We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place for a relaxing vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beach House Turks & Caicos

Save Saved
You added Beach House Turks & Caicos to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Beach House Turks & Caicos
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Lower Bight Rd 218, Grace Bay, Providenciales   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Early Autumn Special 2014
Ranked #11 of 44 hotels in Providenciales
Franklin Square, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Perfect place for a relaxing vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

I would first like to say this was the first time visiting the Turks and Caicos Islands. Upon arrival the airport is very very small and the taxi to your hotel does not have air conditioning! When we arrived at the beach house, We were greeted, With ice water and cold towels. My first reaction was that this place is immaculate! We were giving a tour of the resort and brought to our room. We stayed in the coral room. It's a beautiful one bedroom suite right off of the beach. There was frozen sherbet in refrigerator to greet us, which was really very nice, but really very small! You are giving a beach pod for the beach so you do not have to worry about getting a spot. ( We were probably the only one on the beach anyway it is very very quiet). Roger who is at the beach attends to your every need! He gives you towels and get your drinks! The beach and the water is absolutely beautiful the downfall is, there are no floats, we happen to like to float in the ocean. The resort has only (2) noodle things, yes only 2! There is no music at all, at the pool you will hear only music of the sort you would hear at a spa, getting a massage. Again, peaceful! The pool is small but pretty, again, no one was even in the pool with us. We did order lunch at the pool which they brought us over, when we ordered our lunch is was just 2:00pm. (Lunch ends at 2:00). We were told we old only get a limited menu since it was 2:00, ( But please keep in mind no one was there! ). So we decided to order a flat breat with mushrooms. We got two Because we were told it was small. It turns out that it was basically two slices of pizza with mushrooms, very good, but for $28.00??? There was no other food offered besides this one place at the resort. They give you a beautiful kitchen but where are you supposed to get the food?? Flow was our maid, omg! I cannot say enough about her, She's extremely friendly pleasant and fun to be around! If you go there please ask for her. We took the bikes that they offer you at no charge up into town, Which is a ghost town! The bike ride there is 3 miles, and 3 miles back, very hot, bring water! I suggest walking the beach to a cool place called somewhere! The somewhere bar is very nice and a lot of fun and they have music.
Our breakfast at the beach house was lovely, And Magic Mike was there every day to greet us. Really a very nice guy!
The room. We had was on the main floor, Not much at a view to the beach at night, And very very buggy. We had to call the front desk to ask them to spray. If you see in the pictures the walk to the beach has a Wooden walk path. On either side is sand but it was filled with bees, So many bees that you can hear them buzzing!
Overall stay was beautiful quiet and relaxing. We love this place however we are more geared for a fun upbeat place, music and most of all people!
We like resorts that have nightly entertainment bingo music...but that's just us! If you're looking for a relaxing quiet place this is the place for you.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachHouseTCI, Manager at Beach House Turks & Caicos, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your review of our small boutique resort. We're very happy you enjoyed your stay and appreciate all your comments and feedback - yes - it certainly is a peaceful place to be, so really caters well for those looking for quiet relaxation. We're glad you found our staff to be friendly and hope you may come back and stay again in the future.
The Beach House Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    304
    66
    19
    15
    3
See reviews for
79
218
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frisco, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We had an amazing honeymoon at Beach House. When we arrived, we were met with wonderful aromatherapy cooling towels. And when we came back from taking out the hotel Hobie Cat for a sail, the beach attendant brought us the cooling aromatherapy towels -- once again--nice touch! The management and staff work hard to make sure your every need and want is met. The rooms are lovely and spacious. The balcony is a perfect outdoor room to view the beach. We especially enjoyed watching the rain storms on the outdoor daybed or having our morning coffee (from the in room French Press - yum!) at the outdoor table. The island breeze is so refreshing that you almost don't get hot. Beds are comfy; we had no problem getting all the sleep we needed. This hotel was perfect for what we wanted-no crowds, no craziness, no loud music- - just peaceful. We took one of the snorkeling excursions and it was probably the best snorkeling we've ever done--even saw a big ol' octopus and a very teethy barracuda! SO cool!

I think my favorite touch was the lovely surprise we got each night with their turn-down service. It could be anything from the massage balm sold in the gift shop to a delicious dessert treat from the restaurant. Speaking of the restaurant, the food is delicious along with a beautiful presentation. I remarked how much I loved their Hawaiian salt and black pepper that are on the restaurant tables, and that night I found them gifted to me in my room! Loved, loved, loved the special touches the staff provided.

