We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great way to enjoy time on Provo!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Silly Creek Water Sports

Silly Creek Water Sports
21 Gumbo Limbo Street, Providenciales
+1 649-432-9456
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Join us for a one of a kind private excursion exploring the pristine waters and beaches surrounding Providenciales. Our licensed Boat Captains are very familiar with the waters of Provo and are qualified water sports instructors. Our intimate, family friendly excursion takes you off the beaten track to Osprey Rock, Pirates' Cave and the south side's secluded beaches. See a variety of sealife including rays ,iguanas and starfish while enjoying Captain Steve's homemade gourmet snacks and refreshments. Each tour is customized to meet your needs and desires. We also offer a wide range of water sports including tubing, waterskiing, wakeboarding and snorkelling. These are included in the excursions or you can book separately by the hour. We can accomodate up to ten people on the boat. Please see our website for more details.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great way to enjoy time on Provo!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Our family just came back from spending an afternoon with Steve and Tyler. The guys were so friendly and helped our 8 year old get up on water skis for his first time! My hubby enjoyed a long slalom and my other son loved his wild tubing ride! Like other reviewers said, the boat was clean, well-equipped and the snack spread they served was generous and tasty! We enjoyed some beverages and music they played. We had fun exploring the cave and taking pics from high above the gorgeous waters below! We spotted several large stingrays on our way back to shore. All in all a super excursion! We would certainly recommend this to anyone visiting Provo!
Mel & Mitch and the boys

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    0
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Simply the best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We just came back from spending the day with Steve and Tyler and we couldn't be happier. Having previous experience with other crews and boats on the island, we can say that they are exceptional. The boat was well maintained, the crew super friendly, and the trip was fun an interesting. Also, there's a canopy on the boat which helped block the sun. The snacks/picnic was delicious and totally unexpected. After climbing over the pirate cave, we were lucky enough to see sharks feeding on fish down below. Tubing, walking on pristine sandbars and relaxing on deserted beaches was amazing. Steve is a great captain, extremely knowledgeable about the island and sea life. Tyler loves photography so he took nice pictures of us. What a great day! :-)

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Hamilton, Massachusetts
1 review
“Great day with Silly Creek!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We spent a half day with Silly Creek - tubing, water skiing, exploring a pirate cove, picnicking at a sandbar and generally exploring / looking for wildlife. We went with our three kids - 6, 4 and 6 months - everyone had a great experience. Steve and Tyler are terrific hosts - they are laid-back and fun to be around, but also experienced and great with the kids. The "snacks" they promised on the boat were far more than that - conch salad, fresh guacamole, etc., and delicious rum punches (not the cheap booze/mix from other boats). Steve taught our 6 year old how to water ski and got him up on the first try, an experience he'll remember forever.

I have attached a few pictures below, the location is gorgeous, and very isolated, we saw few other people the entire trip. On our trip we saw stingrays, nurse shark, lemon shark, barracuda, osprey nest/family and many starfish.

I would highly recommend this trip.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Highlight of the Trip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Everyone who visits Provo should- no, MUST go out on the water with Steve. From the water skiing to the snorkeling to the trip to the private cave and secluded beach, the whole experience was beyond amazing. In addition his rum punch, guac, and conch salad were some of the culinary highlights of our trip! Steve and Tyler are also just a blast duo to spend the day with. Our boat trip far exceeds anything we could have imagined! We look forward to seeing you on our next trip to Provo.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing day on the water”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Spent the day with Steve and Tyler on a Yamaha jet boat. Highlight of our family trip to Provo. Started with wakeboarding and tubing then headed out on an adventure around the western side of the island. Stopped at a pirates cave with inscriptions dating from 1842. Snorkelled in pristine water. Saw rays and turtles. Also saw a 5ft shark (from the boat). Anchored the boat on an amazing deserted sandbar and had a delicious picnic lunch of conch salad, guacamole and rum punch. Steve and Tyler were extremely accomodating and taylored the experience to our needs. The trip was so awesome that we booked it again several days later and brought along some friends who agreed that it was one of the coolest experiences they had ever had. I couldn't possibly recommend this experience more highly. Thanks again Steve and Tyler.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Silly Creek Water Sports also viewed

Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 

Been to Silly Creek Water Sports? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silly Creek Water Sports, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.