We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Regent Palms

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added The Regent Palms to your Saves list
The Regent Palms
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Grace Bay, Providenciales   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
Emerson, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Staff was delightful ,food excellent,water fantastic(crystal clear,warm).even though we hit a week the sun did not shine until the fourth day the uv is 9 when it is not out and it was still delightful.You can walk out on the beach to dinner to 4 or 5 restaurants .Only second vacation we have been on and not rented a vehicle and did not need one.Bikes and all motorized sports included.Went on the best conch diving 4 hour boat trip we have ever been on.Came home with a beautiful conch,fresh conch cerviche and ice cold beer on the shores of a beautiful deserted island they took us to and let us explore for an hour.This was the best tropical vacation we have ever been on celebrating our 40th wedding anniversary. Signed Very Pleased

Room Tip: building #1 close to pool,ask for room east side of building if you like it quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,038 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    668
    226
    67
    47
    30
See reviews for
200
531
15
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed at the Regent Palms in April 22-27, 2013 as part of a company President's Club trip. The grounds of this hotel were very luxurious, and the service was top-notch. Our "room" was on the ground floor facing the ocean with a cute backyard patio area complete with lounge chairs, a day bed and table & chairs! The room was absolutely with gorgeous with state of the art appliances (too bad we never cooked!), 2 bathrooms and a large living and dining area.

We enjoyed our many breakfasts as well as a romantic dinner at Parallel 23. We loved our casual lunches by the pool at Plunge - everything was so tasty (esp. the grouper wrap)! The round daybeds by the infinity pool were prime and usually snatched early in the day. The beach is gorgeous, and the hotel is located centrally along it so that we could take long walks in either direction. The only downside is that we needed to rent a car to explore other parts of the island since there's not that much within walking distance.

The spa was really quite something, each treatment room had its own little cabana. The waiting area was so pretty, it would have been easy to spend a whole day there!

If you are looking for a relaxing and beautiful resort with amazing food and exceptional service - this is the place to be in Provo!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed at The Regent Palms for 5 nights and it was the perfect place for our babymoon! The rooms are spacious, clean and modern and the grounds are even more spectacular.

In addition to the luxury of the hotel itself, we were most impressed by the dedication of the staff, in particular, Pearlie, who went to great lengths to look after us during our stay. While we were mostly there to relax (which we did!), we also wanted to do some activities, including snorkeling, a tour of North Caicos and hiring a car to drive around the island. In each case, Pearlie went above and beyond for us, even calling our tour guide throughout the day to make sure we were ok! What a legend!

We had a wonderful time in T & C, including some great dining experiences at Mango Reef (next door to the hotel) and Somewhere (a more casual bar/restaurant about 15 mins walk along the beach).

Would definitely stay at The Palms again!

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We went here based off a recommendation of our friends, they have been here several times. We have been to several islands in the Caribbean and by far this is the best one, it is a bit pricier than the other locations but well worth if you want luxury! Like most places go during the off season, better deal and not so crowded.

The rooms, service and food are excellent overall! The rooms are nicely appointed! We will be back again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Oh my , this was just a lovely holiday made special by the incredible beaches , the stunning warm sea and the great weather .... Low season yes but a tremendous venue booked at short notice through the excellent airline , JetBlue ....we had a wonderful time relating more to what we enjoyed than how we were received .... The hotel s superb though breakfast falls so short of 5 star standards and the staff barely raise a smile ... Management please address ... The accommodation is superb and I would suggest you make friends of the concierges Berson and Kenny both of whom went out of their way to assist and make our trip special ... Try jet skiing , quad biking , water sports , golf , boat trips , tennis , swimming , all great fun .... The island is not cheap and is being destroyed by corruption and excess building and most likely will be ruined as the core of the island is wrecked by poor vision , bad execution and a central dumping of waste and chaos .... Superb hotel food outside of breakfast .... We were never bored but so wanted to grip the place and treat the visitors as guests not buyers of real estate !!

A few lessons ....

1 recognise this is not a business hotel and you will wait for ever for emails if directed through hotel ,

2 use Berson and Kenny , they are great guys and can fix anything

3 take a trip on a boat via Caicos Tours .., seek out Kwee and Licky who will provide the best ay out ever ...

4 do not ever use a taxi ... They charge per person not by the journey and are a total rip off ....

5 you will get ripped off with a hire car ... Hertz is a franchise op and when you arrive you will find your cost inflated 50 % by taxes and local charges .... Oh and she will not raise a smile

6 eat at Hotel or grace bay club .... Coco bistro heavily recommended but in truth just awful tourist trap

7 try to get to areas away from grace bay , this is heavily overbuilt and though pleasant much more fun is had elsewhere ....

Be prepared for US tipping policy ... 15 % on every invoice then left blank for further tips ... So funny ESP when few smiles exist

You will have a great time but do laugh at the pool bar service , so inept and the huge lumps missing from the bottom of the pool .... Come on management get a grip and provide 5 star service .....the experience is more about weather , sea and sand than hotels that address the US market but fall well short of true 5 star levels .....,

Room Tip: Oh get ocean facing .....every time
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somers, New York, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

This is my 4th time here and I've stayed at the Regent Palms each time! The accommodations couldn't be more spacious and grand!! This year we brought our children ages 18 and 16 and they loved it as well!! Several water sports activities that they were able to enjoy, for free!! The staff is welcoming and helpful! Just don't expect anything in a "New York minute." Everyone works on "island time" and it is very laid back and casual. Just takes a little getting used to! The beach is beautiful as well as the pool! The conceriege arranged our dinner reservations for us on our arrival and helped us book a snorkel/ conch dive excursion with Caicos Dream Tours that is not to be missed!! Looking forward to our next trip here!!

Room Tip: We booked a room with pool and ocean views each time!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richfield, Ohio, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

This was our second time at this property. I love it here. The suites are beautiful and clean. The food is fabulous at the Parallel 23 and Plunge, the pool bar. The spa is lovely. The pool is big and the staff is so friendly. They treat you like family. Met a lot of wonderful people here. Visitors and staff as well. The service this time around was much better. We love it so much, we bought a suite here!! Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Regent Palms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Regent Palms

Address: Grace Bay, Providenciales
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
#16 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Regent Palms 4.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just steps away from the flawless white sands and sparkling sapphire waters of Grace Bay - one of the most beautiful beaches in the world - The Regent Palms Turks and Caicos is ranked among the Caribbean's finest hotels, and the top hotel in the Turks and Caicos. Boundless ocean views at our Grace Bay resort from stylishly-appointed rooms and suites ensure peace and tranquility while world-class amenities; including a 25,000 square foot spa and state-of- the-art infinity pool, promise rest and relaxation. A well-equipped Fitness Centre, together with water sports and tennis cater for more active guests and a dedicated children's' club provides fun and excitement for our younger guests. A level of style and comfort that sets new standards Unforgettable luxury at the heart of one of the Caribbean's most glorious beaches comes as standard at the The Regent Palms Grand Resort and Spa. Whether you opt for a guest room with infinite views of the ocean or landscaped garden or prefer to spread out in one of our spacious penthouses, you will discover a level of style and comfort that sets new standards for the Turks and Caicos. All guest rooms feature hand-tufted king-size bedding, high-speed Internet access and cable television while a number of luxurious suites also boast a washer/dryer and a full kitchen complete with Viking appliances. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Despegar.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your The Regent Palms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Regent Palms Hotel Providenciales
Regent Hotel Providenciales
Regent Providenciales
Providenciales Regent
Turks Caicos Palms
The Regent Palms Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Regent Palms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.