We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't GO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Le Vele Resort

Save Saved
You added Le Vele Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Le Vele Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Grace Bay Beach | 22 Manor Street, Providenciales   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Night Special
Ranked #23 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Don't GO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Stay at any of the other resorts - this is not a Caribbean feel, look nor treatment. Cold, reserved people. They are certainly put off or gives the impression it is a chore to do anything nice for you. Please do yourselves a BIG favor and go to another resort or hotel. This is just a condo with a view.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    15
    4
    1
    3
See reviews for
21
51
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York, NY
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

This should really be a 3 1/2 star review. I agree with the previous reviewer to be aware of the positives and negatives. I'm giving 4 stars for the corner suite; I would give the regular studio room 2 stars.

The positives.
--The beach is amazing. The location is central. You can walk to town and buy groceries. We walked on the beach to go to restaurants for dinner.
--We were upgraded to a suite which was a lovely surprise. Compared to the suites, the studio room needed major renovations/upgrade.
--The well-equipped kitchen was also great to have especially if you're staying for a longer period of time.

The negatives:
--The lack of a restaurant/service on the beach is a bummer. I didn't think I'd miss having someone ask me if I wanted a drink while lounging, but it would've been nice to have that amenity.
--The hotel should invest in an ice machine. If you don't have a kitchen in your room, you'd have to walk to town to get ice.
--The pool area is ok. You come here for the beach.
--We were on the 4th floor and they didn't clean our room until late in the afternoon.

Overall, if you're here for a quick break (as we were), it's a good place to stay considering the location and assuming you've booked yourself in one of the corner suites.

Room Tip: Book one of the corner suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Otis, Massachusetts
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

After carefully researching options on Provo we chose Le Vele because it is small, quiet and was less money than many of the other "hotels". All rooms face the ocean, so the views are dazzling. Location is good, you can walk to many restaurants and shops.
We stayed in a studio room - for price and because we were not interested in having a full kitchen. The picture of the room on the website shows a small couch as well as the bed, we had a small table with 2 small chairs. There was no comfortable seating in the room other than the bed. The "kitchen" area was actually a cart at the door hallway when you enter the room. It was unappealing, cart had stains on it. Breakfast delivered to your room looks like airline food - bagel, croissant wrapped in plastic, apples or bananas and juice in small plastic containers.
As for the beach - there are chairs, but not necessarily umbrellas. When there are umbrellas, they are the smaller type and don't provide much shade.
Service - after reading reviews of Le Vele we expected much more than we got. My husband
needs to be in shade at the beach, so having an umbrella is important. The first time there weren't
umbrellas at the beach we asked and were told they would take care of it - they didn't. Second time, same thing. Third time, spoke to Clayton who said it was because of the wind. He did have one put in and said he would make sure it would be done everyday - it wasn't. Every other hotel had umbrellas on the beach, so we ended up at one of them.
We told them not to bring breakfast at all, they still did and times varied from day to day.
Overall, service was adequate but nothing more than that.
Although we didn't think we would mind not having an on site restaurant, we did. Yes, there are some near by but that means always having to go off site.

Room Tip: Higher floor for the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Just returned from a wonderful long weekend in TCI, staying at Le Vele. The hotel is clean, quiet, peaceful, and right on Grace Bay. Perfect if you are looking for a relaxing place to get away. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Full kitchen for cooking and getting a drink just steps from the beach. We will definitely return!

Room Tip: Room 301- East. Great room and great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

There were so few reviews of Le Vele that I was a bit leery booking our trip, but Val (Turks and Caicos Reservations) was right again. This was the perfect spot for my husband, niece and me. We loved that it was a small complex and all the staff were extremely friendly and helpful--and Clayton is the best! There were also several condo owners we met and they all were very friendly and helpful. We stayed for a week in a 2 bedroom condo (gorgeous) and it had everything we needed, including a blender. Breakfast was included (one day bagels, another croissants and another English Muffins, with bananas, apples and pears every day) and you could choose the time you wanted it delivered. The beach is gorgeous and you don't have to get up early to save any chairs. There were times we were the only ones on the beach! The location is close enough to walk to restaurants, shops and snorkeling at Coral Gardens. We rode the bikes to the grocery store to stock up. If I had to come up with one suggestion, it would be to have snorkel gear available for guests. We would definitely stay at Le Vele again.

Room Tip: Stay on the second floor to get a view of the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

Le Vele was amazing. We much preferred staying here to one of the bigger resorts. You can walk from Le Vele to a bunch of different restaurants, or go to the supermarket and fish market to get your own food to cook up in your kitchen. The beach out the front is gorgeous.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed for a week and enjoyed our stay. Our room was a second story one bedroom and it was they most well equipped room we have every stayed in - especially the kitchen. Everything seemed new and was always kept clean. The view from the large terrace is great as the building is closer to the sands then some other resorts along the beach. The beach - while not the widest stretch - was wide enough so that there was plenty of room between you and the beach walkers. The pool is large, especially given the small size of the complex. It was also very quiet and well equipped with comfortable padded loungers along with umbrellas. Towels were always available as was bottled iced water - nice touch. We used one of the two gas grills that are located under a gazebo near the pool. They had a nice sitting area there too so you could get comfy while grilling. All of our requests - resturant reservations, wake up call etc. were handled without a hitch thanks to Alexio and Michelle and Clayton took care of business - easy like Sunday morning. I don't think Le Vele is for everyone because it doesn't have a restaurant or bar but that is also what keeps it so quiet and not busy - just what we were looking for.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Vele Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Vele Resort

Address: Grace Bay Beach | 22 Manor Street, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#16 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Vele Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small is beautiful--less is more. Le Vele is located on the most exclusive stretch of Grace Bay between Point Grace and The Mansions; a magnificent luxury beachfront condo resort consisting of 22 ultra spacious, impeccably designed one, two and three bedroom beachfront condominium suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Le Vele Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Vele Hotel Providenciales
Le Vele Providenciales
Le Vele Resort Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Vele Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;