We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Resort, Clean and Centrally located” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Queen Angel Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Providenciales
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Queen Angel Resort
Save Saved
You added Queen Angel Resort to your Saves list
Turtle Cove, Providenciales   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 44 hotels in Providenciales
Newmarket, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great Resort, Clean and Centrally located”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Having just returned from Turks and Caicos with my family, could not have asked for a better condo-resort! The property is very tropical and clean, unlike many on the island. The grounds and pool and cleaned daily, and property manager is on site.

We had a one bedroom unit with full kitchen and pull out couch. Huge wrap around balcony which was used all morning and evening. It was more than enough room for 4 adults. The building is quiet and, although we were there at the busiest time in the season, found myself at the pool alone in the late afternoon. (Beach is so close, why use the pool, which was impeccible!). The view of Grace Bay from our bedroom was breathtaking! Talk about a Room with a View!!! Better view than we had in 5 star resorts! The Balcony overlooked Turtle Cove which is also beautiful.

Although there are no restaurants on site, Magnolia's is right next door, with Tiki Hut, Baci, The F lounge and Shark Bite just steps away. The Marina is beautiful and full of activities during the day.

We stayed in Grace Bay for our first stay, however, it gets pricey if you have older children with you. Our sons are older and enjoyed Turtle Cove over Grace Bay. Turtle Cove has more reasonably priced pubs/bars/restaurants to keep them entertained. We found the Queen Angel to be more centrally located and were able to enjoy even more of the local food/people. We were minutes (10) away from Grace Bay, and another 10 minutes away from Sapodilla Bay, both top beaches in TCI. Our beach was clean, beautiful and a snorkler's paradise being right on Smith's Reef.

I strongly recommend renting a car during your vacation, no matter where you stay, to fully experience Provo.

Room Tip: Most tenants are condo owners, so lots of pride in resort. Weekly and monthly rentals are available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    3
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
2
2
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2009

I went with a few close friends. The Resort is situated on top of the hillside overlooking Turtle Cove marina. The view from our balcony was good we were able to see the whole Strip of Gracebay beach. The rooms are clean and the bathrooms were fine. There are no onsite place to eat, but thats not a big issue since there are a few places across the street that have GREAT food. My favourite would be the Tiki hut. The manager is very friendly, a very people person. The beach is very close too only about a 5- 6 min walk, and you end up right around Smiths reef which is one of the better snorkling locations on that beach.Over all this is a great deal and i would highly recommend it. The price is perfect. almost for got to mention there is a Casino that is at the bottom of the resort, so if you are feeling lucky than you may want to go and try it out.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russia-Moscow;Canada-Toronto.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2007

Thats the best place to stay, located in the marina with lots of excelent restaraunts all over the place. Beautiful views of the sea, and amazing yahts specialy during the night cus they all are covered with lots of lights. All you need, you have in one place!
I love this place like i lived there for ever.

N.A.E.-Moscow-Toronto

  • Stayed December 2006, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2006

This is a great condo - when you have finished with the beach or the swimming pool you are a short stroll to most of the islands best restaurants along the marina - this is great people watching and where most of the islands action is.

The views are breathtaking during the day of the most incredible turquoise water you have ever seen, but it is also gorgeous at night with the marina lights and the boats twinkling away beneath you.

You get the best of both worlds here, it is so nice to be able to walk out in the evening and get out of your hotel and go somewhere different without having to drive or take a taxi.

You can also walk to some of the best snorkelling on the island, I recommend Smiths Reef and Coral Gardens - you can also jump on the island bus The Gecko right outside too.

  • Liked — Fully fitted condominiums - like home from home
  • Tips/Secrets — Explore the whole island, buy travel passes for The Gecko bus - its a fun way to get around
  • Stayed April 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Queen Angel Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen Angel Resort

Address: Turtle Cove, Providenciales
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#20 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Queen Angel Resort offers a spectacular panoramic ocean view of Turtle Cove Marina and Princess Alexandra National Park. Ideally located in Turtle Cove, The Queen Angel is a five minute walk to the beach and a five minute drive from the Airport. The Queen Angel Resort offers 56 condominiums including; studio, deluxe studio, 1 bed and 2 bdr suites, all offer full kitchens facilities, queen beds, and 4 piece baths. Encompassed in a peaceful hilltop setting are 2 outdoor swimming pools, water falls, Jacuzzi and beautiful gardens. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Queen Angel Resort Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Queen Angel Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.