We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too far from the beach” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Miramar Resort

Miramar Resort
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Providenciales
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Miramar Resort
Turtle Cove | P.O. Box 238, Providenciales   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 44 hotels in Providenciales
Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Too far from the beach”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2008

We intended to stay at the Miramar for 7 days, but cut our stay short and moved to the Sibonne, where we were much happier. The Miramar was clean, but that's all you can really say about it. The room we had was awful decor, not like the photo you see on the website. However, there is at least 1 room that looks as nice as the photo on the website because our friends had it. We could hardly believe the contrast between their beautiful wooden white bed and our early 1980's pink headboard and matching bedspread. it was amazing.

Also, the vegetation around the Miramar is ugly, no way around that, whereas we found a beautiful garden at the Sibonne.

But the kicker was the trek to and from the beach. You really had to plan ahead for the beach, and it made it less of a vacation.

  • Liked — Maria, the owner
  • Disliked — the room
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    2
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
3
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
san diego
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2008

We were at Turks for 2 weeks. We started at Miramar, rented a car, and did some searching for other places to stay. The comfort suites would have been 25 dollars more and closer to the beach but the room was like staying in a cube with no view. The the rooms at miramar were 150 a night for pool side. after one week she let us move across to ocean view, no extra charge. we had three people the first week, no extra charge for the third person.

the management will give you a ride to the beach 3-5 minutes by car to coral gardens, the only stretch of the huge northern beach that has live coral and nice snorkeling. there at the coral gardens resort you can rent bikes for 15 a day. more days, Bentley can give you a discount.

Bottom line MiraMar has a desent location, great view and the best value, and a very cool manager. the only comprable place is carribean paradise, and its more expensive its at the other end of the beach, far from the central shops, and coral garden, and the management is not as accomidating.

Unless you are there during the very highest season, expect there to be plenty of vacancies. dont feel pressured to book entire stay in advance. we were there from jan 1 to jan 14th and there was probably 6 out of 20 rooms occupied.

Stayed January 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, FL
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2007

The Miramar Resort is not a "resort". It is a small hotel on a ridge overlooking the ocean. Beautiful scenery. The rooms are large, clean, yet old fashioned. The beds are hard and uncomfortable.

The service is top notch. The staff goes out of their way to help with any problems. They washed and folded a load of laundry for $12. Friendly people.

Overall, I would stay here again. I would not stay here if you are looking for 4 or 5 star accomodations, but you will not pay 4 or 5 star prices either.

  • Stayed December 2007
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2007

I had the pleasure of residing at this Hotel not so long ago.

It is a very child, family, couple and people friendly Hotel, with well mannered efficient and extremely helpful staff and management.

There are not many places where you can stay and the Manager takes the time and makes the effort to learn the 1st names of all of her guests, will assist them to the point of taking them to the supermarket, bank, leaving the Kitchen open at all times so that you can have 24 hour access to the facilities and even personally washing your fruit for you.

The Hotel also has an excellent gym on the grounds, with equally pleasant and efficient staff, and a wide range of equipment.

The environment is friendly, safe and has a very homely feel about it. Marie (the manager) being somewhat of a stand in mother or grandma!

You will not regret staying at this Hotel, however you will most definitlely be missing out if you chosse not to.

After 7 days at the Miriamar, i left feeling as though i were family, and not merely a room number.

Stayed July 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LONDON
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2007

We spent 6 days at the Miramar attending the wedding of my sister-in-law. The hotel was great and we have never experienced such incredible service before especially from the wonderful Manager Marie. It was so lovely that it was hard to drag ourselves away from the hotel and as it was so hot there, we couldn't wait to get back to the peace and tranquility of the hotel. The breakfast every morning was freshly made for each of us and there was not a powdered scrambled egg in sight. The rooms are clean and tidy and the staff friendly. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Liked — CLEAN CONVENIENTLY LOCATED
  • Disliked — NOTHING
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2007

I got Married in T&C in July and had the pleasure of staying with my family and friends at the resort for a week.

I cannot put into words how great this place was nothing was too much trouble for the manager Marie and all the staff were friendly helpful.
It is the best place on the island the rooms are clean and spacious full air con with fridges were you can go to the local supermarket and get snacks and you are a stone throw away from a variety of restaurants.

Like a home away from home.

  • Liked — Clean,friend
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llanberis, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2007

Marie the manager was very kind and helpful during our stay and the hotel was very hospitable towards our two year old son. Marie took us to the beach, coral gardens was lovely saw a turtle on my first day whilst snorkelling.

The room and pool was very clean, the views awesome, Miramar is located on the highest point of thei sland.
Not suited for those seeking luxury but brillinat for budget minded adventurers.

  • Liked — Friendliness
  • Disliked — -
  • Stayed January 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Miramar Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miramar Resort

Address: Turtle Cove | P.O. Box 238, Providenciales
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#19 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Also Known As:
Miramar Hotel Providenciales
Miramar Resort Providenciales
Miramar Resort Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miramar Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Miramar Resort to your Saves list