We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favorite restaurant of the trip!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crackpot Kitchen Restaurant Bar and Grill

Crackpot Kitchen Restaurant Bar and Grill
Princess Drive Gracebay | The Village at Grace Bay, 00000, Providenciales
+1 649-231-3336
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 126 Restaurants in Providenciales
Price range: $8 - $50
Cuisines: Caribbean, Seafood, Dessert, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Crackpot Kitchen is a beautiful, warm, inviting restaurant located in The Village at Grace Bay on Providenciales, Turks & Caicos, BWI.We serve authentic Turks & Caicos, Caribbean cuisine with an International twist.Indoor and garden seating available. Extensive Restaurant and Bar menus.
Chandler, AZ
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Our favorite restaurant of the trip!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

We had dinner our last night here and were sorry we didn't go sooner. We would have eaten there a few times. The staff is very friendly and the outdoor seating area is really nice. Chef Nik greeted us as we came in and then later stopped at each table to make sure everyone enjoyed their meals. I had the crusted grouper and it was outstanding. My mother in law ordered the ribs and they were falling off the bone good. The portions are plentiful and we all had leftovers to enjoy for lunch the next day. Our 6 year old ordered a kids pizza. It was probably a 10" pizza. Kids could definitely share and it was really tasty, too.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    204
    56
    33
    17
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Best lobster with a kick”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

We were at Provo 2nd week in March and first night tried Crackpot. It was fabulous, great lobster with a tasty butter sauce. But the best surprise was a spicy stuffing in the end part of the tail. Best ever and highly recommend this restaurant. Staff was super, friendly and attentive. Chef Nik checked on us twice which was really great. Have been coming to Provo for past 4 years and this was my best dinner!! Certainly will go back next year.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best Meal on island”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

We stopped here for dinner. Outside seating was delightful. The waiter was helpful. Chef Nik visited out table to make sure everything was ok. And someone else came to check on us too; we felt very well attended to. Starter was cracky conch fritters- best I had whole trip. I had crusty grouper, husband had lobster thermiodor. Dessert was rum cake- we joked to waiter there was not enough rum in it and the he came back and poured on more rum from a glass....wow- what service. I would definitely go back to this place next time, sorry we did no try it for lunch.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Great Local Food - Terrific Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

While we visit Turks and Caicos often, this is our (my wife and I) first visit to Crackpot. from the minute you enter you are warmly greeted and made to feel relaxed. The chief chef stops by to chat as you are making your selections. We particularly liked the conch fritters with a delectable sauce and the crusted grouper with risotto. The portions are ample, so much so that we cannot comment on desert. Very much worth a return trip.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boxmoor
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“This restaurant was mentioned in Providenciales dining guide”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

After looking at all the positive comments on Trip Advisor (You must look at the good and bad comments, people are just so different) We gave this establishment a visit and what a joy. We have never had such a friendly welcome, we did arrive early and took advantage of the happy hour, my partner discovered a new and wonderful cocktail "Millionaire Martini" she will back for them very soon I am sure. After a few drinks we went through to the restaurant to a lovely table where we were looked after by Jason and Franklin, two proffesional attentive and so helpful waiters, (Thank you guys) We ordered the goat curry and the Blackened Mahi - Mahi with a starter to share of Curried -beef spring rolls. Congratulations to Chef Nik, who had already introduced himself to us during our happy hour drinks.
All our meals were absolutely excellent and a true taste experience, we will be back before we leave the island, promise !!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crackpot Kitchen Restaurant Bar and Grill also viewed

Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 

Been to Crackpot Kitchen Restaurant Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crackpot Kitchen Restaurant Bar and Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.