We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lot of locals” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Thursday Fish Fry

Thursday Fish Fry
Bight Children's Park, Providenciales
Improve this listing
Attraction Details
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Lot of locals”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

The Fish Fry is worth doing but food prices are close to what you would pay at the restaurant. You definitely get a "flavor" for the T&C night life. Not a lot of places to sit and eat so we took our food back to our condo.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    93
    41
    12
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Michaels, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Visit 9/19/2013”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Husband and I visit the Thursday night and it was good. The food was okay but I think you visit for a chance to mingle with the locals and experience the island flair. Entertainment and meeting other tourist was good experience. I would recommend going as it can save you a couple of dollars on eating out as well

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Don't miss it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

Heard about the fish fry from the taxi driver who took us to our resort from the airport. It was a nice 10 minute walk on the beach from the Windsong, where we are staying. Food was excellent and reasonably priced, and the music was great! It was also very family-friendly...our 10 month old happily munched on the yummy food and danced to the music the whole time. We had grilled lobster, fried snapper, rice and peas, Mac and cheese, and plantains for about $40. Ended the night with a delicious guava duff...kinda like a warm cinnamon bun with a sweet guava icing over it. There was a good mix of locals and tourists there. Everyone was friendly. Like other reviewers have said, there aren't a lot of tables but you can grab you food and sit on the boardwalk or the beach as well. Don't pass up the Thursday Fish Fry!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leander, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Like A Carnival”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

We were told this was a free fish fry... which is fine. The food was provided by local restaurants with the average price of $20.00. We decided to go to the Mango Reef Restaurant instead. There was not any place to sit and more of a carnival atmosphere with no rides!!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
30 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Great Change of Pace!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

If you like authentic island food, and if you're in the Grace Bay area, give the Thursday Night Fish Fry in Bight Park a try. About a dozen or so of the local restaurants get together and offer all kinds of local seafood and chicken specialties at reasonable prices. There's usually island music entertainment, and it's a great place to watch the sunset over Grace Bay. If you plan on going, make sure to check first to see if it's going to take place. It may not run during the off-season.

A good change of pace from the large, and pricier tourist restaurants.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thursday Fish Fry also viewed

Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 

Been to Thursday Fish Fry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thursday Fish Fry, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Thursday Fish Fry to your Saves list