We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food and Beach Views are the Stars” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beach House Turks & Caicos

Save Saved
You added Beach House Turks & Caicos to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Beach House Turks & Caicos
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Lower Bight Rd 218, Grace Bay, Providenciales   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Summer Special 2014
Ranked #11 of 44 hotels in Providenciales
Cleveland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Food and Beach Views are the Stars”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

My husband and I came here on our honeymoon, and we had a wonderful week. My advice is to book a package that includes food, as the food is the star of the show. I also advise to book a beach-front condo, as the view is spectacular. The rooms are clean, but not fancy. The staff is friendly.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachHouseTCI, Manager at Beach House Turks & Caicos, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Kimberly,
First and foremost, many congratulations to you and your husband. We are delighted you chose Beach House for your honeymoon and so glad you had a wonderful time. Thank you for your review and also for your photos posted. We hope to see you both back here sometime soon.

The Beach House Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    293
    65
    18
    15
    3
See reviews for
76
211
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Idaho
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

My wife and I purchased a seven day vacation package thru Luxury Link for the Beach House. We liked the fact that it was a small boutique hotel and on a section of Grace Bay that we were
familiar with from a visit two years ago. It has also been recently renovated which was another
plus to us. We have traveled to many areas of the world during our marriage and feel pretty
confident when planning a vacation. This hotel has many good things going for it and it also
has areas that need improvement. First the positive -
---The setting is a beautiful uncrowded section of Grace Bay with lovely, comfortable beach lounges for two.
---The property has mature landscaping and beautiful palm trees. The pool is small
but was uncrowded on our visit and we enjoyed some time there everyday.
---There was always plenty of towels at the beach and also the pool.
---The restaurant was amazing. We had a breakfast credit with our package and tried something
new every day. A big thank you to Marlie who was at the restaurant every morning with a
beautiful smile and ready to take our order. We had dinner two nights at the restaurant and
again the food was amazing. Felix was our waiter both times and did an excellent job. This
is now our favorite restaurant in Turks.
---We loved the patio outside our suite. The day bed that is big enough for two was a comfy
place to relax.
---The suite amenities were nice. Thick robes, full size high quality bath products and the coffee
press with coffee furnished and replenished daily. Also, no problems with internet connection.

We do have a few suggestion/negative comments -
---Our suite was on the first floor ocean front (we asked for a second floor several times by email
but none were available when we arrived). We did not have the great ocean view that we had
on our last visit at another resort but decided that the access to the beach and lovely patio with
plants would work for us. It did work except that several times other guest walked up our walk
to our patio thinking they were going to the reception area or pool. The management needs to
put privacy signs up or directional signs with arrows to avoid this. Our suite was called Calmed.
---Our suite was nice at first glance but for a renovated suite we did expect more. The bathroom
was small with one sink, a shower and toliet definitely not big enough for two to get ready at the same time. There was a small hole in the wall by the towel rack that should have been filled and
painted. Well they said it was renovated.
---To use the safe in the bedroom closet you had to practically stand on your head and there was
no light. Luckily we had a small flashlight that we always bring when traveling.
---There was obviously a picture missing on one side of the television in the living area. A nail
in the wall but no picture. Most of the walls looked like they needed some art work or decoration.
---Prior to renovation there was obviously a dishwasher, stove top of some kind and perhaps a
washer/dryer in our suite but now there is only a microwave and refrigerator. To do laundry
we walked up one flight of stairs to a room with a washer/dryer. Be prepared to furnish your
own soap. Also in the kitchen there is no paper towels or dish soap. For us a quick trip to IGA
took care of things like this.
---They told us there was twice daily maid service. This was hit/miss on the week we were there.
A couple of the gals were great but a few were not. One day we came back and the bed was made but there were no fresh towels and the trash cans were full. Also, no coffee for the following morning. Several times there was no turn down service. A couple of times there was
no service until 3:30 in the afternoon about the time we wanted our privacy for a shower and nap.
---During the last few days of our stay there was a sewer smell at one end of the property that
we noticed when walking that path around the building or sitting at the pool at the end opposite
the restaurant. The septic system needs attention and I am sure management will take care of the problem.
---There needs to be more clarity about the beach lounges. Some guests thought they could sit
where ever they wanted and some thought the lounges were assigned. We weren't sure the first couple of days but when Roger returned to work he put our suite name on a lounge and we were set for the remainder of our stay and that lounge was always available to us. But every day new
guests were wandering around looking for a lounge usually when Roger was not available.

