We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mis Amigos

Mis Amigos
Central Square on Leeward Highway, Providenciales
+1 649-946-4229
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 126 Restaurants in Providenciales
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
providenciales
1 review
“great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

me and my friend came to mis amigos this was my first time here and her second time and i had the shrimp poblano it was AWESOME!!! i literally wanted to give the chef a high five! ill be back here next week trying something new for sure!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    11
    4
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Food & Great Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

my 2nd time there and trust me i haven't been disappointed!!! the service is good the staff is good also.. S/O to the dervent... if you go there you must try the margarita he makes them.. but 1 thing i think every 1 needs to try is diffidently the lobster Quesadilla #AMAZING.
Mis Amigos is not really a fancy restaurant .. but if they keep up the good job that there doing now i bet they might just be 1 of the best restaurant in town....

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“You Must Try The Lobster Quesadilla!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Looking for something yummy that won't break the bank? Please try Mis Amigos. Certainly not fancy by any means, it is in a strip mall. They will make you feel at home which I love. The owner talked to us quite a bit and her sons also took very good care of us. She told us they make everything there so it is always fresh. This is not the typical Mexican place we find here in the States. Nothing is smothered and nothing has tons of melted cheese on it. What you will find is just really good food at really good prices which is rare on this quite expensive island. Our favorite was the lobster quesadilla. It really had a lot a bit of lobster in it. We had it for lunch and also a late night dinner too. The margaritas were also very good. The fajitas were excellent too. If you want to spend some time with the owner and relax while they make you some delicious meals, this is the place for you.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Dinner”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

I am not sure why the reviews are this good on trip advisor. Agreed prices are reasonable but the food is very plain. It is very likely you have much better Mexican food in your hometown.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagan, Minnesota
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great food at a great price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

We checked out Mis Amigos after recommendations from some of the Dive Provo staff. This family run restaurant is destined to grow quickly. Food and service were both excellent. The food and drink prices were a lot less than you may expect for Provo. Owner worked the room and made sure everyone was having a good experience. Hope this new business is still there on our next trip down.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mis Amigos also viewed

Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 

Been to Mis Amigos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mis Amigos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.