We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Regent Palms, Turks and Caicos” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Regent Palms

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Regent Palms to your Saves list
The Regent Palms
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Grace Bay, Providenciales   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
Somers, New York, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Regent Palms, Turks and Caicos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

This is my 4th time here and I've stayed at the Regent Palms each time! The accommodations couldn't be more spacious and grand!! This year we brought our children ages 18 and 16 and they loved it as well!! Several water sports activities that they were able to enjoy, for free!! The staff is welcoming and helpful! Just don't expect anything in a "New York minute." Everyone works on "island time" and it is very laid back and casual. Just takes a little getting used to! The beach is beautiful as well as the pool! The conceriege arranged our dinner reservations for us on our arrival and helped us book a snorkel/ conch dive excursion with Caicos Dream Tours that is not to be missed!! Looking forward to our next trip here!!

Room Tip: We booked a room with pool and ocean views each time!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,065 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    687
    231
    68
    47
    32
See reviews for
206
545
16
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richfield, Ohio, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

This was our second time at this property. I love it here. The suites are beautiful and clean. The food is fabulous at the Parallel 23 and Plunge, the pool bar. The spa is lovely. The pool is big and the staff is so friendly. They treat you like family. Met a lot of wonderful people here. Visitors and staff as well. The service this time around was much better. We love it so much, we bought a suite here!! Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

I stayed in an Ocean Front suite for about a week. The suite (Viking appliances, large bedrooms, marble floors) and the view was phenomenal but, unfortunately the service was not. I had to leave repeated messages with room service, had a serviceman walk into the suite to change a filter and had a staff member make a smart comment about wanting a larger tip. Overall, if it wasn't for the few negative experiences with some of the staff I would gladly recommend this hotel but, for the money...I will explore other hotels.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

My husband and I spent a week at The Regent Palms in early August celebrating our 16th wedding anniversary. Despite the room mix-up upon check in, our stay at the Regent Palms and our week on Provo was five-star.

Highlights:
Kenny, the Concierge, arranged our snorkeling outing with Caicos Dreams (outstanding), dinner at Mango Reef (a real treat!) and Coco Bistro (lovely!) and a rental car for us to explore the island (snorkeling at Smith's Reef and lunch at Da Conch Shack were highlights of our day tour!). His focus on outstanding customer service --- with a smile and a relaxed demeanor --- delighted!

The spa was a luxurious experience. My day of discovery with Maureen (Zareeba treatment) and Earl (Water Lily Passage) left me relaxed and feeling incredibly pampered. My husband also thoroughly enjoyed his 90-minute massage.

Use of the bikes and the water sport equipment on property was fabulous. We used the bikes several times and took advantage of the kayaks and snorkel equipment, as well.

The fitness center was a nice add. We used it almost every morning.

The food everywhere on the island was outstanding. We particularly enjoyed Hemingway's with their live music and relaxed vibe (we ate there twice) and the Green Flamingo on property at The Regent Palms. David and our waiter at the Green Flamingo were top-notch.

Patterson our taxi driver was a pleasure - his love and knowledge of the island made us smile every time we were in his taxi!

Lowlights:
The overall service at the pool at the Regent Palms was spotty and underwhelming.

Our ground-floor ocean view suite (the mix-up I referenced, when we expected an upper-level suite) had roaches in the bathroom on three of our seven days and mosquitos in the bedroom each day. UGH. The location in building 5 was great, though --- ocean / beachfront.

We definitely plan to return to TCI and will likely stay at the Regent Palms again. The property is beautiful, the staff is warm and friendly, and the location on Grace Bay is second to none.

Room Tip: Buildings 1 and 5 are closest to the beach / ocean. 1st floor rooms have direct beach access but do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Palms, South Carolina
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

July 31- Aug 4, 2013

What a great time!! We spent 4 nights at the Regent Palms where they assign guests with their own personal Butler. Caesar was ours and he was the best part of the whole weekend. If we needed pictures taken, spices for our fish, set up of excursions, or a bucket of sea water delivered to our room to freeze our fish, he was right there. He genuinely cared about us and wanted to make sure we had an incredibly special time. It was the best Birthday I ever had. He is the best fruit carver I have ever seen as well. We woke one morning to a breakfast on the terrace overlooking the ocean....he had carved a watermelon for us with our names in the carving - Amazing!!!

We are returning in December for another birthday celebration and, this time, we are spending a week. And, we are reserving Caesar as soon as possible. CAESAR YOUR BUTLER!!!!!

WE LOVE YOU CAESAR :-))))

Your loyal friends, Susan and Pat.

