We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fresh Catch

Fresh Catch
Salt Mills Plaza-Unit 5 | Grace Bay Road, Providenciales
+1 649-243-3167
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 126 Restaurants in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Seafood, Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Oklahoma
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Delicious food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

We ate at Fresh Catch last year not long after it had opened, and we loved it. We made it back again this year, and we were happy to see that it had expanded and is doing well. The atmosphere is nice, albeit in a shopping center, but the food is why you go there! Everything is fresh and homemade. We split the blackened grouper; it was a huge portion and more than enough. It was flaky, full of flavor, and fabulous. (Nice alliteration, right?) The baked macaroni was yummy as was the coleslaw and rice and peas. We were very pleased and will be back when we return one day!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    87
    30
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great air conditioned lunch in the heat of the afternoon.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Good food, a/c, priced about the same as other restaurants in the area but the salad doesn't wilt the minute you start eating it. We went on Sunday so it was not crowded. I would imagine that lunch on week days could be crowded since people may be shopping in Salt Mill Plaza and on Sunday the stores were closed. Service was OK, better than most of the restaurants on the island. The fish is fresh and the burgers are good too. It was a much better meal than Mr. Groupers and I was so looking forward to eating there from all the posted good reviews, I am not going to write a review for Mr. Groupers- the fish was good, some selections better than others and service was very, very slow. And eating outside was OK in the evening [though, poorly lit to see what you are eating] but probably very, very hot when the sun is up.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Clemente, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Fresh Fish at Reasonable Prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

We have eaten at most of the restaurants on this island. A party of four, we all had fresh grouper filets served in different ways, steamed, blackened and grilled. The fish was very fresh and we could taste the difference. Best part, each fish was under $20. The reason I gave it a four is it's location in a shopping center. But the food is definitely 5 star. We will be back!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best seafood we have had ever.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

The Grouper and snapper were cooked to perfection. Among all of the very stylish restaurants sits what lookalike a diner in a strip mall but the food is great and staff quite friendly. We really enjoyed the meal. Even more than Cuyaba.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“The Freshest of the Fresh at Fresh Catch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

We had been told by several of the locals about this place and so on a whim, we decided to wander in one night. I wasn't overly impressed with the interior, so we just ordered conch fritters (very nice) and left. But the next night, after being referred there yet again, we went back. What a smart move!
The pan fried, blackened grouper is possibly one of the best restaurant dishes I have ever, ever had anywhere...Paris, Manhattan, London, Chicago, LA...you name it. That dish is just incredibly flavorful and fresh. Everything is very well seasoned...but you might be hard pressed to find a vegetable! The sides include baked macaroni and cheese (I'm not a fan of mac and cheese, but this was good), rice and beans and mashed potatoes (real potatoes, not loaded down with gravy but with a pat of butter) and fried plantains. All of it just screams homemade. The drinks are strong and the food is hot and good. If you are visiting in the Grace Bay area, you absolutely have to give this place a try. The menu may not look impressive, but remember, the fewer choices a menu has, the fresher the options usually are.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fresh Catch also viewed

Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 

Been to Fresh Catch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fresh Catch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.