We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great Jamaican food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jerkey's

Jerkey's
Dolphin Drive, Providenciales
Improve this listing
Ranked #75 of 118 Restaurants in Providenciales
Cuisines: Jamaican
Restaurant details
Winnipeg
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“great Jamaican food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

if this food were in Jamaica, it would be loads cheaper. Having said that, this is in Turks and Caicos and you have to jack prices up if you're to afford living there. The portions were massive! Me and the three others I went with sat outside and enjoyed the nice weather, filled our bellies, and drank Red Stripe for under $100. Can't complain about that!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    1
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newtown, PA
Top Contributor
265 reviews 265 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 170 cities Reviews in 170 cities
411 helpful votes 411 helpful votes
“Get the Platter!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

Jerkies is the old Sailing Paradise now located near the Graceway Gormet store in Grace Bay's hub. Sure it doesn't have the view of the old place, but it's the food that counts. Today we ordered the jerk platter that included jerk chicken, jerk pork, jerk fish, jerk lobster, curried goat, plantains and rice. Everything was excellent, but did not care for the lobster tail. It was impossible to get the meat out.

The price of the platter is $40 and it's always tax free. It can feed anywhere from 2 to 4 people depending on appetite. Glad we checked out the new Jerkies, good lunch choice and it's now right down the road.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best food on the island.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013 via mobile

This was the most delicious and filling meal on the island. Tried the coconut shrimp, BBQ and jerk chicken and all very flavorful. Thankful we did carry out bc it was yummy we had to eat every last bite and made a mess:)

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Affordable”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

I went with some friends and they ordered I did not because they did not have the stewed chicken and I am not one to eat curry chicken everywhere. I had a taste of my friends food and it was tasty. Good portion from what they ordered. Service was good and pleasant. It is not a big place, nothing to write home about but what I tasted it was good. It is easy to find and close to the resort, walking distance. Not sure how long they stay open but it was in walking distance from Ports of Call Resort.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“amazing food, jerk chicken and red snapper awesome, great value, returned twice despite road side venue. best food on trip.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I are seasoned travelers from Montreal, a city with great food. we have been to most all the top 10 restaurants on the island and by far jerky's should rank amongst the top ones.

the jerk chicken was phenomenal the red snapper fillet was great.
it was home cooking and very reasonable priced (50 dollars with drinks for two).

the restaurant is nothing fancy but delivers a great bang for your buck.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jerkey's also viewed

Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 

Been to Jerkey's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jerkey's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.