Room Tip: Reserve a penthouse suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

sorry just finished to write this review .. We stayed here in July .. What a breath taking island .. I just loved this hotel .. We had A one bedroom Ocean & pool View . what an apartment fully furnish .we had ever thing, All high end equipment .The bathroom tub .. Dries on its own , it a first for me to see that.
My husband was in heaven he just loved this place loves this hotel .
The Food was excellent .. We had dinner on the beach one night , it was very nice .we enjoyed some of the best food on the island In this hotel. Every one has a smile so pleasant to be there.
SERVICE EXCELLENT .. LOVE LOVE THIS HOTEL.
If you are staying at Beaches hotel .. Please go..Have dinner there it is just two hotel away from BEACHES ...don't forgot they have beautiful Spa too ...enjoy enjoy
I will go back I love this hotel ..
Thank you to all who serviced me !!
The Caruso family

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, VA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We came to the Regent Palms after our son's first birthday for a baby-free vacation (he was home having a blast with the grandparents). We went to Hawaii for our honeymoon and really wanted to recreate that feeling (specifically our time at the Four Seasons in Maui). We wanted a place in the Caribbean that was close to Four Seasons quality but easy to get to from the East Coast. We really feel like we found it with the Regent Palms. The service was excellent (not quite Four Seasons level, but darn close). The grounds were gorgeous, and the room was beautiful. We did a couples massage at the Spa, and it was the best massage we have ever had anywhere. The free breakfast was delicious and very high quality. Below are some additional insights from our Trip to Turks.

Dinners
Coco Bistro - this place is a little off the beaten path, but it had the BEST food that we had on the island. It is a must. You'll need a reservation.

Magnolia Restaurant and Bar - Another must. Incredible view. Get a 6:30 or 7PM reservation and watch the sunset. Great atmosphere and good service

Local Fish Fry - there is a local fish fry at Bight Park every Thursday night. There are a bunch of restaurants with local food under tents, a local band and dancing. Pretty cool local thing to do and also a reprieve from the expensive dinners :)

Mango - The food here was pretty good, and it is right on the beach (you could walk to it on the beach from your hotel). If you decide to go here, get a reservation and request a table on the beach (we didn't know you could do this, and it would've been pretty cool to be able to eat right on the beach)

Lunch
Da Conch Shack - we didn't get a chance to get there, but we heard lots of good stuff. Fun lunch spot, good food, locals go there

Place to grab a drink/apps
The Regent Palms restaurant is uber-expensive, so we decided to just do apps and drinks one night on the patio by the bar.

Activities
Dream Tours Conch Diving Tour – Do the half day trip. You snorkel at the reef, then dive for conch and go to an island to eat the fresh conch in a ceviche salad - really fun half day trip!

Booze/Snacks - everything is expensive. Highly recommend heading over to the grocery store to stock up on some booze and snacks for your room. At the Palms (after multiple drinks at the pool bar), we would bring down a bottle of champagne and some cheese and crackers down to the pool in the late afternoon and would watch the sunset. We saw lots of people doing this, and the staff even gave us an ice bucket and glasses, so it wasn’t sketchy :)

Room Tip: Try to get on one of the upper floors. The lower level rooms can kind of feel like a fishbowl.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Regent Palms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Regent Palms

Address: Grace Bay, Providenciales
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#15 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Regent Palms 4.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just steps away from the flawless white sands and sparkling sapphire waters of Grace Bay - one of the most beautiful beaches in the world - The Regent Palms Turks and Caicos is ranked among the Caribbean's finest hotels, and the top hotel in the Turks and Caicos. Boundless ocean views at our Grace Bay resort from stylishly-appointed rooms and suites ensure peace and tranquility while world-class amenities; including a 25,000 square foot spa and state-of- the-art infinity pool, promise rest and relaxation. A well-equipped Fitness Centre, together with water sports and tennis cater for more active guests and a dedicated children's' club provides fun and excitement for our younger guests. A level of style and comfort that sets new standards Unforgettable luxury at the heart of one of the Caribbean's most glorious beaches comes as standard at the The Regent Palms Grand Resort and Spa. Whether you opt for a guest room with infinite views of the ocean or landscaped garden or prefer to spread out in one of our spacious penthouses, you will discover a level of style and comfort that sets new standards for the Turks and Caicos. All guest rooms feature hand-tufted king-size bedding, high-speed Internet access and cable television while a number of luxurious suites also boast a washer/dryer and a full kitchen complete with Viking appliances. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Despegar.com, Odigeo, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your The Regent Palms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Regent Palms Hotel Providenciales
Regent Hotel Providenciales
Regent Providenciales
Providenciales Regent
Turks Caicos Palms
The Regent Palms Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Regent Palms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.