Island--a great way to see the surrounding area from the water.

Room Tip: Definitely splurge for an ocean-front room, but be aware that the music from Jo Jo's Cafe downst...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racine, Wisconsin
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012 via mobile

This was our first trip to this island, and we were uncertain if we want to commit our entire stay to one hotel. We booked four nights at Windsong, with two nights to be determined after we checked out Provo. After being there a few days, decided to stay at the Windsong for our entire stay. The pictures show the true picture of this resort. An oceanfront room is a must, even if you think you will not be in the room much. New, very tasteful furnishings. There were a few families at the Windsong, but mostly couples of all ages. The restaurant served a complimentary Continental breakfast, which was good. I did not observe much nightlife at the Windsong.



Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

We stayed at the Windsong Resort and were pleasantly surprised. The rooms were clean and very modern (stainless steel appliances). Pay the extra for a gulf view or you will regret it. It was awesome waking up in the am and seeing that gorgeous view. There is a grocery store not to far and the resort offers a discount rate taxi (Lege is the best) everyday at 4:00 to go there. Get ready for sticker shock as a six pack of beer is $14.99. The prices there are very high, but it was better then eating a $50 dollar lunch everyday. The reef was convenient right there on the beach with only $5.00 to rent the gear. Plenty of lounge chairs with umbrellas and nice fresh beach towels.
JoJo's is the onsite restaurant there and the food was very good, but it was nice to get a change of scenery. If you don't rent a car there isn't much close to walk to in the eve for dinner. We found ourself at the Somewhere cafe everynight. Good atmosphere "beach bar", music and the best fish tacos on the island. Havana club didn't impress me. It is very laid back there, so if your looking for party scene this isn't your place. Lots to do there with snorkel, diving, etc....... the water is so clear
We went to Saltmills shopping not that impressed but you have to get the t-shirt. IGA grocery store was close. Airport is only about 15 min away $20. Don't forget to allow at least 2 hours as their check in is very slow.

Overall we enjoyed the resort and would return.

Room Tip: Got to have beach view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

We visited the Windsong Resort in November 2012 and had an incredible time. The resort is breathtaking, the oceanview suite we stayed in was incredible. I very much enjoyed the location, the free bike rental, the fitness center and the staff. Everyone was so eager to help and make our stay enjoyable. WE very much loved the Somewhere cafe next store and the Gansevort food was yummy yummy yummy. The island isn't inexpensive, but it was lavish and enjoyable. I can't say enough about how incredible our room was. Lavish bedding, great kitchen area, two balconies and friendly people all around. I turned 40 at the Windsong and I didn't enjoy crossing into a new decade, but I found the perfect plance to celebrate the end of my 30's and the start of something magical. Much love to all those who made our stay so special we'll be thinking of you in the cold winter months here in Ohio--using our memories of The Windsong to keep us warm.

Room Tip: Ocean view if you can swing it, hands down the most beautiful place I've ever stayed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Grove, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

My wife and I were looking for a nice quiet place for a few days of relaxation. We could not have chosen a better place than Windsong. We enjoyed our meals at Jojo's cafe, the beach was fantastic and the room wonderful.
I suppose a younger crowd would prefer something a little livelier but it was perfect for our needs.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Windsong Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windsong Resort

Address: Stubbs Rd., Providenciales
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#8 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#10 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Windsong Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Windsong Overview A repeat favorite for guests, Windsong is a refreshingly intimate, Caribbean beachfront resort located on Grace Bay and Providenciales’ best coral reef. The resort enjoys exclusive TCI membership in Preferred Boutique Hotels and is a Trip Advisor “Top 25 Caribbean Hotel.” Daily Continental breakfast, WIFI, non-motorized watercraft, bicycles, fitness center, underground parking, and chilled water and towels--both beachside and at the oceanfront pool--are complimentary. Relaxing spa treatments, romantic candlelight beach dinners, Jojo’s refreshing libations and menu selections, and scheduled entertainment delight Windsong guests. All accommodations offer kitchens or kitchenettes and laundry facilities. Selections include 250 sq. ft. -- 4,480 sq. ft. and range from standard rooms, to studios, to exquisite 1-4 bedroom oceanfront and penthouse suites up to 4,480 sq. ft. Additionally, Windsong offers a unique, private oceanfront villa with a trellised oceanfront terrace and private plunge pool. All Windsong Rooms Include:Non-smoking rooms with keyless entryMarble flooring & ensuite baths10’ Ceilings & custom cabinetryPillowtop beds with Hilden linensFrette towels & bathrobesBvlgari toiletriesFlat-Screen/LCD/HD/Cable TVDVD • I-pod docking station • Alarm clock Room-controlled air-conditioningIn-room safe ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Windsong Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windsong Hotel Providenciales
Windsong Resort Providenciales
Windsong Resort Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Windsong Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.