We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blueprint for Memories” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beach House Turks & Caicos

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Beach House Turks & Caicos to your Saves list
Beach House Turks & Caicos
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Lower Bight Rd 218, Grace Bay, Providenciales   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
TCI Beach Bliss
Ranked #11 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bentonville, Arkansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Blueprint for Memories”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

We just spent six nights at the Beach House and loved every minute of our trip. The Beach House was outstanding in every way from the moment we checked in until the moment we checked out. The ladies in the front office were all extremely helpful and friendly. Sherman and Roger did an outstanding job of setting the beach up every am and they were so helpful and friendly. Sandy was such a joy to visit with at breakfast every am. The evening restaurant manager was very helpful each night at dinner. The Beach House Manager, saw to our every need. The Beach House is amazing. The beach is exquisite and the entire staff has a saying for anything you ask "no problem" and they actually mean it. The Chef is very artistic and imaginative. My husband caught a 40 lb yellow fin tuna and the chef prepared an exceptional dinner for us. As we left the Beach House the Manager and Sherman said you are part of our family now and we can't wait to see you again. We loved loved loved the Beach House and highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Second floor has the very best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resort_Team, Manager at Beach House Turks & Caicos, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
We were so pleased to have the opportunity to be of service and to help create some wonderful memories for you. Now that you are part of the Beach House family we hope you will come back often. Thank you for your kind review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    378
    79
    20
    17
    5
See reviews for
106
267
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

We just returned from 5 nights at the BH and were very very satisfied. The staff was very friendly, the room was great, we had absolutely no complaints. The BH is a respite from the big hotels and crowds on Grace Bay. We found the beach to be very quiet and thankfully, there were no kids. The room was large, comfortable, clean and equipped with kitchen basics (great for morning coffee and preparing snacks).The hotel had plenty of beach toys and great service should there be anything that was needed. We chose to rent a car from Avis for the week so that we could see the entire island, it was well worth it. While we didn't eat much at the hotel, the breakfast was delicious (and included in the room rate) and the menu had something for everyone.

A couple of highlights:
massage from Jasmine
a day trip to Long Bay
golf at Provo
dinner at Amanyara
and of course lunch at Mr. Grouper

Room Tip: second floor rooms seemed to be the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resort_Team, Manager at Beach House Turks & Caicos, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Thank you for sharing positive feedback about your stay at Beach House. Please stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

We enjoyed 10 great days at the Beach House and would definitely recommend it. The principle attraction of the Beach House is of course the beach - they probably have one of the best spots on Grace Bay, it is at the quieter end which was perfect for us. They have great beach loungers (and beach towels) which are allocated to your room, so all day, everyday you are guaranteed your very own spot on the beach. The service on the beach was very friendly and non invasive.
Our room, Dunes, was a ocean front suite, a great size, we were pleasantly surprised by the generous size of the balcony - we loved the lounge bed on it, perfect for enjoying the incredible sea view! The rooms were well serviced promptly twice a day.
The only negative regarding the room was the small bathroom that would benefit from an update, it appeared even smaller due to the wall colour - bright orange, it would have been better (in our humble opinion!) if they had continued the pale blue walls into this small space. We are of course being very picky with this point!
Breakfast was delicious, and generally the service was prompt. We dined at the restaurant twice during our stay, the food was very good, we would have used it more but we found that the evening staff were not particularly engaging and thus the ambience wasn't great - likewise we would have made more use of the bar if it had been friendlier.
My husband used the gym a few times and mentioned that it needed to be updated - but in my opinion who really wants to go on holiday to work out!..
Overall we had a wonderful stay with the Beach House enjoying their relaxed style - we would definitely return and would thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resort_Team, Manager at Beach House Turks & Caicos, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thank you for your positive review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We continually strive to improve our service standards, and appreciate the constructive feedback you shared - it will be shared with our team. We hope you still stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsford, New York
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

By far, the friendliest staff that we have seen at a tropical resort. Everyone (servers, cleaning staff, beach staff, front desk) were charming, happy, and friendly. Very convenient to best snorkeling off the beach in Provo. Nice improvements to restuarant and bar. Only negative is that they don't have washers and dryers in the room which is an inconvenience for families.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resort_Team, Manager at Beach House Turks & Caicos, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the customer service provided by our entire team. Thank you for your positive review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