Also, their gift shop was not your typical overpriced, cheesy trinket gift shop. The items they choose to sell are very nice quality and very reasonably priced.

At the end of vacations, I'm usually ready to come home. Not this one! One week was too short. We are thankful for the wonderful time we had at Beach House and for the staff and management who work so hard to make it special. We plan on returning. :-)

Room Tip: If you want a view of the beach (which I would highly recommend because it's gorgeous!), choose...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachHouseTCI, Manager at Beach House Turks & Caicos, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much indeed for your wonderful review - we are so glad that Beach House was able to give you the peaceful honeymoon you were looking for. We do believe it's the details that make experiences memorable, so we're happy to offer them when we can in our boutique hotel. We really do appreciate all your lovely feedback, so thank you and we hope it won't be too long til we see you again. The Beach House Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We have just came back from a vacation at Beach House. This place is trully paradise! We travel a lot and I know what I'm saying. It was our third anniversary and we decided to spend it at TCI. We choose BH and it was the best choice. We received a beautiful and spaciaus apartment on the second floor, called Delight. This apartment has windows on three sides so you can see ocean almost all the time. It is on west side so we could enjoy beautiful sunsets. It is really a beautiful apartment well decorated with plenty of space and gorgeus views. Very private and secluded. We felt there like home.
When we came late at night we were greated by the manager. Cold towels and water waited for us at the reception. There were a beautiful flower decoration on the bed in the bedroom and champaine and glasses in the fridge. They made sure we could acctualy feel the anniversary vacation.
The beach is beautiful, very quiet and private. The pods are very comfortable. The service is great.
We would like to thank the manager Vianel Filpo. He took care of us and made a great suggestions about where to eat, what to see, where to go. Thank you for your help. We also would like to thank the other working there people. Especially "magic" Mike, Vanessa, Roger and housekeepers. They do a great job! Without theme this place wouldn't be the same. They are always very helpful and happy.
We stayed there 10 days and it wasn't enought. Hope we will came back in the future.
Wishing all the best to all staff members!

Room Tip: Second floor room, if you want a beautiful ocean view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachHouseTCI, Manager at Beach House Turks & Caicos, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much indeed for your review - we're so glad you enjoyed your anniversary vacation and felt both special and at home at Beach House. Your lovely comments will be seen by all concerned - thank you again, and we hope you can come back soon!
The Beach House Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We spent 12 wonderful days at Beach house in July. The place is unique, very quite ( yes, you hear music from hotels nearby but fortunately they stop around 10PM). This was the best beach vacation ever, the water is crystal clear and perfect for swimming. I like the fact that the rooms are actually small apartments with a kitchen. I heard that in the past they were fully equipped, now you have just a big fridge and a microwave and basic kitchenware. We like to have our own meal and we managed very well to cook our dinners and we enjoyed eating them in our patio watching those incredibly beautiful sunsets. We were very happy with our room on the ground floor because we could walk directly on the beach. Breakfasts are very nice but if you stay longer your choice becomes limited- the menu is the same. Also the breakfast service is very slow and we didn't find the waiters very professional. We know they live on tips but they shouldn't change the service according to the amount they get...The island would need the hotel school...it's just our consideration.
we loved it and we hope the management will keep this hotel as intimate as it is. No crowds, no organized activities, no kids everywhere, just a piece of Paradise! We wish the managers all the good luck in their choices and we are looking forward to come back in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachHouseTCI, Manager at Beach House Turks & Caicos, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much indeed for your review - we're delighted you enjoyed your stay and found our boutique hotel to be your piece of paradise. We certainly aim to keep the resort intimate and a peaceful haven. Thank you for your comments & feedback, they are much appreciated and we will look forward to seeing you again in the future.
The Beach House Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Bermuda
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

My friend and I stayed on the 3rd floor in the immaculately clean ocean front 2 bedroom suite called Enrich. The living room was very large with plentiful and comfortable seating. The kitchen area was also spacious with lots of counter space for food preparation (should you choose). Each bedroom had a private bathroom, one with shower and tub and one with a shower. Both contained FULL sized toiletries. The balcony, with a great ocean view had table and chairs and a large pillow filled day bed. Each morning and evening found us relaxing out there.

Even though we really enjoyed our suite the best thing about this small hotel was the staff. Hendrika has personality galore and was extremely helpful in setting up our water sports, spa, and touring excursions. Maradonna is also a helpful gem. There was great communication between these ladies, who worked different shifts, to make sure that our many "play" requests were met.