We actually had a lovely vacation at the Beach House as we love Grace Bay and the beautiful
beach and turquoise water. We rented a car and were able to explore and enjoy the island.
When we return we will probably not stay at the Beach House. We like having an updated
kitchen and laundry facilities in our unit and the guarantee of a water view which they could
not give us. One thing is for sure - we will return to the restaurant. Happy travels!!!


















.

Room Tip: Try and get a second or third floor room if you want the best water view; although, there is no guar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachHouseTCI, Manager at Beach House Turks & Caicos, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for all your feedback - we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we will pass on your thanks to Marlie & Feliix. We also appreciate your recommendations for improvement and are always looking for ways to do so. Saying that, we will certainly look into the hole in the wall and missing picture and sort it out. New in-room safes are currently being installed for easier use. The privacy signs for ground floor suites is a good idea and we will do that - we now have other directional signs around the resort. We have also recently changed our booking options so guests can opt for "Ocean Front Deluxe" which will guarantee 2nd floor suites. We are also going to be adding a laundry service to guests very soon. With regard to beach lounges, they are now assigned and labeled for each suite.
Once again, thank you for your comments and we hope to see you back here soon.
The Beach House Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belton, Missouri
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Delightful... As was our room Delight! Great view of the ocean and sunsets. What really made or stay was the people. Judith and Henrietta at the front office are warm gracious hosts. They will answer all your questions about the property. They helped me with dinner reservations off the property. They recommended activities and tour companies. I did a snorkel trip on a Catamaran out to the reef. I also did a kayak trip with Big Blue Unlimited, they were awesome. The restaurant was the best we ate at on the island. We are fans of Grand Case in St. Martin for the food. This restaurant would fit nicely there. I had read some reviews about service problems, we experienced nothing of the kind. "Magic Mike" and Sly run a tight ship! Our wait staff of Felix and Gene were warm and enthusiastic about the food, and their role in presentation. We had the chef's surprise our first night dining. I highly recommend. It will get you out of your comfort zone but you will be well rewarded with his flavor profiles. We ordered off the menu fish, our second night. Presentation and flavor is great! We had breakfast every morning by the pool. The lovely Latavia greeted us with a beautiful smile and great service. Great way to start our day! The rooms are bright and well appointed. Be sure to take advantage of turn down service. They will leave you a surprise! The housekeeping staff did a great job as well, we enjoyed Flo and Jackieline. The star of the show is the beauty of the Ocean. The colors are impossible to describe. Provo is a great place to pull up a chair, chill, and watch the clouds drift by. Ahhhh. Relax. We will return! Jim and Janet. From Missouri. Thanks all for a great time!!

Room Tip: Delight great views
See more room tips
Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachHouseTCI, Manager at Beach House Turks & Caicos, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Jim & Janet,
We are equally delighted you enjoyed it so much and it's always great to hear you found our staff to be friendly and helpful in all areas of the hotel, so thank you very much for your comments and review. We look forward to seeing you next time!
The Beach House Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

My fiance and I recently visited TCI for a quick & much needed vacation. We both prefer smaller boutique style hotels with great service, good food & most importantly a really good massage.
We had an excellent time staying at Beach House- even if you don't have an ocean front room you still feel very close to the ocean as its not a huge overwhelming hotel. It is smaller & more intimate- in my opinion exactly what you'd want while on vacation. The restaurant was delicious & they did an excellent job catering to my celiac issues. We ate at the neighboring Gansevort hotel during out stay & disliked the vibe over there- that is always something important to us. We met several really interesting people staying at Beach House as well. The hotel is nice and quiet since it only has 20 rooms- every room is suite style so you have plenty of space plus your own kitchen to use. Beach house had the best beach loungers out of any hotel we saw & had excellent service whether it was the maid- or the waiter down on the beach. For people who understand and appreciate true luxury- this hotel is it. It's quiet-discreet and high quality whether it being the food, the ocean front experience, rooms or the spa.
Something we both would really like to highlight at this hotel was the spa. Don't let the unassuming nature of the spa guide your view of how a massage will turn out. I had debated going to one of the nearby hotels for a massage but upon meeting the masseuse at Beach House I had the instant feeling the Beach House spa would be a much better experience. Sometimes at larger hotels you start feeling like you're getting a factory massage--one where less effort is put into the art of the massage. Sure enough I was right and my massage at Beach House was one of the best massages I've ever had. Sharon- who runs the spa at Beach House- is absolutely amazing. We are New Yorkers & tend to be quite picky- so I really can't say enough how fantastic my massage was & I highly recommend getting one!
Overall we had a excellent vacation at a fantastic boutique hotel. We plan on coming back again & will only stay at Beach House.

*We are both vwell traveled individuals who are extremely picky--especially when on vacation-we're used to high standards and excellence. All of which was accomplished at Beach House.

Room Tip: If you can book an ocean front room- but if not- I promise you will still feel just as close to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachHouseTCI, Manager at Beach House Turks & Caicos, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your lovely review - we are delighted you enjoyed your vacation at Beach House and your massage at the spa. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Turks & Caicos.
The Beach House Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

My family stayed at the Beach House for a week and we were very pleased with the experience. Our suite was large and had a great view. The staff were very friendly and helpful, especially Omar the concierge. My wife and I both highly recommend massages by Sharon at the spa. Best of all, the hotel was quiet and we didn't feel crowded even during a busy holiday week. No lining up for beach chairs, etc. It made for a very relaxing week and we look forward to returning.

Room Tip: Ask for Ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachHouseTCI, Manager at Beach House Turks & Caicos, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear Guest,
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
The Beach House Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Very nice hotel, lovely lush grounds, saltwater pool in the courtyard, small, quiet, intimate feeling. The staff is very very friendly and helpful. The restaurant, next to the pool is covered, but entirely outdoors which is nice. Food was all around excellent and breakfast was included in our room rate. Our suite, "Escape" was very large, huge living room and kitchen, and two bedrooms directly off of living room. Each bedroom had a bathroom, one with shower only. Nice high ceilings, lots of windows, terrace overlooking the ocean, comfortable furniture, great bed. The AC was excellent and the showers were hot with excellent pressure. Bathrooms not luxurious, but nice enough. Room, on top floor, was very quiet. Sleep was excellent due to the quiet. The beach is phenomenal, 100 feet from the hotel, and very private. Large hotels nearby had crowded beaches, but not here, plenty of room for all guests to have some space. A note about T&C, outside the hotel, the island in general has a very unfinished, scruffy appearance which was surprising to me, I expected a very polished appearance. All the locals we met were very friendly. There is not much to do around T&C, aside from the beaches, so don't expect a lot of other activities, tourist attractions, etc.

Constructive criticisms; The wait staff in the restaurant seemed a little unorganized, at one meal three different people came to take our order, but if you ordered coffee or tea it could be 10 minutes before someone came with milk and sugar. Seems like it would work better if one server was responsible for a certain group of tables. Rooms could use hooks for robes, no place to hang a robe. Large rug in living room slid all over the place and our kids kept tripping over it. Service on beach was sketchy, some days there was an attendant to get drinks, other days not. Also, no stove top in room kitchen (microwave only).

Don't go to The Beach House if you want a huge hotel with tons of people and activities, this is a small and quiet place, which we loved. We are definitely planning to stay here next year.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachHouseTCI, Manager at Beach House Turks & Caicos, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Guest,
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Beach House and had a relaxing vacation. Thank you for all your comments and feedback, they are much appreciated - we sincerely look forward to your return next year!
The Beach House Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

I recently stayed at Beach House for a little over a week with my daughter and her boyfriend in a beachfront 2-bedroom unit. We thought the resort was lovely and an excellent choice for visitors to the Turks & Caicos who are looking for a peaceful, laid-back vacation in the sun on one of the most beautiful stretches of beach in the world.

