We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect accom in Turks & Caicos” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Vele Resort

Save Saved
You added Le Vele Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Le Vele Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Grace Bay Beach | 22 Manor Street, Providenciales   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Night Special
Ranked #23 of 44 hotels in Providenciales
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Perfect accom in Turks & Caicos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

Le Vele was amazing. We much preferred staying here to one of the bigger resorts. You can walk from Le Vele to a bunch of different restaurants, or go to the supermarket and fish market to get your own food to cook up in your kitchen. The beach out the front is gorgeous.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    84
    13
    4
    1
    3
See reviews for
20
49
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NYC
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed for a week and enjoyed our stay. Our room was a second story one bedroom and it was they most well equipped room we have every stayed in - especially the kitchen. Everything seemed new and was always kept clean. The view from the large terrace is great as the building is closer to the sands then some other resorts along the beach. The beach - while not the widest stretch - was wide enough so that there was plenty of room between you and the beach walkers. The pool is large, especially given the small size of the complex. It was also very quiet and well equipped with comfortable padded loungers along with umbrellas. Towels were always available as was bottled iced water - nice touch. We used one of the two gas grills that are located under a gazebo near the pool. They had a nice sitting area there too so you could get comfy while grilling. All of our requests - resturant reservations, wake up call etc. were handled without a hitch thanks to Alexio and Michelle and Clayton took care of business - easy like Sunday morning. I don't think Le Vele is for everyone because it doesn't have a restaurant or bar but that is also what keeps it so quiet and not busy - just what we were looking for.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
311 helpful votes 311 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Le Vele occupies one of the finest locations on Grace Bay. It is a small 22 unit complex located far enough from the bigger resorts to be peaceful yet close enough that you can easily walk to various restaurants and near-by spas. The beach out front is always quiet and the pool is nearly empty most of the day. It is so easy to lose yourself in your thoughts and relax.

This was our second stay at Le Vele and it was even better than we remembered. Room E203 is a lovely 2 bedroom/2.5 bath corner unit with a covered terrace, full kitchen and washer/dryer. It provides everything you need for a comfortable stay. The only negative to the condo is a lack of good reading lighting. Perhaps it is just my 50 year old eyes but in the evenings there was a noticeable lack of light for reading or doing puzzles.

The staff is very accommodating and go out of their way to make the stay perfect in every way, Truly a special group of people that want to share the beauty of the island with you!

Room Tip: East building rooms seem quieter than those in West building rooms. The West building is home to a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Le Vele is our favorite hotel on Turks and Caicos! We have stayed at Le Vele six fantastic times ! Celebrated so many our important dates!

And every time we can not wait to come back!

1- People: Clayton Thomas -general manager, Alexio, Michelle, all and everyone- are very nice and friendly people!

Superbly cordial, very professional, so helpful ! Always make us feel very welcomed and comfortable!

Great many thanks to you!

2-Serenity and tranquility! We are very happy that hotel doesn't have bar or restaurant! The place is so quiet! In most of the times it seems that you are only one in entire place. After busy New York this is simply heaven!

3-Great accommodations! All full ocean front with terrace! Beautiful design, comfortable and super clean!

4- Beach- just a dream: very best location!

Great place! We simply love it!

Till next time!

L & A

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Le Vele resort is one of the hidden gems of the Turks and Caicos Islands, it is located on the best part beach on Gracebay beach.
Pros:
Staff: I have stayed at Le Vele numerous times and will always go back. The front desk agents Alexio and Michelle is always friendly and answers whatever questions you asked.

Location: It is centrally located in Grace Bay, close to all the shopping areas.

Rooms:
The rooms have a direct view of the ocean, waking up in the morning and having a view of the ocean from your room is a plus, the rooms are very spacious and well decorated with modern furniture and everything a family needs, utensils, board games etc. The rooms are very clean.
Le Vele do not have a restaurant but the room had a full size kitchen which is a plus, and also located in walking distance to restaurants.

Cons:
Breakfast: Their continental breakfast needs a HUGE improvement, few years back their breakfast was great now it is mediocre.

Cocktail party and Welcome drinks: Few years ago there were welcome drink and a weekly cocktail party in the lobby. I would definitely love for them to bring cocktail party and welcome drinks back to Le Vele on our next trip back.

My kids love it there, I will definitely recommend this resort.

Room Tip: My two favorite rooms are E401 and E-203, you feel right at home upon entering these two rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelton, Connecticut
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

We stayed at Le Vele from7/7-7/15. We shared two 2- bedroom suites with 3 other couples. One room on the second floor, one on the first. We stayed in unit e-203 and it was beautiful! Who ever owns this unit has thought of everything....there was all you could possibly need in this unit as far as dishes, Tupperware, jugs to make juice, it was all there! The beds were fantastic in this unit, and furnishings were beachy chic. The staff at Le Vele is wonderful! They were hard working and more then willing to help us with their opinions on where to go, they helped make reservations for us, got bikes out for us when we wanted to go for a ride anything. Kudos to them for their hard work. Le Vele is in a great location with shopping and many dining options within walking or biking distance. They do not have an onsite restaurant but this was no problem for us. They have 2 grills for guests to use and offer bottled water by the pool. I would not hesitate to stay here again! Thanks Le Vele for a wonderful stay!

Room Tip: Our second floor room was great for the views but the first floor room was good for quick beach acce...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

We thoroughly researched T&C resorts prior to our trip and decided on Le Vele resort. I exchanged several phone calls and emails with Le Vele staff prior to our trip and they put all my concerns at ease. Upon arriving to the hotel, the staff was extremely accomodating and helpful. This level of service continued throughout our 6 night stay.

The hotel itself has a nice modern design and the rooms were great! We had a 1 bedroom suite which was perfect for two people. I didn't see any of the other room sizes but from what I heard the studios were not nearly as nice and the 2 and 3 bedrooms were also great. We stayed on the 2nd floor and had a perfect view of the ocean. I highly recommend you stay on the 2nd floor or higher when coming to Le Vele.

There is a nice pool at the hotel but you will rarely use it since the beach and ocean are steps away from the room. Each room comes with a nice washer drier, full kitchen, and central air conditioning. Every morning you get a complimentary breakfast that consists of bananas, apples, pastries or bagels, OJ and a newspaper. It's not a great breakfast but definitely serves its purpose and fills you up. Since Le Vele has nice full kitchens, I recommend you make a stop at the grocery store down the street and load up on food for the times you won't be eating out.

At first I was slightly concerned that Le Vele does not have a restaurant on site but quickly realized you do not need one. There are literally a handful of GREAT restaurants all within an easy walk from the hotel that you will do just fine. There is 24 hour staff at Le Vele that can assist you at all hours of the day and night.

Another nice thing about Le Vele is that they only have a handful of regular staff so you get to know them very well and they learn your patterns of doing things. They accomodate to your needs quickly. For example, we would call down for bikes to go riding several of the days and they quickly had nice, new beach cruisers ready to go for us along with directions anywhere we needed. There is a small gym on site - it's not big but has the few items you'll need for a quick workout (two new cardio machines, full weights with bench, a couple machine weights, medicine ball and flat screen tv).

The main staff at Le Vele were Michelle, Alexio and Clayton (manager). Clayton went out of his way to help us with various things around town and offered us helpful advice. They were all pleasant to talk to.

Le Vele is one of the smaller resorts on Grace Bay Beach but it is nice. It is perfect for a trip where you want privacy, or are looking for something a bit romantic while still getting a very good deal on price. Sure there are nicer hotels on Grace Bay but you will pay significantly more. Generally speaking, everything on Grace Bay is expensive but Le Vele is well-priced while still getting you good service and excellent location on beach. It is positioned in one of the best parts of all of Grace Bay. The only reason not to stay here is if you are looking for an all-inclusive resort, which then your search will be significantly different. But if you want great price value, nice staff and an excellent vacation experience, I recommend Le Vele.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Vele Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Vele Resort

Address: Grace Bay Beach | 22 Manor Street, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
#16 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Vele Resort 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small is beautiful--less is more. Le Vele is located on the most exclusive stretch of Grace Bay between Point Grace and The Mansions; a magnificent luxury beachfront condo resort consisting of 22 ultra spacious, impeccably designed one, two and three bedroom beachfront condominium suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelsClick and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Le Vele Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Vele Hotel Providenciales
Le Vele Providenciales
Le Vele Resort Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Vele Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.