We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amanyara

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Amanyara to your Saves list
Amanyara
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Northwest Point, Providenciales   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
Goiania, GO
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Instead of going to maldives for the honeymoon, my wife and I decided to go to the Caribbean. I was familiar with Aman experience, since I have been before at Amanjena (Marrakesh), exactly what we needed. We spent six nights at the hotel.
Once we arrived at the airport, the driver was waiting for us with wet could hand towels and bottled cold waters. After 25 minutes drive we arrived at the hotel, where the manager and director were waiting to welcome us. Another employee showed us around to become familiar with the hotel and room, which met our expectations.
The room was very clean and comfort, no noise at all, only birds. We had a pool at the room which was very very nice. Sometimes we ordered "delivery", which was exactly as eating at the restaurants. The food was amazing, good diversity, well presented, and most important very tasteful. The thai menu was absurd, all dishes were extremely tasteful and excellent harmony of recipes. Also the spa, uauuu, amazing environment and excellent massages.
We were concern that 6 nights would be too much and we would get bored, but it was nonsense. In the mornings we would go to yoga class, than snorkeling, than kayaking - stand up - hobby cat, after we would chill at the beach, have lunch, take a nap, chill by the pool, see the sunset and then go to the gym and take tennis lesson. So we ate a lot but exercised all the time.
We had minor issues but the manager (Ben) took care of everything, he was really cordial and worried to best serve us.
People must understand that it is very changeful to train local people in some parts of the world, qualified labor is very limited. My point is that whatever issue we had, the Manager would correct right away. And the most important to us was that the hotel installations, room comfort and cleanness, quality of food were as expected - Aman level. Of course the price is very expensive, but all in all is worth.
We definitely recommend the hotel, 6 days were not enough.

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms have a path way to the sea, request one with a easier path and nicer ocean entrance...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    24
    16
    11
    3
See reviews for
31
157
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
252 reviews 252 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
177 helpful votes 177 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

From a design/architecture perspective, this is an unbelievably lovely resort. My villa was a glass box (with shades that came down of course!) with unreal views to the ocean. The room was minimalist but comfortable. Lots of technology in fact I couldn't figure out how to turn off the lights my first night so slept with all the lights on! It was super private so you couldn't even see the next villa. The villas are spread out, so try to get a villa that is closer to the main area on the ocean side. If you are farther out, there are staff drivingolf carts that go up and down the dirt roads and give rides to your villa. This would be the best choice for a honeymoon or romantic getaway -- there's no reason to fly to the Maldives or Thailand if you're just looking for a great luxe place to chill on a fabulous. extremely private beach. I was not blown away by the service at breakfast (I started ordering 2 ice coffees at once because I knew it would be hard to get a 2nd ordered...) but the other meals were fine, service-wise. Food was very good but very very expensive. Be prepared to spend as other restaurants are way too far away to be an option, plus the road into the resort is a bit of a bumpy ride.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

An exceptional experience in a secluded, tranquil and relaxing location. The private pavilion had peaceful lake views and was surrounded with foliage – not another person in sight. The service was superb and the food exceeded our expectations. The architecture of the resort was quite simply breathtaking. We were there for a birthday celebration and we couldn’t have made a better selection for the occasion. The staff arranged a private birthday dinner in a beautifully designed open air ocean cove with lanterns and a roaring bonfire.

It’s the small things that count. We were provided private transportation to and from the airport. We were able to arrange a private scuba diving trip with a pickup directly from the beach at our resort and we were never told ‘no’ when we had a request.

The resort is costly but worth every penny.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Stayed at Amanyara early Sept 2013. The resort was empty, which made it amazing! As always, Aman's personalized service shined. Food was incredible (and included with a room package...certainly didn't hurt). Even not being a beach vacation-type person, I enjoyed the water sports offered, which included sailing, kayaking, and snorkeling. Super-friendly and personable staff. Will be back!

Room Tip: Choose an ocean pavilion...you're in the Caribbean for goodness sakes!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

For those of you who are looking for a slice of heaven, this is where you may find it.
We spent our time being spoiled by all the staff. My husband and I work VERY HARD and long hours...As parents and grandparents who LOVE to be with our family, this was to be a week of NO KIDS, rest, and relaxation was all we wanted!
If this sounds like your busy life, then Amanyara is where you want to be. This review will be personal to the staff, each and everyone deserves to be mentioned as they gave more than their all...Your driver arrived in a clean Range Rover, offered us cold water and asked us to choose the music we would like for our ride. Gerard (thank you), for the pleasant ride.You gave us a very informative drive about all the sights we passed making the ride a mini sight seeing adventure.

