We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most Beautiful Place on Earth!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beach House Turks & Caicos

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Beach House Turks & Caicos to your Saves list
Beach House Turks & Caicos
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Lower Bight Rd 218, Grace Bay, Providenciales   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
TCI Beach Bliss
Ranked #11 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Most Beautiful Place on Earth!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

This is our second time staying here. The first time (in April of 2012) it was still the Turks and Caicos Club and we loved it! The views from the rooms are breath taking! We practically started planning our next trip while we still there!
When we received the email saying that they had remodeled and made some major changes we booked another trip and were nervous that "our" little getaway place was going to be too different. We were right that it was very different, it in all the right ways!
The restaurant (which was almost non existent on our first trip) had become a 5 star gourmet experience! The rooms were much more serene and the tub/shower combo had been replaced by a beautiful shower with a rain head. Our rooms were cleaned twice a day and we were greeted every evening with a special treat... everything from a small dessert portion to a sample of their spas relaxing temple balm.
We were very pleased that the majority of the staff whom we adored on our first trip was still there and even more pleased that they genuinely remembered us!
Now for some suggestions for the hotel (which are very few!) I would have liked the washer dryer combo to have stayed in the room. It would be a nice option to be able to have food delivered to our room. Also, for the ground floor rooms which are beach front, it would be nice to have the room key open the beach side doors as well instead of having to walk all the way around to the front side.

Over all this is our FAVORITE place on EARTH! Keep up the great work Beach House!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachHouseTCI, Manager at Beach House Turks & Caicos, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your lovely review - what an honor for this to be your favorite place on earth... of course it is for us as well! All the remodeling was certainly worth it as we believe it's the small things that make the difference, and we're so glad you enjoyed it all. Your feedback is also much appreciated and all suggestions from our guests will be considered.
Thank you once again for taking the time to write your review. We hope you'll be back again next year!
The Beach House Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    377
    79
    20
    17
    5
See reviews for
106
266
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

This place is for people who enjoy quiet, intimate getaways. It is the best stretch of beach on the island. The beach pods are fantastic and we love the idea of having your very own for the length of your stay. One suggestion for service at the beach would be to have a small flag setup so Roger can tell when you need something. We loved not be hassled but would like an option to order beverages.
The staff was amazing from the moment we got there. Judith and Vanessa in the office, LeVon, Myra and Johanna at breakfast, Frantz and all the boys with nicknames :) Sly, Jen, Claudio, and Magic Mike we thank you all YOU MADE US FEEL LIKE FAMILY!!!
The passion Chef Eric has for food truly shows. We enjoyed every breakfast, lunch and dinner we had there. We Also had the good fortune to be at the Beach House for the Anitori wine dinner which was a magical evening.
We highly recommend this spot for a thoroughly relaxing vacation.

Room Tip: The ocean front one bedroom suite on second floor was perfect the daybed on the balcony was heaven
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachHouseTCI, Manager at Beach House Turks & Caicos, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Guest,
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay at Beach House. Thank you for your wonderful review and feedback - the staff will all be thrilled to know you felt right at home here and had a relaxing vacation. We will certainly look into the flag option on the beach. Thanks again and we hope you'll come back soon!
The Beach House Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax Station, Virginia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

THE best hotel if you want peaceful, quiet & secluded stay and just down the beach from action.

The service is excellent and the rooms are spacious and clean!! It is so nice to be away from the crowds, gym rats & muscleheads!!

Great Caribbean Hotel!!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachHouseTCI, Manager at Beach House Turks & Caicos, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your wonderful review of our boutique hotel - we're so glad you had a peaceful and relaxing vacation with great service, that's what we're aiming for! Thank you, and we hope to see you again soon.
The Beach House Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Kentucky
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Let me start by saying that we will be back to stay at the Beach House. It is quiet, secluded, but easy access to everything, and above all beautiful. The only thing you hear is the breeze blowing in the palm trees and the sound of the waves lightly crashing on the beach. The rooms are nice, clean, and roomy. The balcony on our beach front second floor room was huge. With your own daybed and patio furniture out there with room to spare. The rooms seriously do not have numbers, they have names. Ours was Dazzled. Every night the wonderful housekeeping staff will come to your room to offer turn down service and give you a small gift every time. The thought they put into every aspect of your stay puts this place far above any of the big resorts to either side. Oh and the on site restaurant, the best on the island. Ate there several times and never had a bad, or even remotley bad meal. Service is great and quality is top shelf. If you go, get the creme brulee for dessert. It is amazing. I would definitely go back and recommend to anyone else to pay them a visit. Thank you Beach House in Providenciales, Turks and Caicos!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachHouseTCI, Manager at Beach House Turks & Caicos, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Guest,
No need to thank us! Thank YOU for your review - it's wonderful to hear such great feedback and we are absolutely delighted you enjoyed your stay so much. Thank you for recommending us - we sincerely look forward to seeing you back here soon!
The Beach House Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

We just returned home from our first trip to Turks & Caicos and had a wonderful time! We found out about the Beach House from Val at Turks and Caicos Reservations. I highly recommend contacting Val if you are looking for help in finding the right place to match your vacation needs(turksandcaicosreservations.tc). Once we told Val we were looking for somewhere nice and quiet to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary he presented us with several great options and we are very happy that we selected the Beach House for our special trip.