At one point we complained about a very bad smell that filled our kitchen and living room. There was a quick response and maintenance dealt with it immediately. Each evening a treat is left (juice, sorbet, chocolate mousse, luggage tag). That was a very nice touch. We also appreciated the complimentary bottle of champagne that was sent to our suite as my friend and I both celebrated birthdays.

My only suggestion would be to put a phone extension in at least one of the bedrooms and to add a beef and/or turkey option to the breakfast menu. Unfortunately, we left very early in the morning and didn't realise that the reception would be closed. As a result, we were unable to leave the healthy tips we were looking forward to providing to various workers for the great service they provided.

Overall, it was a great experience to be repeated!

Room Tip: Always go for an Ocean View Room...the higher the better. The smaller bedroom has two twin bed, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachHouseTCI, Manager at Beach House Turks & Caicos, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your review - we're so happy you enjoyed your stay and birthday celebrations. We're glad you liked all the little details which we believe makes the difference for a boutique hotel, and hope you can come and stay at Beach House again in the future.
The Beach House Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

Me and my girl we're staying at the Beach House. We arrived on August 9 and newly arrived we were greeted by the beautiful Vanessa, who has put us comfortable. We then had lunch at the restaurant and we ate very well, because the Chef Eric is really capable and his each dish is studied in detail. Finally we got to our room facing the sea, which is called Cherish: beautiful, very large, tastefully decorated with warm colors and. There is a very large bedroom with direct access to the bathroom, then a living room with kitchenette, sofa and dining table, and finally exits from the living room into a terrace facing the sea with another table and a bed to relax. Besides, we found that all the rooms have been recently renovated. I do not know how were before, but I have to compliment with them because they have taken care of all the details.
This place makes you feel like you're at home.
All the people who work here are kind and caring. In particular, I have to make a special thank to the manager Filipeo Vianel, who today has rescue my partner personally accompanying by the dentist ... a special gesture for us; he gaves her smile again :-) And not only for that, because he's a good manager, who always takes care about guests for give them a beautiful vacation.
We would recommend to anyone to stay at the Beach House because you will spend a great holiday, relaxing and full of comfort in addition to the beautiful beach and sea. A unique setting for a romantic getaway or family vacation!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachHouseTCI, Manager at Beach House Turks & Caicos, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your lovely review - we're so glad you felt at home here at Beach House and enjoyed your stay. All your comments and pics are much appreciated, so thank you and we hope it's not too long before you can return.
The Beach House Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

If you are looking for a paradise where you totally relax, enjoy great accommodations on a beautiful beach, have wonderful meals and meet employees who become part of your family, look no further than Beach House. Our 8 day stay was perfect. The staff made you feel at home and would accommodate every need. We loved our gourmet breakfasts and dinners. The food rivaled any of the top restaurants we have eaten at in Philadelphia, New York and Paris. Our only regret is that our visit had to end. We will definitely be back. It's a vacation we will never forget.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachHouseTCI, Manager at Beach House Turks & Caicos, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your wonderful review - we're so glad you found your paradise at Beach House and enjoyed the cuisine of our restaurant too. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Thanks again,
The Beach House Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beach House Turks & Caicos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach House Turks & Caicos

Address: Lower Bight Rd 218, Grace Bay, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#9 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Beach House Turks & Caicos 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beach House Turks and Caicos is a new breed of boutique hotel commencing ‘The Beach House Movement’. Located directly on the white sands of Grace Bay is, the 21-suite property has a relaxing and authentically boutique atmosphere where “Rooms Have No Numbers” and there are “No Socks Allowed”. Beach House Turks and Caicos is ushering in a new era of barefoot elegance with a focus on style, a passion for relaxation, playful attention to detail and a vigorous commitment to raising Caribbean cuisine to new heights. The 1 or 2- bedroom Guest suites, each no smaller than 1,150 square-feet, have “Pampering Pods” on Grace Bay Beach. The Pods provide guests with a sense of “home on the beach” as well as a private haven for intimate relaxation and beachfront dining.Beach House Turks and Caicos will also provide the ideal locale for weddings, corporate group buyouts and intimate retreats, as well as incentive-driven getaways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Otel and Jetsetter so you can book your Beach House Turks & Caicos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turks & Caicos Club Hotel Providenciales
Turks And Caicos Club
Turks Caicos Hotel
Turks Caicos Providenciales
Beach House Turks & Caicos Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beach House Turks & Caicos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.