We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Week at The Beach House!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beach House Turks & Caicos

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Beach House Turks & Caicos to your Saves list
Beach House Turks & Caicos
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Lower Bight Rd 218, Grace Bay, Providenciales   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
TCI Beach Bliss
Ranked #12 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Week at The Beach House!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We just returned from The Beach House in Turks and Caicos. After falling in love with the island on our first trip, we decided on our second visit to try this smaller Boutique Hotel. Well, we loved it!! It really felt like our own house. We had a first floor Ocean View Suite. When we opened our french doors, right past our patio with a lounging bed and chairs and table -- the beach was right there -- down the path. The suite was very spacious, with a living area, dining area, a kitchen which lacked only a stove (but who needs one on vacation?). The hotel's general manager, Vianel made it a point to welcome us upon arrival and to ask us how everything was every time we ran into each other. The staff in the restaurant was so accommodating and personable, the Chef is fantastic!!! Breakfast is a treat and dinner was delectable. I had the absolute best tuna tartar that I have ever had at their restaurant, 218. And of course, all of the guys and staff on the beach were terrific. They made sure we were comfortable all day on the beach by bringing us cold scented towels and iced popcicles to keep us cool. I've seen Sherman mentioned in other reviews.....well Sherman did his share with his upbeat personality all day and his drink of the day named after himself. Next time I"ll have to get his recipe for "The Sherminator". Mmmmmm, delicious. Dedicated beach chairs and towels, free snorkeling gear, hobie cats, paddle boards. I really can't say enough about this great place. I'm already planning on a return visit. If I have to say only one small thing that needed improvement, it was the lighting in the bathroom. But that is nothing compared to everything that is great about this hotel. Until the next time.... Hope to see you again soon. P & P Z.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    370
    79
    20
    17
    5
See reviews for
102
264
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsford, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

It's a hotel with all of the amenities, services and pampering that comes with that, but it has the feel of being at your own beach house with your very own beach. It's a lovely, laid back experience but close (walking distance) to other hotels, restaurants and activities.
One of the best parts, and there are many, is that there is no fighting for lounge chairs on the beach (none of the typical morning race to put your towel and beach bag on chairs to hold them before they all get snatched up). Each hotel suite comes with its own set of chairs and umbrellas. And Sherman will take good care of you while you're lounging.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Beach House was the perfect place for our family holiday. Comfortable two room suite with lovely ocean views & a huge kitchen. We rode the free & always seemingly available bikes to the grocery, but I would recommend stopping in your cab on the way from the airport. They also provide a van that will take you to their sister properties, one being Blue Haven where there is a grocery. The beach chairs are comfy & have ones room name on them, so no rushing to get a chair. Fresh towels were always on our chairs. Badminton was set up on the beach, & they also provide SUP boards, kayaks, huge floating canvas "lounge" chairs & numerous toys (frisbees, etc), thanks to Sherman. We also booked activities, from a guy walking down the beach, for snorkeling, rides on Big Mable, parasailing & fishing. We walked down the beach to "Somewhere" for dinner one night & another night to the festival in the parking lot off of the beach. The food in the restaurant was excellent, especially the tuna tartare. Yummy drinks. Rum Punch was great, but their margarita's are amazing. Lunches at da Conch Shack & Bugaloo's.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Just got back from spending a very memorable week at the beach house where the rooms are not marked by numbers. The rooms were decorated with a beachy feel, very welcoming and relaxing. Lounging on the balcony, we could hear the sound of the waves at night, and my kids fell fast asleep listening to it. Our stay came with reclinable beach chairs that are for our exclusive use and it’s ready with cushion, umbrella, waiting for us each morning, no need to beat someone to it or lug the chair around looking for a spot, what great service. There are beach toys to keep our kids, 6 and 8, entertained. We look forward to just lounging on the beach as soon as it’s morning. We just can’t get enough of that beautiful view and soothing breeze. Onsite water sports such as kayak, paddle boat, floating bean bag, and a hobie cat, all complementary. It’s the first time we sailed a hobie cat and I highly recommend it if you haven’t tried it. For those inexperienced, a beach staff will sail along, that's unbeatable service. You can put on your snorkeling gear, or borrow the ones onsite if you forgot yours, we borrowed their gear, fins and life jacket, all were very useful. A 5 minute walk will take you over to the famous reef in coral gardens, it is that close. It’s so convenient that My two kids learn to snorkel for the first time right on that reef and they saw some big fishes. Also close by is smith reef, and it’s good for kids too. May I mentioned that there is a $20 breakfast credit per adult/room and it’s very good, not your typical continental breakfast, do try the crabs Benedict. If you are into fish fry, it’s every Thursday and it’s a short walk for us right along the beach . A walk on the beach at night is also great after dinner. It’s ideally located, a short drive in either direction will get you good restaurants. Lastly, I lost my credit cards 2 different times, I was enjoying myself that much, and had to make international calls to the US to cancel it and the staff was very kind and helpful in helping me make the calls. This place is truly different from the others thanks to the manager and the great staff who works there. My wife enjoyed this place so much that we are coming back next year and she never go to the same place twice.