My husband and I found the Beach House to be relaxing, quiet and comfortable. Hendrika and Vanessa in the front office were always helpful with our questions and helped make reservations and get taxis for us (recommend Majestic taxi service- Antoinette is lovely). The hotel has bikes you can take out to explore. We used them to go to the supermarket one day (definitely a workout - you have to go up a big hill and across highway) and another day we biked a couple miles to do some shopping. One suggestion is that when you take the taxi from the airport, ask the driver to stop at the supermarket on your way to the hotel so that you can stock up on snacks, rum and other essentials. You will pay a little more for the taxi, but it will be well worth it later.

We had a beautiful, roomy, oceanfront first floor room and while we would have preferred being on the second floor for the better view, it just didn't work out for us on this trip. The room was great - we loved the "beachy" decor and comfortable furnishings. The first floor is nice because you can easily walk out to the beach from your patio (would be nice if they added key access from first floor patio door). The beach is beautiful - sand is soft and the water is spectacular. We loved the beach lounge "pamper pods"- the cushions were very comfortable! Like other reviewers, I think it would be wise for them to add more umbrellas because when the sun shifts, you really need 2 umbrellas per pod to enjoy the shade. Roger & Stanley on the beach were friendly and took the time to come around and make sure we were doing okay. We asked Roger to take us out on the hotel Hobie catamaran and we had a great time sailing along Grace Bay and seeing all of the different resorts. From the Beach House you can get snorkeling gear and take a short, easy walk to a snorkeling area in Coral Gardens which is so convenient!

We had excellent breakfasts at the restaurant- especially enjoyed the french toast (yum!). "Magic" Mike did a great job keeping things running smoothly at the restaurant and was helpful thoughout our stay. Somewhere Café is a quick walk down the beach and has great fish tacos and good bartenders. The housekeeping staff was very friendly and did a great job in keeping our rooms clean. The only suggestion I have for the rooms is that they should provide softer towels and add a few more racks in the bathroom to hang items. We especially enjoyed the evening turn down service that included a special treat and handwritten note that we looked forward to getting when we would return to our room after dinner.

Our favorite part of this trip was how quiet & private everything felt - this is a great location if you are looking to truly get away & disconnect. There were some days when there were only a handful of other people at the beach - we felt like we had the area to ourselves for much of the week we were there. If you are looking for a peaceful vacation spot, this is a great option. We would definitely come back to the Beach House again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachHouseTCI, Manager at Beach House Turks & Caicos, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write your lovely review of Beach House. Many congratulations on your 25th anniversary - that is quite an achievement and we're so pleased you chose to celebrate at Beach House. All your feedback is very helpful - we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
The Beach House Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, Illinois
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for what was supposed to be five nights, however our room had a flood a few days before we arrived. I received a call for Gillian and was told that we would have to spend the first two nights at the Alexandra.. Not a good start. After I collected myself, I realized that it was an act of fate. They paid for our rooms, and credited us the two nights, so we got a $1100 credit right off the bat. They went out of their way to help us, and When i called they were very upset that we had to deal with this.. So that was fine.


Gillian made sure that we had a second story ocean view, great room, comfy furniture, hard bed, but I like that, and lots of pillows..

Note management, put some paper towels in room, if you are going to offer a French coffee press, you can't help bit splash water... Had to use bath towels..


The bartenders were great, true mixologists, Gave them a theme and they rolled with it.
The Food is the best on the island, the chef is amazing, loved both dinners..

Hotel is vey clean, cleaning crew is great,

Beach is great, beach crew will get you what need, just ask. ..

Second note management . GET MORE Beach umbrellas, One is not enough per pod !

Great snorkeling spot five minutes down the beach.

As a seasoned five star traveler I can highly recommend this boutique hotel, for all its small issues, they place is worth the cost.

