We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxurious Honeymoon” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amanyara

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Amanyara to your Saves list
Amanyara
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   Northwest Point, Providenciales   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 43 Hotels in Providenciales
Miami, FL
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Luxurious Honeymoon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2009

Amanyara is truly a special place where you are treated like royalty. We stayed in a private villa with an ocean view. The villa was extremely clean and beautiful. Our deal included all of our meals - a huge plus because everything is very expensive. The service at the restaurant, pool, and beach is incredible. Towels and water bottles are provided by the staff as soon as you get to your lounge chair. One of the staff took me and my new wife sailing for about an hour at no charge. Kayaks and snorkeling gear are also provided at no charge. We ended each day at the amazing infinity pool, which has black tiles, so it's warmed naturally by the sun. The food at the restaurant is delicious. I highly recommend the lobster curry. There is free yoga at the spa building. The architecture is breath taking and the grounds are very well manicured. It's very quiet around the compound, and the bed-side controlled lights and sun shades in the room are pretty cool! We were greatly with chilled champagne and a bowl of fruit in our room, since it was our honeymoon. We loved Amanyara, and will definitely be back!!!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PLDTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2009

I will fully admit that Amanyara is outrageously expensive. But I think it's also worth the money. It buys you a private villa with a comfy bed and gigantic soaking tub and separate rain shower. It's also located on a beautiful private beach with lots of fish right offshore (snorkels are included). Yes, the food is expensive (if you don't stay long enough to get one of the meals included plans) but delicious. It is the most relaxing place I have ever stayed, partially because, unlike other resorts in the Turks and Caicos (not to mention Miami and elsewhere in the Caribbean), Amanyara does not feel the need to pipe dance music or other music throughout the pool, beach, and other common areas. It's an elegant place and if you can stop worrying about the cost, you'll have an amazing time, like I did!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelingCatLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portugal
Level Contributor
31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2009

This is a special place.
The hotel has a stunning architecture. You'll be staying in a room that could be the front cover of a design magazine. The rooms, bar, restaurants, pool area, lobby - every space in the resort is made of an extraordinary sophistication and with an asian "zen" influence that will make you relax and feel extremely comfortable.
But this not just about the architecture of the place or the stunning beach. In Amanyara you will find a surprising level of service and attention to detail - it's flawless.
As our driver wisely said, there is no point in trying to compare Amanyara with the other Grace Bay resorts. He is right. Amanyara plays in another league.
Yes, it's VERY expensive...but hey...you only live once! Enjoy!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PedroPortugal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
italy
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2009

yes, it's expensive, but definetly worth it, luxury at it's highest level

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank supersayan4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2009

We had planned on going to Cabo and switched last minute. American Express said that Amanyara wa highly requested so we thought we would give it a try. We could not have been happier. The setting, views and accomodations are simply breathtaking. If you are looking for quiet and relaxation this is the place. If you are more of someone who likes to go out on the town then this is not the place for you! The hotel manager was the nicest person we have ever dealt with. The staff seriously does not even know the word "no" you can dress any way you like, you will never wait for a table or a chair by the pool. It is the highest level of luxury we have ever experienced. We stayed four nights and wanted to stay forever! I would not reccomend this hotel for families personally. As a mom of 4 kids- this place is way too quiet unless you rent one of the large villas where you can have a lot more space and make a lot more noise! yoga was also fantastic. We will definitely be back again

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jessica666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newyork
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2009

What a beautiful hotel- setting was breathtaking, every little detail thought out, great service, great food- we had a private villa for our stay- and what a villa is was- large pool, perfect temperature- 3 large bedrooms, huge living/dining room- staff was the best- only downside was on our last night there my laptop was stolen from the living room as we slept- and with an early morning flight there was not much we could do other than report it to the hotel security and manager- they seemed mortified but there was not much they could do....I lock my passport and wallet up in the safe at every hotel I ever stay out, but laptops? Never thought to before, certainly not a hotel of this standard- but it was a macbook air, so easy to slip in btwn 2 sheets of paper and walk off with I guess- 2 years worth of photos, that is the worst- and trying not to let it cloud the holiday- because it was an ideal setting, villa, etc...so, worth every penny, but not worth the cost of my laptop.....shame

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chaoticfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2009

We stayed at Amanyara for 5 nights and absolutely loved it. The service was amazing, the rooms were beautiful. The entire resort is very well designed. The lighting at the resort at night was spectacular. The rooms are all spread apart from each other so it is very private. The food at the main restaurant changed nightly and some nights they opened the beach bar restaurant for a bbq dinner if you wanted a change from the regular restaurant. We never got bored with the food. The grounds and the beach were stunning. We really have no complaints about this place. We would definitely go back.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cockatoo23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Providenciales
10.6 mi away
Seven Stars Resort
Seven Stars Resort
#5 of 43 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 stars 1,812 reviews
8.9 mi away
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
#12 of 43 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 stars 1,406 reviews
9.8 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#15 of 43 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 stars 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Grace Bay Club
Grace Bay Club
#9 of 43 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 stars 1,373 reviews
10.4 mi away
The Regent Grand
The Regent Grand
#6 of 43 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 stars 518 reviews
11.2 mi away
The Tuscany
The Tuscany
#1 of 43 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 stars 348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amanyara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amanyara

Address: Northwest Point, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#14 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Amanyara 4.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Amanyara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amanyara Hotel Providenciales
Amanyara Resort Providenciales
Amanyara Turks Caicos
Amanyara Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing