We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Rooms, Great Service, Extremely Private” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Vele Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Le Vele Resort to your Saves list
Le Vele Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Grace Bay Beach | 22 Manor Street, Providenciales   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
Los Angeles
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Very Nice Rooms, Great Service, Extremely Private”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

We thoroughly researched T&C resorts prior to our trip and decided on Le Vele resort. I exchanged several phone calls and emails with Le Vele staff prior to our trip and they put all my concerns at ease. Upon arriving to the hotel, the staff was extremely accomodating and helpful. This level of service continued throughout our 6 night stay.

The hotel itself has a nice modern design and the rooms were great! We had a 1 bedroom suite which was perfect for two people. I didn't see any of the other room sizes but from what I heard the studios were not nearly as nice and the 2 and 3 bedrooms were also great. We stayed on the 2nd floor and had a perfect view of the ocean. I highly recommend you stay on the 2nd floor or higher when coming to Le Vele.

There is a nice pool at the hotel but you will rarely use it since the beach and ocean are steps away from the room. Each room comes with a nice washer drier, full kitchen, and central air conditioning. Every morning you get a complimentary breakfast that consists of bananas, apples, pastries or bagels, OJ and a newspaper. It's not a great breakfast but definitely serves its purpose and fills you up. Since Le Vele has nice full kitchens, I recommend you make a stop at the grocery store down the street and load up on food for the times you won't be eating out.

At first I was slightly concerned that Le Vele does not have a restaurant on site but quickly realized you do not need one. There are literally a handful of GREAT restaurants all within an easy walk from the hotel that you will do just fine. There is 24 hour staff at Le Vele that can assist you at all hours of the day and night.

Another nice thing about Le Vele is that they only have a handful of regular staff so you get to know them very well and they learn your patterns of doing things. They accomodate to your needs quickly. For example, we would call down for bikes to go riding several of the days and they quickly had nice, new beach cruisers ready to go for us along with directions anywhere we needed. There is a small gym on site - it's not big but has the few items you'll need for a quick workout (two new cardio machines, full weights with bench, a couple machine weights, medicine ball and flat screen tv).

The main staff at Le Vele were Michelle, Alexio and Clayton (manager). Clayton went out of his way to help us with various things around town and offered us helpful advice. They were all pleasant to talk to.

Le Vele is one of the smaller resorts on Grace Bay Beach but it is nice. It is perfect for a trip where you want privacy, or are looking for something a bit romantic while still getting a very good deal on price. Sure there are nicer hotels on Grace Bay but you will pay significantly more. Generally speaking, everything on Grace Bay is expensive but Le Vele is well-priced while still getting you good service and excellent location on beach. It is positioned in one of the best parts of all of Grace Bay. The only reason not to stay here is if you are looking for an all-inclusive resort, which then your search will be significantly different. But if you want great price value, nice staff and an excellent vacation experience, I recommend Le Vele.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    16
    4
    2
    3
See reviews for
21
55
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

We were pleased with the property until the final day of our trip. We were told at the front dest that the hotel pays for transportation to the airport. The hotel called a taxi for us and told us to meet it in the lobby. We took the taxi to the airport and the taxi driver insisted that we pay for the far. I told him that it was paid by the hotel. After speaking with the hotel and the taxi driver, we finally straightened out the situation and I did not pay for the taxi. However, it was a terrible way to end our trip and I was very disappointed in the way that the hotel handled the situation. They seemed very dishonest.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012 via mobile

Not my first visit. For the traveller seeking luxury WITHOUT the crowds this is the place to stay. No food/beverage service but not needed. Units are superbly finished. Beach umbrellas and chairs are set up early in the morning. Iced water bottles at the pool. Ground floor units do have a mosquito issue more than the higher floors but not significent. Will be back.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Tx
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

Stayed a week at LeVele and were very pleased with the whole experience.
Pros:
1. Location is excellent--situated in the middle of the 12 mile Grace Bay---on Grace Point.
2. It is about 1/4 mile from any large resort on either side so you really feel like you have a large part of the beach to yourself--never crowded---don't have to go down at 7AM and stake out a beach chair and umbrellas like at some places
3. The suite was very well appointed--very modern--full kitchen-washer and dryer--large patio with lounge chairs and another table and chairs--free wi-fi--coffee maker with free coffee--the works
4. Towels and bottled water provided daily for the beach or pool
5. A light breakfast was brought to the room at a time of our choosing each morning--juice, fruit, croissants, bagels, etc.--some TA reviewers complain about this but we found it just right.
5. We found the staff to be very cordail and helpful from arrival to departure--very responsive to any requests or problems
6. It was less expensive that some of the bigger nearby Grace Bay resorts
Cons: not many
1. We found the bed to be a bit firm to our liking--we mentioned it to the manager and he had housekeeping put extra padding on the bed--solved
2.We inadvertently left a patio door open one night and had an influx of mosquitoes--likely a problem anywhere on the island (1st floor room--higher up may not be a problem)--told the manager and they immediately provided bug spray to eradicate the pesky critters--solved.
3. Some people's TA reviews complain about there not being restaurant--there are MANY great restaurants on the island--we found this a plus--we got to try a lot of very good different places to eat and not having a restaurant made our property less crowded
Suggestion:
You would do well to have a car here--Grace Bay itself is 12 miles long, and the island much longer--so it can be quite a hike to restaurants, shopping etc.--there are taxis, but we hear they are expensive--and you have to call and wait on them--with the car you could just get up and go when you wanted--LeVele has free parking as did all the other resorts we visited for dining.
Overall --highly recommended--we would definitley stah ther again when retuning to Provo

Room Tip: Ask for second floor or up--better view, more privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012 via mobile

Just returned from a wonderful stay at Le Vele. Directly on the beach and a short safe walk to shopping and restaurants. Our fourth floor studio was clean, quiet and comfortable with a great view of the ocean from the balcony. Luxurious bathroom but the kitchenette could benefit from an upgrade. A chair and small table in the room would be welcome additions. The staff were attentive, knowledgable and cheerful - Clayton's sense of humour made us feel welcome and special. Trips to more distant attractions are easily accommodated by taxi which ,in turn, are made special if you request Coven or his wife. We hope to make a return visit in the near future.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

So, we spent 5 nights at Le Vele last week. Here's the ups and downs:

As the title suggests, I think this may be the best location on the island. Why? The stretch of beach is very quiet, and it's pretty much on the mid point of the beach. All restaurants and resorts are within reach, you are 5 minutes walk to Bay Bistro, 10-15 to Grace Bay club.

The rooms were nice, although the decor shown on the website is certainly misleading. We stayed in a One Bedroom Suite and had a full kitchen, which was great. Most of the units here are Condos, people own them and they are rented out when not in use, this means you get different decor in each room, and I'd assume almost none of them look as nice as the ones shown on their site.

Also, our bed was not terribly comfortable. We slept alright for the most part, but by the last night there my back was pretty sore

Breakfast was as advertised, nothing special, but was perfect for what we wanted to get the day going. No restaurant is not a big deal for us, we ate out every night, and we went to the grocery store 5 minutes away and picked up some snacks, etc.

The resort itself was very quiet, almost felt like we were the only ones there, which was nice. We never heard anyone else making noise or anything.

As a whole, we would certainly recommend Le Vele, the major reason I am not giving it 5 stars is it wasn't quite what I expected. The pictures showing a one bedroom on the website are mostly from the two bedrooms.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEW YORK NY
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012

Very nice one bedroom suite condo units (warning: the studio units are not nearly as nice). One bedrooms have full kitchen, washer dryer, big balcony. Every room is ocean view & the ocean in from of the property is perfect--clean, seaweed free sand, smooth water. Swimming pool is great for lap swimmers, a rectangle of decent, if not enormous size.

So what's wrong? There is no restaurant attached to the property. While they deliver a (mediocre) breakfast to your room, NOTHING is available by way of food beyond that No snacks, no bar, no milk for coffee. I didn't feel like shlepping to the supermarket on the day I arrived so I asked for them to bring a little milk with breakfast (bagel, apple, banana). They "don't do that". No possibility (they provide non dairy creamer which is, in my opinion, disgusting). In the end I was able to get the restaurant where I had dinner to give me some milk, but honestly If the resort doesn't want to have a restaurant they should have a small store that sells snacks, juices, milk, etc.

It's ridiculous that they don't and, in my opinion, a deal breaker.

Room Tip: Avoid the studio suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Vele Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Vele Resort

Address: Grace Bay Beach | 22 Manor Street, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
#17 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Vele Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small is beautiful--less is more. Le Vele is located on the most exclusive stretch of Grace Bay between Point Grace and The Mansions; a magnificent luxury beachfront condo resort consisting of 22 ultra spacious, impeccably designed one, two and three bedroom beachfront condominium suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Le Vele Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Vele Hotel Providenciales
Le Vele Providenciales
Le Vele Resort Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Vele Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.