We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very enjoyable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Windsong Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Windsong Resort to your Saves list
Windsong Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Stubbs Rd., Providenciales   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
World Travel Award
Ranked #16 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Westchester, New York, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We, too, had our flights canceled out of NYC but we refused to miss our trip. We rented a car and drove 22 hours straight to make our connection in Miami and I'm so glad we did. The suite is beautiful, extremely clean, and the staff has been incredibly friendly and accommodating. The free Continental was wonderful - fresh fruit, oatmeal, toast, bagels, juice, etc. and you can add two eggs for just three dollars. Even the dinner, though the restaurant (JoJo's) was quiet, was well prepared and very tasty.
It's quiet and the staff does not hassle or bother you. The cost of taxis around the island was costlier than we thought so we stuck to restaurants within walkin distance. I highly recommend.
Also, they have a first rate fitness center.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,041 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    763
    215
    42
    9
    12
See reviews for
253
637
19
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (331)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We had an absolutely wonderful week at Windsong! The condo was gorgeous and offered top-notch accommodations! We loved our ocean front 1-bedroom suite and really enjoyed the view from our spacious balcony. The staff was wonderful, including the front desk associates and of course Alicia at JoJos (she makes the best drinks)! We enjoyed time at the pool and hot tub and also loved our days at the beach. The snorkeling at the reef in front of the resort was amazing. We loved the intimate setting of the resort and that it wasn't too commercialized. Great location too...easy cab ride to most places (ask for Lige - he's the best cab driver ever!). You can also walk down the beach to several other restaurants (highly recommend dinner on the beach at Mango Reef). Also recommend the conch/snorkel tour by Caicos Dreams. And the food and view at Magnolias is wonderful for dinner at sunset. Lige took us to IGA our first day so that we could get a few groceries to have on hand in the condo. The kitchen is beautiful and it was nice to be able to make our own meals if we wanted to. Windsong also offers complimentary bikes, kayaks and a hobie cat, which was nice.

Room Tip: I'm sure all of the rooms are beautiful but the ocean front view can't be beat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

We stayed at the Windsong 6/12. The room was beautiful with modern features. I think the larger rooms have better rooms with ocean view patios (which we didn't have, but still loved the room). The resort is located in a great location near the beach and reef. I wish that the bar and restaurants were open later and had better service and better bar and food menus. Front desk staff were mostly very helpful except for one who was very shy.

Room Tip: Larger rooms (suites) are fabulous with a lot of space and large patios. Smaller rooms don't ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Nicely-appointed suites but somewhat disappointing service. We had booked an island-view 1-BR suite, but were supposed to be upgraded to an ocean-front through the I Prefer program, where Windsong is listed as a participant. However, upon check-in, they appeared to not be aware of the program, nor did they acknowledge/grant the upgrade and other supposed "perks" of I Prefer. The front desk actually commented that we had "a great room and we shouldn't need an upgrade." In addition to the peculiar smells in the corridors leading to the suite area, this was not a great start to our stay.

At any rate, the suite itself was spacious (1 BR + living room + kitchen), though some of the furniture showed wear and minor staining. The A/C in our unit did not seem to be functioning at full capacity, and would randomly turn off before reaching the set temperature. Because the resort is closer to the dunes, there are a lot of mosquitoes around, particularly at Jojo's Cafe (outside near pool). It was quite uncomfortable to eat there, and we ended up skipping the complimentary breakfast the rest of our stay.

One of the pros of Windsong was the reef right in front of the hotel, where you could snorkel. The coral has moderate amounts of fish, but did not have a colorful, vibrant appearance. Much of the central/denser areas of the reef was roped off for preservation. The beach itself is small, with a small strip for laying out, and the tide often lapped up to the sand/dunes barrier.

We were in Provo for 4 nights, but had stayed at another resort the first half of our trip so this (un)fortunately allowed us to make lots of comparisons. Overall, Windsong offers a decent package in terms of value. That being said, there is also a lot of choice in the Grace Bay area so attention to details is a must!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Gorgeous one bedroom suite, ocean view, with all the fixen's. I was super impressed with the top notch appliances. The half bath was perfect for my hubby so he didn't have to wait on me. The staff was very accommodating and surprised us with an upgrade and complimentary champagne for our 1 year anniversary. The complimentary Breakfast was more than expected with presentation a plus. Ian was great as the karaoke host on Thursday night! It was my husband's first time and he made him feel comfortable enough to belt out his version of "Hello" by Lionel Richie. View, view, view... Can't say that enough. Beach right out the door of the hotel, it made me feel like the beach was ours. We feel like we found a hidden treasure in the Caribbean. The staff also gave good directions since there are no street lights, road signs very hidden, and the map from the rental car company didn't really help. There was underground parking which kept our rental cool during the day. Restaurant prices were more affordable at Windsong as opposed to some of the other restaurants that had meals starting at $25. Location was good and close to IGA, which was the supermarket we went to for food, quick eats, and snacks. We figured why waste such a beautiful fridge and stove! IGA even had already prepared meals to heat and serve. Overall, felt really at home, but more of a dream home, in the middle of paradise with friendly lad back people!

