We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amanyara- Beautiful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amanyara

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Amanyara to your Saves list
Amanyara
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Northwest Point, Providenciales   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
Chiclana de la Frontera, Spain
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Amanyara- Beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2009

We had planned on going to Cabo and switched last minute. American Express said that Amanyara wa highly requested so we thought we would give it a try. We could not have been happier. The setting, views and accomodations are simply breathtaking. If you are looking for quiet and relaxation this is the place. If you are more of someone who likes to go out on the town then this is not the place for you! The hotel manager was the nicest person we have ever dealt with. The staff seriously does not even know the word "no" you can dress any way you like, you will never wait for a table or a chair by the pool. It is the highest level of luxury we have ever experienced. We stayed four nights and wanted to stay forever! I would not reccomend this hotel for families personally. As a mom of 4 kids- this place is way too quiet unless you rent one of the large villas where you can have a lot more space and make a lot more noise! yoga was also fantastic. We will definitely be back again

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    24
    16
    11
    3
See reviews for
31
157
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
newyork
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2009

What a beautiful hotel- setting was breathtaking, every little detail thought out, great service, great food- we had a private villa for our stay- and what a villa is was- large pool, perfect temperature- 3 large bedrooms, huge living/dining room- staff was the best- only downside was on our last night there my laptop was stolen from the living room as we slept- and with an early morning flight there was not much we could do other than report it to the hotel security and manager- they seemed mortified but there was not much they could do....I lock my passport and wallet up in the safe at every hotel I ever stay out, but laptops? Never thought to before, certainly not a hotel of this standard- but it was a macbook air, so easy to slip in btwn 2 sheets of paper and walk off with I guess- 2 years worth of photos, that is the worst- and trying not to let it cloud the holiday- because it was an ideal setting, villa, etc...so, worth every penny, but not worth the cost of my laptop.....shame

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2009

We stayed at Amanyara for 5 nights and absolutely loved it. The service was amazing, the rooms were beautiful. The entire resort is very well designed. The lighting at the resort at night was spectacular. The rooms are all spread apart from each other so it is very private. The food at the main restaurant changed nightly and some nights they opened the beach bar restaurant for a bbq dinner if you wanted a change from the regular restaurant. We never got bored with the food. The grounds and the beach were stunning. We really have no complaints about this place. We would definitely go back.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2009

A stunning resort, located in the middle of a conservation area, similar in design and feel to Qualia in Australia and I think shares the same architect as the Setai in Miami.
Total seclusion in a genuinely beautiful resort, the staff matched the hotel and were impeccable, nothing was too much trouble and there were little touches everywhere.
The (free) in room minibar was stocked with exactly what you needed and a chilled bottle of champagne greeted us when we arrived.
Everything was spotlessly clean and maintained to the highest standards. We stayed 6 perfect nights and they are running a superb offer that includes all meals if you stay more than 3 nights, making the price less scary too. Speaking of food, every meal was excellent and as well as the a la carte, there is a changing daily menu for dinner so we weren't bored of the same food as canoften be the case.
We loved the hotel so much we didn't leave the resort until check out, so embarrassingly saw nothing of the island.
The best resort I have yet stayed........

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2009

Aman Hotels are always very special and luxurious: Amanyara follows this rule very well. The setting is just breathtaking; the hotel is located in a remote part of the island, which gives a lot of privacy to its grounds. I recommend the ocean pavilions which sit on a cliff over-viewing the Caribbean Sea. The beach is immaculate and the water pristine, ideal for snorkeling and sailing. The architecture of the hotel is inspired by its Asian roots: serene, modern and elegant. Most of the staff has been trained in the other Aman hotels in Asia therefore the service is fantastic and highly personal. As expected the food is really tasteful, a little more choices would be welcome though. This is a very expensive hotel but the experience is truly magic. My favorite parts were: the infinity pool, the private movie theatre (with popcorn!) and perfect beach.

  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
1 review
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2009

I stayed at the prestigious Amanyara resort for a week. I heard amazing reviews about the resort so I had to visit. Upon arrival into Providenciales International Airport we was very excited and met by a driver. On our way to the resort we noticed a huge what seemed to be a blaze coming from the interior of the national park that is right next to the resort. We could smell what appeared to be plastic being burned but thought this was some kind of bush fire. At the resort we found the place to be exactly as described. It was very beautiful and the service was amazing. The only problem was that there was a faint smell of a fire in the air. We decided to ask a member of staff what this was and the said that they didn’t know so we decided to find out for ourselves. We discovered that this is the national garbage dump and is regularly set on fire to dispose of the islands waste. We couldn’t believe it. A few local people we spoke to said that it is set ablaze daily. The whole week we were at Amanyara it was on fire with plastics and God knows what else being burned. I will never stay at this resort again or visit the Turks and Caicos Islands. We simply cannot believe that this was happening right next to the prestigious Amanyaya resort and that we were breathing these toxic fumes. I suggest that the resort contacts the government on this issue not just because it is a national park but for the health and safety of the guests and staff.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2009

The hotel design and architecture is stunning. The privacy is wonderful. The restaurant is high quality. The pool is beautiful. However, the beach is a far cry from Grace Bay Beach, and the location leaves you half an hour or more from anything else. So the restaurant that was wonderful the first night, still serving the same menu becomes tiring by about night three. The continental breakfast was great day one, but offered exactly the same four pastries all week. The limited lunch menu also did not vary from day to day. When the room costs $2000 a night, drink prices don't move the needle, but it was salt in the wound to be charged $18 for a mixed drink. The spa is nice, but treatments needed to be booked more than a day in advance (despite 30% resort occupancy).

In a way, this resort is the anti-Caribbean. Very little local food preparation, rarely any music (and what little there was sounded more like elevator music), extremely proper staff, most of which aren't from the area. It exhibits none of the wonderful spirit that is so present in most Caribbean resorts.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Amanyara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amanyara

Address: Northwest Point, Providenciales
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#14 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Amanyara 5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your Amanyara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amanyara Hotel Providenciales
Amanyara Resort Providenciales
Amanyara Turks Caicos
Amanyara Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amanyara, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.