The unit we stayed in was on the top floor of the three-storey beachfront building. It had a very large living\kitchen area and two god-sized bedrooms. One bedroom had a king-size bed and a beautiful beach and water view; the other had twin beds and only a couple of windows opening onto the interior hallway. Although the resort was able to put the twin beds together into a very comfortable king, the second bedroom was nevertheless inferior in position and amenities to the other. This might be acceptable to children travelling with parents but not to two couples vacationing together.

The balcony was very private and enjoyed a stunning view of the dunes and turquoise water. The daybed is a nice touch. The terraces offered by the one-bedroom suites seem somewhat larger and airier, however.

We ate breakfast every morning at the resort's restaurant. Choices were plentiful and the food, especially the eggs Benedict options, was very good. Service was pleasant and fairly good. There were a few sporadic glitches -- coffee not hot enough, eggs overcooked, sausage a bit underdone-- but the staff are trying very hard to get everything right. Any issues or complaints were dealt with cheerfully and quickly.

We had dinner twice at the resort's fine dining restaurant. We enjoyed both occasions but especially liked the lobster tasting menu with wine pairings. We received very personal, attentive service throughout that meal and must mark it as one of the best we had on that visit.

We suggest that anyone making reservations at another restaurant through the front desk take time to double- and maybe triple-check the details, preferably with the chosen restaurant itself. We ran into problems on three separate occasions during our stay -- at Coco Bistro, Seven and at Beach House's own restaurant -- where the details of our bookings had been mixed up or no reservation registered at all. Luckily, things worked out but that is not the sort of problem you want to encounter on Valentine's Day.

We found the range of activities to be just fine....the main idea behind going to Beach House is to enjoy the gorgeous wide, quiet beach and crystal clear water. To the person who suggested the resort set up a net for beach volleyball -- are you crazy ? That is exactly the sort of thing that people go to Beach House to avoid.

The general atmosphere at Beach House is one of friendly, comfortable, laid-back sophistication. Once they have worked out those few service issues, as I expect they will, Beach House will be a top choice for anyone looking for a relaxing holiday in a spectacular setting.

Room Tip: One-bedroom beachfront suites on the first floor have large balconies. Units toward the west side o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachHouseTCI, Manager at Beach House Turks & Caicos, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Guest,
We greatly appreciate you taking the time to write your review of Beach House and are very happy that you enjoyed staying here. "Laid back sophistication" is a lovely way to describe our boutique hotel and we thank you for all your feedback and comments. We hope that you will choose the Beach House again if you come back to Turks and Caicos.
The Beach House Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Beach House Turks & Caicos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach House Turks & Caicos

Address: Lower Bight Rd 218, Grace Bay, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#8 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Beach House Turks & Caicos 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beach House Turks and Caicos is a new breed of boutique hotel commencing ‘The Beach House Movement’. Located directly on the white sands of Grace Bay is, the 21-suite property has a relaxing and authentically boutique atmosphere where “Rooms Have No Numbers” and there are “No Socks Allowed”. Beach House Turks and Caicos is ushering in a new era of barefoot elegance with a focus on style, a passion for relaxation, playful attention to detail and a vigorous commitment to raising Caribbean cuisine to new heights. The 1 or 2- bedroom Guest suites, each no smaller than 1,150 square-feet, have “Pampering Pods” on Grace Bay Beach. The Pods provide guests with a sense of “home on the beach” as well as a private haven for intimate relaxation and beachfront dining.Beach House Turks and Caicos will also provide the ideal locale for weddings, corporate group buyouts and intimate retreats, as well as incentive-driven getaways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Amex, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Jetsetter, Venere and Otel so you can book your Beach House Turks & Caicos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turks & Caicos Club Hotel Providenciales
Turks And Caicos Club
Turks Caicos Hotel
Turks Caicos Providenciales
Beach House Turks & Caicos Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beach House Turks & Caicos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.