We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect for us, nice and quite with awesome view” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Vele Resort

Save Saved
You added Le Vele Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Le Vele Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Grace Bay Beach | 22 Manor Street, Providenciales   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 44 hotels in Providenciales
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“perfect for us, nice and quite with awesome view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2011

Le Vele was a perfect choice for us, quiet, great views, spacious 1 bedroom. We need to thank Val at Turks and Caicos Reservations for the suggestion and booking. With only 25 units, we were usually the only ones at the pool or maybe 1 or 2 others at the beach. This strip of beach is not nearly as crowded (relative term for Grace Bay) as other places. The Mansions is on the east and a vacant lot and Point Grace on the west, so even on Grace Bay you can feel like you have a private beach. The infinity edge pool was very nice and the entire pool area was very private and relaxing. Each end of the pool had a shade structure and bbq grill. The service is very polite and low key. They set up beach chairs and umbrellas and will leave towels and bottled water for you. They also deliver breakfast every morning to your room. It was usually a bagels or english muffins, juice and lots of fruit. The inside of the unit is top notch. Nicely furnished with a full kitchen. We cooked in alot so that was very usefull. The main reason we chose Le Vele was the price, view and the patio. For a 1 bedroom the oceanFRONT rooms had great views and the patio was big enough for a 6 person dining table and a lounge chair. The view and patio size were much better than other 1 bedrooms we looked at. We will definately return and recommend this place to any one looking for peace and quiet. (We just hope it doesn't get to well known) This place feels like a hidden gem.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    69
    12
    4
    1
    3
See reviews for
13
41
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2011

I just returned from a weeks stay at Le Vele. I was extremely pleased with the accommodations and the location is second to none. Our condo was beautifully appointed and quite spacious. Le Vele is located right in the center of Grace Bay and faces north, right into the white sand and crystal clear blue waters of the south Atlantic. The view is breath taking!

This is the place you stay if you are looking to get away from the hustle, bustle and general noise in your daily life. While there, we were never quite certain if there were any other guests staying there. It was so quiet that the stress just melted away.

But it was when we were looking for activity that made Le Vele shine. General Manager Clayton Thomas and his staff are truly the concierge extraordinaire! Upon my first request, Clayton said, "Just tell me what you want, and I will make it happen". that pretty much sums up the level of service they provide - personal, anticipatory and caring.

Clayton personally took our requests for activities, proposed an itinerary and scheduled all the activities. Most of the time, we were picked-up right on the beach. The activity providers he recommended were all top notch. We even went back to a couple of them for a "second round" before the week was out.

While on the island, I pulled a muscle in my back. Clayton and his staff found and scheduled a chiropractor appointment, and sent massage therapists to my condo. While one of the therapists worked on my back, another gave a facial to my 11 year old daughter.

The staff really helped me get back into shape so that we could enjoy the rest of the weeks' stay. I truly cannot say enough about Le Vele and the personal service provided by Clayton and his staff. They are truly remarkable! I guess the best way to sum it up is to say that we cannot wait until our return to Turks and more specifically to Le Vele.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
2 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2011

From the moment we arrived we knew what a special place this is. We have stayed at many places along Grace Bay and actually stayed at another condo for the first half of our trip. Levele is a quiet residential condo with the most amazing views. We stayed in W-403 which is a 2bdrm with a wrap around terrace. We LOVED this view and did not leave the balcony much. The room was fully equipped with all that you will need. The front desk booked our reservations and sent a basket in the morning. They were very nice and helpful with anything we may have needed. We have passed this condo many years walking on the beach and thought from the outside it was cold looking. All i can say is WOW!!! It was a great week in a great room that brought the outdoors in. Now we understand!!! Thanks to Clayton and staff for a great week... Looking forward to our return.

Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport News, Virginia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2011

The clean spacious simplicity and uncluttered sturdy design did not distract from all the blues and white color of the beach setting inside and out. The lack of foot traffic and distractions allowed my teenage daughters to have fun like kids again in the pool, beach and condo while still walking distances to many activities. Attentive staff and a friendly mix of guests and owners. Thank you! Will be back for sure.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greensboro
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2011

Just got back a week ago from le vele had a great time. All of the rentals are oceanview which was great. Breakfast ( a basket of fruit and breads) is included, but, I would make the 15 minute walk to the grocery store and stock up on the essentials. The location was fantastic on Grace bay ( I've stayed at Club Med and Regent Palms). It wasn't crowded and it felt like we had the beach ourselves. We could walk to shops and resturants within 10 minutes. We ate at magnolias ( great location and food), o'soliel (ok food, good have been been better), bagatelle at ganesvort ( average at best), and Graces Cottage ( the best by miles!!!). Had a massage at Point Grace resort next door which was great too. The front desk person Michelle was extremely helpful and made our stay special.
Overall, a great time on the island. Le Vele was clean and safe. I would definetly stay there again.

Cheers

J

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2010

This was our first trip to Turks and Caicos. We chose Le Vele because of the seclusion it offered from the larger resorts. We LOVED every minute of our stay! The one bedroom condo was spacious, clean, and so welcoming! The design of the condo and the furnishings really felt like a private home away from home. The view of the ocean was spectacular! Le Vele staff was so friendly and took exceptional care of us while being discreet and unobtrusive. Le Vele was the perfect introduction to the island! So glad we made the decision to stay here instead of one of the larger resorts.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2010

From the moment we arrived to our final departure, we couldn't have asked for a better location to get married. The location is on prime Grace Bay beach and the hotel offers a quiet,relaxed atmosphere. The do not have a restaurant on site however, everything is within walking distance. Breakfast is cute, served in a basket with enough food to include snacks for the day. Rooms are very spacious and clean!We are definitely going to return!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Le Vele Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Vele Resort

Also Known As:
Le Vele Hotel Providenciales
Le Vele Providenciales
Le Vele Resort Turks And Caicos/Providenciales
Address: Grace Bay Beach | 22 Manor Street, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#21 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
#29 Romantic Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Vele Resort 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small is beautiful--less is more. Le Vele is located on the most exclusive stretch of Grace Bay between Point Grace and The Mansions; a magnificent luxury beachfront condo resort consisting of 22 ultra spacious, impeccably designed one, two and three bedroom beachfront condominium suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, Expedia, Venere, HotelsClick, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Le Vele Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Vele Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.