Room Tip: Ocean view if you can afford it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Just spent a girl's beach getaway at the Windsong. We booked a Jr. Suite that had an amazing view of Grace Bay. Our suite had two bedrooms. One with a very comfortable king bed, and the other had two twin beds. The suite also had two bathrooms. Two bathrooms are essential for any girl's getaway! The full kitchen and living area were comfortable. Sliding glass doors opened up onto the covered porch. We had a suite on the first floor so there were stairs leading down from the porch right to the pool area. There is a good size pool with a hot tube on one end. The resort provides towel for the pool and the beach. There is also kayaks, paddleboat and snorkeling equipment available. The Windsong is a quiet and peaceful place to stay. I would stay here again
Everyone who works there goes out of their way to help. The girls at the front desk helped us book all our excursions. Our snorkeling and parasailing excursions picked us up right on the beach in front of the resort. They also made sure we never waited long for a cab.

I don't have any complaints about the Windsong. Just some things we learned about staying on an island. Our plane from Miami didn't arrive in TCI until 10pm. Most restaurants are closed by then including the one at the resort. Our cab driver suggested Poor Bouys an Irish Pub in town. Irish pub on a caribbean island? I thought it funny too, but the food was good. I had the fish and chips everyone else had fish tacos. No complaints from anyone. Don't forget to try Turk's Head beer. It's the offical Turks and Caicos beer.
Second, most places are closed on Sundays, and no alcohol sales either. There is IGA grocery store not far from the Resort that is open everyday. But I caution you; Be prepared for Sticker Shock. A twelve pack of Diet Coke was over $12 a jug of Tropicana OJ $6.
Third, cab rides can get expensive. Think about renting a car. We rented one for a day ($50).
Get out and see the island. We drove up to the Da Conch Shack. Recommend going there. The conch salad was great as well as the fish tacos. It is right on the beach.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Lucky me stayed here for work but would highly recommend for anyone looking for a beautiful place to chill. Rooms are top notch with full kitchens, top of llthe line appliances and gorgeous view. The staff is so friendly and they host different events in the lounge. Don't miss Ian, the Karaoke host. He definitely made the night a blast. The water is amazing and there is s reef right off the shore for snorkeling. Restaurant food good too!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Windsong Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windsong Resort

Address: Stubbs Rd., Providenciales
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#9 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
#13 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Windsong Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Windsong Overview A repeat favorite for guests, Windsong is a refreshingly intimate, Caribbean beachfront resort located on Grace Bay and Providenciales’ best coral reef. The resort enjoys exclusive TCI membership in Preferred Boutique Hotels and is a Trip Advisor “Top 25 Caribbean Hotel.” Daily Continental breakfast, WIFI, non-motorized watercraft, bicycles, fitness center, underground parking, and chilled water and towels--both beachside and at the oceanfront pool--are complimentary. Relaxing spa treatments, romantic candlelight beach dinners, Jojo’s refreshing libations and menu selections, and scheduled entertainment delight Windsong guests. All accommodations offer kitchens or kitchenettes and laundry facilities. Selections include 250 sq. ft. -- 4,480 sq. ft. and range from standard rooms, to studios, to exquisite 1-4 bedroom oceanfront and penthouse suites up to 4,480 sq. ft. Additionally, Windsong offers a unique, private oceanfront villa with a trellised oceanfront terrace and private plunge pool. All Windsong Rooms Include:Non-smoking rooms with keyless entryMarble flooring & ensuite baths10’ Ceilings & custom cabinetryPillowtop beds with Hilden linensFrette towels & bathrobesBvlgari toiletriesFlat-Screen/LCD/HD/Cable TVDVD • I-pod docking station • Alarm clock Room-controlled air-conditioningIn-room safe ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp. and getaroom.com so you can book your Windsong Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windsong Hotel Providenciales
Windsong Resort Providenciales
Windsong Resort Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Windsong Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.