Room Tip: The rooms on 2nd and 3rd floor are worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I have been to St. Lucia, Antigua, Aruba (twice), Mexico and Jamaica in 2 years. We have experienced everything from a Riu, Sandals and all the way to Jade Mountain in St. Lucia.

About us (so you know what kind of people are giving this review); I'm a firefighter and my wife and I have our own business. We enjoy peace and quiet and NO hustle, NO pressure.

Point form so it won't be long winded;
- Locals/People, Friendly.
- Staff/Management, Unbelievably good
- Shopping…. No
- Food…. very good, $20 per person credit for breakfast. (GET THE FRENCH TOAST!)
- Beach, YES YES YES!!! We are beach people and this ranks up there with St. Lucia and parts of Jamaica. Not one person trying to sell us bulls**t, you get your own personal lounge chair with umbrella and Sherman (he's the beach guy…. great at what he does) will make you feel right at home. I really can't say enough about the Beach.
- Pool…. meh, it's ok. We liked it because no one would go in it in the morning. So we would have breakfast, go in the pool with the little one, nap until 11:30 and then beach.
- Somwhere… (thats a restaurant just east of Beach House on the beach) 3min walk. BBQ/Mexican Food. Awesome!!!
- Shuttle to the other properties… Honestly, Blue Haven is terrible!!!! Small beach, small pool and you're in a marina. I heard from the guest there that came to the beach at Beach House is that they may have made a mistake.

I'm more/less the "test guy" when it comes to vacations for friends and family and they say I tell it how it is and am very right when I give a good review.

TRUST ME PEOPLE, You will not be disappointed.

Tips;
- Bring and electric griddle (12x12), we made lunches and dinners when we didn't feel like going out.
- Bargin with Taxis… it's at most $10 to the grocery store. (IGA)
- Go to the IGA!!! Do not go to the other grocery store (forgot the name) IGA is bigger and they have a huge beer and wine area.
- Got a baby? Bring if you can a tough stroller. We have the B.O.B. jogging stroller and it plowed through the sand on the beach.
- Try and get a room on the 2nd or 3rd floor, beach front. DONT even bother with ground floor and definitely nothing pool side. Ask for the room called "DESERVED".

Property is not that big so go explore the beach front, go snorkelling at the reef (3min walk on the beach), go eat at "somewhere", go to the IGA and get booze/beer and be out on the beach chair to watch the sunsets every night. If all fails, just ask SHERMAN what to do.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resort_Team, Manager at Beach House Turks & Caicos, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Thank you for your honest and positive review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are disappointed you did not enjoy your brief trip to our sister resort Blue haven, which receives rave reviews from guests. Please stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I'm am having a hard time thinking of anything negative to say about the Beach House! With only 21 rooms, it is the perfect small resort. The staff takes the time to remember your name and make sure that you are comfortable. The room designated lounge chairs on the beach were perfect. Jessica helped us schedule scuba diving trips and a kayak adventure through Big Blue, so it was wonderful to return after an active morning and find our chairs waiting with fresh towels. My only wish is that we could have stayed longer! Hope to return in the future.

Room Tip: The rooms have a small kitchenette with a large sink, microwave, toaster, full sized fridge, dishes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resort_Team, Manager at Beach House Turks & Caicos, responded to this review, 6 days ago
We appreciate receiving your positive review and we also hope that you will stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsville, Virginia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We've been going to turks for years. Love the beach house. Staff is great, very helpful and welcoming. See the same people year after year which is great. Love the chairs and umbrellas on the beach designated for you.

Room Tip: We love the oceanfront rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resort_Team, Manager at Beach House Turks & Caicos, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Thank you for once again visiting TCI and staying at Beach House. We very much appreciate your continued patronage and we look forward to being of service on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beach House Turks & Caicos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach House Turks & Caicos

Address: Lower Bight Rd 218, Grace Bay, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
#10 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Beach House Turks & Caicos 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beach House is a 21-suite resort, located directly on the white sands of Grace Bay, with a relaxing and authentically boutique atmosphere where "Rooms Have No Numbers" and there are "No Socks Allowed". Beach House Turks and Caicos exudes barefoot elegance with a focus on style, a passion for relaxation, playful attention to detail and a vigorous commitment to raising Caribbean cuisine to new heights. The 1 or 2- bedroom guest suites, each no smaller than 1,150 square-feet, have dedicated "Pampering Pods" on Grace Bay Beach. The Pods provide guests with a sense of "home on the beach" as well as a private haven for intimate relaxation and beachfront dining. Elevate Spa offers a broad array of al fresco treatment spots: in our dedicated spa treatment room, in our beachfront Beach Massage Gazebo or even in your room. Our resort offers complimentary services that include a daily breakfast credit at Kitchen 218, Wi-Fi, use of non motorized water sports and pedal bikes, a dining shuttle, and other delightful treats and services. Beach House Turks and Caicos also provides the ideal locale for weddings, corporate group buyouts and intimate retreats. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Beach House Turks & Caicos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turks & Caicos Club Hotel Providenciales
Turks And Caicos Club
Turks Caicos Hotel
Turks Caicos Providenciales
Beach House Turks & Caicos Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beach House Turks & Caicos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.