We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oh so lovely .... Close to perfection but lets stop and look at ourselves” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Regent Palms

Save Saved
You added The Regent Palms to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Regent Palms
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Grace Bay, Providenciales   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 44 hotels in Providenciales
Jersey, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Oh so lovely .... Close to perfection but lets stop and look at ourselves”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Oh my , this was just a lovely holiday made special by the incredible beaches , the stunning warm sea and the great weather .... Low season yes but a tremendous venue booked at short notice through the excellent airline , JetBlue ....we had a wonderful time relating more to what we enjoyed than how we were received .... The hotel s superb though breakfast falls so short of 5 star standards and the staff barely raise a smile ... Management please address ... The accommodation is superb and I would suggest you make friends of the concierges Berson and Kenny both of whom went out of their way to assist and make our trip special ... Try jet skiing , quad biking , water sports , golf , boat trips , tennis , swimming , all great fun .... The island is not cheap and is being destroyed by corruption and excess building and most likely will be ruined as the core of the island is wrecked by poor vision , bad execution and a central dumping of waste and chaos .... Superb hotel food outside of breakfast .... We were never bored but so wanted to grip the place and treat the visitors as guests not buyers of real estate !!

A few lessons ....

1 recognise this is not a business hotel and you will wait for ever for emails if directed through hotel ,

2 use Berson and Kenny , they are great guys and can fix anything

3 take a trip on a boat via Caicos Tours .., seek out Kwee and Licky who will provide the best ay out ever ...

4 do not ever use a taxi ... They charge per person not by the journey and are a total rip off ....

5 you will get ripped off with a hire car ... Hertz is a franchise op and when you arrive you will find your cost inflated 50 % by taxes and local charges .... Oh and she will not raise a smile

6 eat at Hotel or grace bay club .... Coco bistro heavily recommended but in truth just awful tourist trap

7 try to get to areas away from grace bay , this is heavily overbuilt and though pleasant much more fun is had elsewhere ....

Be prepared for US tipping policy ... 15 % on every invoice then left blank for further tips ... So funny ESP when few smiles exist

You will have a great time but do laugh at the pool bar service , so inept and the huge lumps missing from the bottom of the pool .... Come on management get a grip and provide 5 star service .....the experience is more about weather , sea and sand than hotels that address the US market but fall well short of true 5 star levels .....,

Room Tip: Oh get ocean facing .....every time
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

973 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    621
    215
    62
    47
    28
See reviews for
183
496
11
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Somers, New York, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

This is my 4th time here and I've stayed at the Regent Palms each time! The accommodations couldn't be more spacious and grand!! This year we brought our children ages 18 and 16 and they loved it as well!! Several water sports activities that they were able to enjoy, for free!! The staff is welcoming and helpful! Just don't expect anything in a "New York minute." Everyone works on "island time" and it is very laid back and casual. Just takes a little getting used to! The beach is beautiful as well as the pool! The conceriege arranged our dinner reservations for us on our arrival and helped us book a snorkel/ conch dive excursion with Caicos Dream Tours that is not to be missed!! Looking forward to our next trip here!!

Room Tip: We booked a room with pool and ocean views each time!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richfield, Ohio, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

This was our second time at this property. I love it here. The suites are beautiful and clean. The food is fabulous at the Parallel 23 and Plunge, the pool bar. The spa is lovely. The pool is big and the staff is so friendly. They treat you like family. Met a lot of wonderful people here. Visitors and staff as well. The service this time around was much better. We love it so much, we bought a suite here!! Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

I stayed in an Ocean Front suite for about a week. The suite (Viking appliances, large bedrooms, marble floors) and the view was phenomenal but, unfortunately the service was not. I had to leave repeated messages with room service, had a serviceman walk into the suite to change a filter and had a staff member make a smart comment about wanting a larger tip. Overall, if it wasn't for the few negative experiences with some of the staff I would gladly recommend this hotel but, for the money...I will explore other hotels.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

My husband and I spent a week at The Regent Palms in early August celebrating our 16th wedding anniversary. Despite the room mix-up upon check in, our stay at the Regent Palms and our week on Provo was five-star.

