We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxurious Honeymoon” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amanyara

Save Saved
You added Amanyara to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Amanyara
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Northwest Point, Providenciales   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 44 hotels in Providenciales
Miami, FL
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Luxurious Honeymoon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2009

Amanyara is truly a special place where you are treated like royalty. We stayed in a private villa with an ocean view. The villa was extremely clean and beautiful. Our deal included all of our meals - a huge plus because everything is very expensive. The service at the restaurant, pool, and beach is incredible. Towels and water bottles are provided by the staff as soon as you get to your lounge chair. One of the staff took me and my new wife sailing for about an hour at no charge. Kayaks and snorkeling gear are also provided at no charge. We ended each day at the amazing infinity pool, which has black tiles, so it's warmed naturally by the sun. The food at the restaurant is delicious. I highly recommend the lobster curry. There is free yoga at the spa building. The architecture is breath taking and the grounds are very well manicured. It's very quiet around the compound, and the bed-side controlled lights and sun shades in the room are pretty cool! We were greatly with chilled champagne and a bowl of fruit in our room, since it was our honeymoon. We loved Amanyara, and will definitely be back!!!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    185
    23
    12
    11
    3
See reviews for
29
149
3
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
dublin, ireland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2009

The guard at the gate was extremely rude, he refused to let us enter the resort for dinner in spite of having called ahead!!. We were made to wait at the gate while he spoke to reception. The guard beckoned other customers to drive past our car coming in and out of the resort. This is the most demeaning experience we have ever been subjected to at a hotel and were turned away. Reception were equally unhelpful on the phone in spite of having spoken to them more than once about coming for dinner on that day, as recently as 10 minutes prior to our arrival. Having been turned back, we were then unable to contact the manager of the resort to let him know we were outraged at this extraordinary treatment of potential guests. On the fourth phone call, after a couple of conflicting stories from reception we were able to get through to the manager to inform him we were leaving a bad review for the resort. We were offered a free afternoon at the resort by the manager, but declined as the initial reception made us wary of ever returning to this resort. no thanks. We have not received a credible reason for being turned away .

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2009

I will fully admit that Amanyara is outrageously expensive. But I think it's also worth the money. It buys you a private villa with a comfy bed and gigantic soaking tub and separate rain shower. It's also located on a beautiful private beach with lots of fish right offshore (snorkels are included). Yes, the food is expensive (if you don't stay long enough to get one of the meals included plans) but delicious. It is the most relaxing place I have ever stayed, partially because, unlike other resorts in the Turks and Caicos (not to mention Miami and elsewhere in the Caribbean), Amanyara does not feel the need to pipe dance music or other music throughout the pool, beach, and other common areas. It's an elegant place and if you can stop worrying about the cost, you'll have an amazing time, like I did!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portugal
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2009

This is a special place.
The hotel has a stunning architecture. You'll be staying in a room that could be the front cover of a design magazine. The rooms, bar, restaurants, pool area, lobby - every space in the resort is made of an extraordinary sophistication and with an asian "zen" influence that will make you relax and feel extremely comfortable.
But this not just about the architecture of the place or the stunning beach. In Amanyara you will find a surprising level of service and attention to detail - it's flawless.
As our driver wisely said, there is no point in trying to compare Amanyara with the other Grace Bay resorts. He is right. Amanyara plays in another league.
Yes, it's VERY expensive...but hey...you only live once! Enjoy!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
italy
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2009

yes, it's expensive, but definetly worth it, luxury at it's highest level

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiclana de la Frontera, Spain
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2009

We had planned on going to Cabo and switched last minute. American Express said that Amanyara wa highly requested so we thought we would give it a try. We could not have been happier. The setting, views and accomodations are simply breathtaking. If you are looking for quiet and relaxation this is the place. If you are more of someone who likes to go out on the town then this is not the place for you! The hotel manager was the nicest person we have ever dealt with. The staff seriously does not even know the word "no" you can dress any way you like, you will never wait for a table or a chair by the pool. It is the highest level of luxury we have ever experienced. We stayed four nights and wanted to stay forever! I would not reccomend this hotel for families personally. As a mom of 4 kids- this place is way too quiet unless you rent one of the large villas where you can have a lot more space and make a lot more noise! yoga was also fantastic. We will definitely be back again

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newyork
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2009

What a beautiful hotel- setting was breathtaking, every little detail thought out, great service, great food- we had a private villa for our stay- and what a villa is was- large pool, perfect temperature- 3 large bedrooms, huge living/dining room- staff was the best- only downside was on our last night there my laptop was stolen from the living room as we slept- and with an early morning flight there was not much we could do other than report it to the hotel security and manager- they seemed mortified but there was not much they could do....I lock my passport and wallet up in the safe at every hotel I ever stay out, but laptops? Never thought to before, certainly not a hotel of this standard- but it was a macbook air, so easy to slip in btwn 2 sheets of paper and walk off with I guess- 2 years worth of photos, that is the worst- and trying not to let it cloud the holiday- because it was an ideal setting, villa, etc...so, worth every penny, but not worth the cost of my laptop.....shame

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Amanyara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amanyara

Address: Northwest Point, Providenciales
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#11 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Amanyara 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Otel and Expedia so you can book your Amanyara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amanyara Hotel Providenciales
Amanyara Resort Providenciales
Amanyara Turks Caicos
Amanyara Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amanyara, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.