We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“all round excellent” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beach House Restaurant

Beach House Restaurant
Lower Bight Rd 218, 00000, Providenciales
+1 649-946-5800
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #46 of 118 Restaurants in Providenciales
Price range: $20 - $50
Cuisines: Caribbean, French, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Beach House Restaurant on Providenciales in Turks and Caicos is now Kitchen 218, featuring a new menu, enhanced decor and a culinary club. The restaurant is known for its creative cuisine with a twist of Turks and Caicos. The Beach House Chef will wow you with fresh ingredients bringing extraordinary flavors to you. Ask for the Chef's Table for a truly memorable experience. Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner served daily.
Oakville, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“all round excellent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

We like the location as its an easy stroll along the beach at that end of Grace Bay. The food selection is not extensive but what they served was very good. The risotto is different as its served in the shape of a ball with a thin breading to hold it together. Its an outdoor restaurant and in the evening the surroundings are very pleasant. Its also pretty good if you just want to stop by for dessert or a specialty coffee.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resort_Team, Manager at Beach House Restaurant, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your recent dining experience with us. We like you to be one of the first to know that we are introducing daily tasting menus, using the absolute freshest ingredients available to us each day – so that each day the menu will change for a whole new gastronomic experience. We certainly hope you will visit and dine with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    157
    49
    25
    13
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Lovely”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

The beach house restaurant is not as popular as other restaurants, but it is in a very pretty setting and the food is quite good. The staff is friendly and attentive.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resort_Team, Manager at Beach House Restaurant, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thank you for dining with us and for taking the time to post your review – we really do appreciate it. We hope to see you again on your next visit to TCI.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Superb food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Four of us went to the Beach House and all of us were quite impressed. We come from New York and regularly eat in Manhattan restaurants and I would say without hesitation that this restaurant measures up with almost any in NYC. The food was imaginative, well presented and delicious. The service was not NYC service but it was the most professional we experienced on the island. We had such a fine meal that we returned and our first experience was confirmed. This restaurant was superb. Do yourself a favor and enjoy a top notch meal here.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resort_Team, Manager at Beach House Restaurant, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review – coming from New Yorkers this is really a compliment! We are so pleased to know that you dined with us more than once during your stay. We are about to introduce daily tasting menus, so there will be even more to experience and enjoy on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

We had lunch there and it was very tasty and setting was nice. We also had massages at the Beach House that were excellent!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resort_Team, Manager at Beach House Restaurant, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
We appreciate receiving your nice review and we are pleased that you had a good lunch (and massage!) with us. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit, perhaps for breakfast, lunch and dinner!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pottstown
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Service could have been better”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

The service could have been better from start to finish. While we made a reservation, they did not have it. We told them we were celebrating a birthday, therefore they did not have that note. The hostess was not apologetic or warm and welcoming. They asked for our drink choices before the drink special was delivered. We asked for our wine during our appetizers, but we never received it. I had to get up and go ask them for it, since it was apparent no one was coming by anytime soon, since the full staff was all talking to each other by the entry way. They did not apologize for me having to get up either. They just focused on the rationale for why the wine did not arrive. To top it off, there were only a small handful of tables, it was not busy at all. After the entrees were delivered, no one came by to ask us if everything was ok. Overall, it was apparent the staff needs courses on how to deliver customer service, with warmth and concern. The appetizers were good. The snapper was very good. The grouper was just ok. The meals got served hot, which is good. I would not be back again.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resort_Team, Manager at Beach House Restaurant, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
We are very sorry to learn that you did not have an excellent experience with us. We highly value the opinions and comments provided by guests and continuously strive to provide an exceptional dining experience, so please be assured that we will discuss your review with the staff and management. We very much hope you will consider giving Beach House another try on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beach House Restaurant also viewed

Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 

Been to Beach House Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beach House Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.