Highlights:
Kenny, the Concierge, arranged our snorkeling outing with Caicos Dreams (outstanding), dinner at Mango Reef (a real treat!) and Coco Bistro (lovely!) and a rental car for us to explore the island (snorkeling at Smith's Reef and lunch at Da Conch Shack were highlights of our day tour!). His focus on outstanding customer service --- with a smile and a relaxed demeanor --- delighted!

The spa was a luxurious experience. My day of discovery with Maureen (Zareeba treatment) and Earl (Water Lily Passage) left me relaxed and feeling incredibly pampered. My husband also thoroughly enjoyed his 90-minute massage.

Use of the bikes and the water sport equipment on property was fabulous. We used the bikes several times and took advantage of the kayaks and snorkel equipment, as well.

The fitness center was a nice add. We used it almost every morning.

The food everywhere on the island was outstanding. We particularly enjoyed Hemingway's with their live music and relaxed vibe (we ate there twice) and the Green Flamingo on property at The Regent Palms. David and our waiter at the Green Flamingo were top-notch.

Patterson our taxi driver was a pleasure - his love and knowledge of the island made us smile every time we were in his taxi!

Lowlights:
The overall service at the pool at the Regent Palms was spotty and underwhelming.

Our ground-floor ocean view suite (the mix-up I referenced, when we expected an upper-level suite) had roaches in the bathroom on three of our seven days and mosquitos in the bedroom each day. UGH. The location in building 5 was great, though --- ocean / beachfront.

We definitely plan to return to TCI and will likely stay at the Regent Palms again. The property is beautiful, the staff is warm and friendly, and the location on Grace Bay is second to none.

Room Tip: Buildings 1 and 5 are closest to the beach / ocean. 1st floor rooms have direct beach access but do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Palms, South Carolina
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

July 31- Aug 4, 2013

What a great time!! We spent 4 nights at the Regent Palms where they assign guests with their own personal Butler. Caesar was ours and he was the best part of the whole weekend. If we needed pictures taken, spices for our fish, set up of excursions, or a bucket of sea water delivered to our room to freeze our fish, he was right there. He genuinely cared about us and wanted to make sure we had an incredibly special time. It was the best Birthday I ever had. He is the best fruit carver I have ever seen as well. We woke one morning to a breakfast on the terrace overlooking the ocean....he had carved a watermelon for us with our names in the carving - Amazing!!!

We are returning in December for another birthday celebration and, this time, we are spending a week. And, we are reserving Caesar as soon as possible. CAESAR YOUR BUTLER!!!!!

WE LOVE YOU CAESAR :-))))

Your loyal friends, Susan and Pat.

Room Tip: Reserve a penthouse suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

sorry just finished to write this review .. We stayed here in July .. What a breath taking island .. I just loved this hotel .. We had A one bedroom Ocean & pool View . what an apartment fully furnish .we had ever thing, All high end equipment .The bathroom tub .. Dries on its own , it a first for me to see that.
My husband was in heaven he just loved this place loves this hotel .
The Food was excellent .. We had dinner on the beach one night , it was very nice .we enjoyed some of the best food on the island In this hotel. Every one has a smile so pleasant to be there.
SERVICE EXCELLENT .. LOVE LOVE THIS HOTEL.
If you are staying at Beaches hotel .. Please go..Have dinner there it is just two hotel away from BEACHES ...don't forgot they have beautiful Spa too ...enjoy enjoy
I will go back I love this hotel ..
Thank you to all who serviced me !!
The Caruso family

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Regent Palms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Regent Palms

Address: Grace Bay, Providenciales
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#13 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Regent Palms 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Jetsetter, Priceline and Venere so you can book your The Regent Palms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Regent Palms Hotel Providenciales
Regent Hotel Providenciales
Regent Providenciales
Providenciales Regent
Turks Caicos Palms
The Regent Palms Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Regent Palms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.