In our travels, we find people at resorts make, or break, the good times and memories. On this trip, our second to T&C, the staff at Beach House were super...in personality and service. For 12 days they were genuine to the core. If staying, or visiting for the Restauarnt, check out the cheerful, smiling front desk sweetheart Vernicia, get Hendrika to negotiate the best bargains for other island services, and the ever smiling Maradona. Magic Mike will be checking on your well being all the time; and Janette, the Canadian Restaurant Manager, is better looking than Magic Mike! At breakfast, ask to sit in Sandie or Dorothy's service areas for ongoing fun, and don't let them leave without getting their nicknames! Sherman The German runs the beach, but should be Mayor with all of his contacts on the island; Roger will take you out on the Catamaran, and find time to spend with Jean, an interesting young entrepreneur who should pursue politics as a career. All under the guidance of General Manager Vianel, who believes service with a high degree of friendliness is the right mantra. He demonstrates by doing. Oh, yes, the resort! Clean, spacious, only 21 units in the whole resort and your beach lounges have your room name attached as permanent reservations on the Beach. Our prior visit to T&C was at Beaches Resort with the whole family, and this time the quiet beach, pool, and neighbours was the other end of what can only be a positive spectrum on the Island. The taxi monopoly translates into high costs, so my brother and I rented a small Toyota through Hendrika The Negotiator and this gave us greater freedom to go all over the island cost-effectively. This is one of the best resort islands, and the Beach House was ideal for what we in-laws were looking for.

Room Tip: We had a two bedroom unit and they are on the top (third) floor. Saw a few others during our stay a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resort_Team, Manager at Beach House Turks & Caicos, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
We appreciated having had the opportunity to be of service again. Our entire team sends their thanks to you for your kind review and feedback. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

We absolutely loved the Beach House. It was perfect for our family of five. The room was spacious and beautifully decorated. We had an amazing view of Grace Bay. The Beach House has one of the best spots on the beach with a natural reef just a short walk away. It is quiet and is the perfect place to relax, but if you want to take a short walk you can go to many different restaurants or other happening places.

The staff was excellent - particularly excellent. Sherman really stands out for us. He brought our kids little popsicles. The beach staff and the housekeepers were great. We have stayed all over the Caribbean and we have never been treated so well.

We ended up walking past many of the larger resorts and both my wife and came to the same conclusion. If you are into the bigger places with all the amenities then that is great, but for us, the Beach House was perfect because it is quiet, calm, and beautiful. It is uncrowded and the service is excellent. It is the perfect place to relax and enjoy your stay at the beach.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resort_Team, Manager at Beach House Turks & Caicos, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you for your very kind review. We enjoyed having your family stay with us, and we hope to have that same pleasure again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

We are so glad that we picked the Beach House for our TCI trip. We looked at many hotels online and decided on this one and we made the right choice for us. We liked that it wasn't massive and had a very intimate beach house feel. We LOVED our room (Aqua). We loved waking up in the morning and looking past two sets of french doors to the outside. The bed was really comfortable. The suite size was perfect and the decorations and color scheme really made it feel like our very own beach cottage. Such a nice touch to have the 'day bed' and table outside. Our room was facing the pool so it was close to breakfast and the pool area but the vegetation kept it private. All of the personnel we came in contact with while at the hotel were so genuine and nice and helpful they we that felt that they really were happy to work there. The icing on the cake though, was our own private beach pod. That was genius as far as we were concerned. We also appreciated all of the toys on the beach and used each and every one. We borrowed the bikes to go into town one day too. I'd read where the beach house was a little remote but we thought it was perfect. We liked the quiet when we wanted it and when we felt like partying, we walked 3 minutes on the beach to either side to the Gansveroot 'disco' or on the other side to the very charming Somewhere bar. There were so many nice touches here; popsicles and cool towels on the beach, notes and trinkets each day in the room, welcome cocktail, etc. I highly recommend the Beach House and hopefully we will be back soon!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resort_Team, Manager at Beach House Turks & Caicos, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you for your positive review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will join us again on a future visit to Turks and Caicos.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Beach House Turks & Caicos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach House Turks & Caicos

Address: Lower Bight Rd 218, Grace Bay, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
#9 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Beach House Turks & Caicos 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beach House is a 21-suite resort, located directly on the white sands of Grace Bay, with a relaxing and authentically boutique atmosphere where "Rooms Have No Numbers" and there are "No Socks Allowed". Beach House Turks and Caicos exudes barefoot elegance with a focus on style, a passion for relaxation, playful attention to detail and a vigorous commitment to raising Caribbean cuisine to new heights. The 1 or 2- bedroom guest suites, each no smaller than 1,150 square-feet, have dedicated "Pampering Pods" on Grace Bay Beach. The Pods provide guests with a sense of "home on the beach" as well as a private haven for intimate relaxation and beachfront dining. Elevate Spa offers a broad array of al fresco treatment spots: in our dedicated spa treatment room, in our beachfront Beach Massage Gazebo or even in your room. Our resort offers complimentary services that include a daily breakfast credit at Kitchen 218, Wi-Fi, use of non motorized water sports and pedal bikes, a dining shuttle, and other delightful treats and services. Beach House Turks and Caicos also provides the ideal locale for weddings, corporate group buyouts and intimate retreats. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Beach House Turks & Caicos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turks & Caicos Club Hotel Providenciales
Turks And Caicos Club
Turks Caicos Hotel
Turks Caicos Providenciales
Beach House Turks & Caicos Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beach House Turks & Caicos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.