Will return.
R

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachHouseTCI, Manager at Beach House Turks & Caicos, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear Guest,
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay at Beach House and were able to ensure you were happy after what happened. Your feedback is very helpful and we look forward to having you back again soon. Thank you very much.
The Beach House Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westchester, New York
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Just returned from a wonderful week at the Beach House. This hotel is very quaint and reminds me of a beach house in Montauk/New England. It is very quiet and relaxing here and only 21 rooms so if you are looking for action and night life there are many other options.

ROOM: We stayed on first floor oceanfront room named "Chilled". No room numbers here just names which is a nice touch. This is a beautiful, big suite type room. While this was considered an "oceanfront room", I would not consider it that because the grass outside blocks the view of beach/ocean. If you step outside on your patio you can see the ocean but not what I consider oceanfront for sure! This room did provide amazing sunset views though. I would recommend a 2nd floor oceanfront room as it looks like that would have the best ocean views. The pull-out sofa bed in this unit was very comfortable. The only negative is there is a sewer smell outside this unit every day which was unpleasant.

THE BEACH: Grace Bay beach is one of the best in the world and the beach at this resort is stunning! The sand feels like powder on your feet. The water is an unbelievable turquoise/aqua and totally see-through to the bottom. This really is one of the best places in the world if you are a beach person like I am. The beach chairs provided at the beach house were extremely comfortable and looked like the best of any resort. There is a reef very close (on the right) of beach house. We were told the snorkeling here was exceptional. We brought our own rafts and the resort provides boards and kayaks to use. There is no fighting for chairs and having to wake up at 6 to get a beach chair. The only issue we had is the lack of communication between the weekend beach attendant who assigned us our chairs and Roger the weekday beach attendant who was unaware but did straighten it out for us.

THE FOOD: All of the food at the Beach House was delicious! Our package came with $20pp towards breakfast and 1 chef's-tasting dinner. My friend really enjoyed her eggs benedict/omlette during the week and i enjoyed the scrambled eggs, french toast and the bagel was so good and that is a big compliment coming from a New Yorker!
Dinners were pricey but exceptional! You can't go wrong with anything you order. The service we received was great with our favorite being Myra who always went over and above to be sure we had what we needed at all times. She was also very helpful when making menu choices.

THE OFFICE: The girls in the office were very helpful. Tomeka & Vanessa were great and Judith was exceptional going out of her way for us during the week. When we were checking out and looking for a certain salt that had been on the table to bring back home with us, Judith made up a special bottle for us which was very much appreciated.

TAXI'S: We did not rent a car during the week so relied on taxi's to take us to dinners. Antoinette and her husband Leonard Missick were very nice. On our first night, Antoinette took us to and from the hotel to grocery store. She even came in to show us where everything was and did not charge us extra. The other nice driver we had was Solomon. The girls in office know exactly who they are if you have a preference like we did.

CASINO: There was a small casino nearby which we went to on our last night. There were a few slots and tables and i was lucky enough to win $1200 on the Wizard of Oz slot machine. The paid me right away :-)

Overall, it was a fantastic, relaxing vacation and we cannot wait to return to the Beach House and I would definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: Choose 2nd floor oceanfront.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachHouseTCI, Manager at Beach House Turks & Caicos, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review - we're delighted you enjoyed your stay and your feedback has been helpful. Thanks also for posting some pics - and congrats on your win at the casino!
The Beach House Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Beach House Turks & Caicos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach House Turks & Caicos

Address: Lower Bight Rd 218, Grace Bay, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
#9 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Beach House Turks & Caicos 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beach House is a 21-suite resort, located directly on the white sands of Grace Bay, with a relaxing and authentically boutique atmosphere where "Rooms Have No Numbers" and there are "No Socks Allowed". Beach House Turks and Caicos exudes barefoot elegance with a focus on style, a passion for relaxation, playful attention to detail and a vigorous commitment to raising Caribbean cuisine to new heights. The 1 or 2- bedroom guest suites, each no smaller than 1,150 square-feet, have dedicated "Pampering Pods" on Grace Bay Beach. The Pods provide guests with a sense of "home on the beach" as well as a private haven for intimate relaxation and beachfront dining. Elevate Spa offers a broad array of al fresco treatment spots: in our dedicated spa treatment room, in our beachfront Beach Massage Gazebo or even in your room. Our resort offers complimentary services that include a daily breakfast credit at Kitchen 218, Wi-Fi, use of non motorized water sports and pedal bikes, a dining shuttle, and other delightful treats and services. Beach House Turks and Caicos also provides the ideal locale for weddings, corporate group buyouts and intimate retreats. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Beach House Turks & Caicos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turks & Caicos Club Hotel Providenciales
Turks And Caicos Club
Turks Caicos Hotel
Turks Caicos Providenciales
Beach House Turks & Caicos Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beach House Turks & Caicos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.