Upon our arrival Sven and Ben met us. OK, I may have fallen in love with these two stunning men at first sight....and then I fell in LOVE with AMANYARA!

The rest of this email is to say THANK YOU!!!! You made EVERY DREAM COME TRUE for the both of us!!!!

It is with so much pleasure to write this review with NOT ONE COMPLAINT!!!!

I also know that the clientele at Aman Resorts are people who appreciate a standard that is incomparable. They may be people who frequent boutique resorts regularly, and can afford the fine quality of Aman resorts often.

The rates are high, and my husband and I might not be able to be frequent visitors, we might however save over a long period of time in order to become AMAN JUNKIES! Visiting in August, and getting a Package made our stay affordable!

Naming names is a treat for me....

Sven and Ben, Thank you both for completely spoiling us!!!!! EVERY Detail, Every Meal, Our evening "gifts", and for the ENTIRE Aman experience of a lifetime!!!
Jackie, thank you for making every adventure; kayaking, snorkeling, and nature walk the such highlights of our stay! I could not have felt more cared for!!!!!!
Percy and Joey, thank you for making our beach days feel like it was our private beach! Sailing with you was glorious!
Morris, thank you for looking out for us and making us feel so secure.
Marja, thank you for stopping by, chatting and making us feel so at home!
Tanish, (and the others) thank you for serving us breakfast and lunch with your beautiful smile... a great way to start the day.
Kenyata, thank you for the warm greeting on our first day visit, and then mixed a special drink to my liking...maybe to be added to your tropical drink menu *)!
Our yoga teacher, and our massage therapists, thank you for your professional service!
Joel (and the others) at the beach restaurant, thank you for making the days of "liquid sun" feel as bright as the days filled with sunshine!
Eden and Josh and Earl, thank you so very for making every dinner a celebration to the end of our spectacular days. We loved our talks, your dedication and hard work!
The day and evening chefs, thank you for the exquisite and delicious meals!!!!
Our pavilion housekeepers and bar keeper, thank you for the wonderful thorough cleaning and keeping our room perfect in every way!
Customer relations, thank you for seeking to please! The flour-less cake as our goodbye gift was a thoughtful surprise!

So, dear AMANYARA friends, this might be the longest THANK YOU letter you have ever received, thanks for taking the time to read.
We appreciate the time and effort of all, and from the bottom of our hearts we are grateful!!!!!

Room Tip: Every room gives you the same magnificent quality. We chose a paviliion without a pool since we spen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

Everything was perfect. Me and my wife had a wonderful time in our honeymoon. This was an amazing luxury experience. We strongly recommend for special moments. Don't waste time going outside the Resort, because is the best spot in the island.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Unable to visit Parrot Cay today , my concierge in good faith suggested the Amanyara for lunch and pm swim .... Assured we could do this we were surprised to be lectured at the gate by a rather gormless lady who not finding our names went through a laborious tel exchange then gabbled the house rules .... No cameras , no swimming in the pools , no beach ....and clean your hands first , truly ....ah thought that was why we came ! Inside truly souless but presumably one of those minimalist hotels .... Truly a lovely location but a common theme was not one person smiled .... Lunch menu lovely .... Taste bland though cold peach soup was really nice followed by mango and prawn salad the mango of which had been put through a shredder that seemed to have cleaning fluid on it ....staff just unimaginably disinterest so we packed up and went back to the real world !

Sure there are those who will love the seclusion and peace though I would hope a degree of joy is offered by the staff .... a little .

Result no beach , no swim , clean hands and a rather overpriced average lunch .... Not for us . Other than service ignore scores below ... Computer said no

Room Tip: No idea?......
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Amanyara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amanyara

Address: Northwest Point, Providenciales
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#15 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Amanyara 5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your Amanyara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amanyara Hotel Providenciales
Amanyara Resort Providenciales
Amanyara Turks Caicos
Amanyara Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amanyara, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.