We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything we wanted and more” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beaches Turks and Caicos Resort Villages and Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Beaches Turks and Caicos Resort Villages and Spa to your Saves list
Beaches Turks and Caicos Resort Villages and Spa
3.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Lower Bight Road, B.W.I, Providenciales   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$305 Spa or Tour Credit!
Ranked #13 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Everything we wanted and more”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2010

Our family of four traveled to Beaches Turks and Caicos from June 13 – 22, 2010. We are in our forties and our children are 10 and 7. You know you’ve had a great vacation when it’s time to leave and the kids start crying because they’ve had so much fun. This was our 4th trip to this resort and it just keeps getting better. We booked our vacation with Dream Makers Vacation Services. Travel agent Amy McHugh worked her magic once again. We booked the lowest category room and received an upgrade to a family suite in the new Italian Village. Wow and thank-you Amy! We also have to recognize Paulette, Director of Guest Services. Paulette went out of her way to make sure that we had everything we needed and kept the surprises coming during the week. We had been in our suite for about 10 minutes and Paulette called to make sure our accommodations were to our liking and to thank us for “coming home again”. She checked in with us on several occasions throughout the week and kept the surprises coming. For example, Paulette sent goodies to our children to enjoy at night. She even gave us a $250 spa/room credit to enjoy. Talk about over the top! At the end of our stay, Paulette saw us off with a private transfer to the airport. BT&C are so blessed to have Paulette on their team!
We tried every restaurant while were there except Schooners – we ran out of time. We enjoyed each restaurant. Mario’s had a great breakfast and lunch buffet. We enjoyed the pub for an afternoon snack or a late night drink. Barefoot By The Sea was great for breakfast, lunch, and dinner, and we loved just being able to sit on the beach with the sand under our feet. Our children loved the fajitas at Arizona’s and pizzas from both Bella Napolia and Gordon’s. Our favorite adult only restaurant was Sapodilla’s. The wait staff here was fabulous. One night we told them to surprise us with whatever they felt was good on the menu. Our waiter had the chef fix a special entrée for each of us that was not on the menu and it was fabulous. We also had great experiences with all the bars. A big thank you goes to OD and Tarek for all the great drinks you made for us and they kids. You guys really made our children feel special!
Our children loved the pools and the waterpark especially the wave simulator. I can’t say enough about the watersports guys that worked at the simulator. They were so patient with the children and gave excellent instruction. My daughter fell in love with snorkeling this trip. We snorkeled at Coral Gardens, just a 10 minute walk down the beach, as well as with the resort. The reefs we were taken to by the dive staff were awesome – beautiful fish and so many different kinds.
Our children spent a couple hours a day at the Kids Camp. They enjoyed the different activities each day and welcomed a break from the sun. We had our favorite nanny, Mandy, for an afternoon. Our children fell in love with her on our last trip. They were so excited to get to spend time with her again.
We can’t say enough good things about our trip or this resort. The resort is absolutely beautiful – from the beach, the grounds, pools, the rooms and last but not least, the wonderful staff. Go with an open mind, get to know the staff – they become like family, and enjoy all this resort has to offer. We enjoyed our vacation so much that we booked a return trip before leaving. We love it and can’t wait to return!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,553 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,288
    1,437
    408
    220
    200
See reviews for
4,527
675
24
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,694)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Other
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2010

Great stay.... lots to do and wonderful childcare for parents to have some adult time. My 20 month old loved the water park and attached resturant. We loved most other resturants and areas!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2010

We just returned from Beaches T&C. We were there 9/11-9/18. We booked through Dream Makers Vacation Services. Michael McHugh really went above and beyond for us. I must say I was never one for using a travel agent but we heard so many good things about Dream Makers, we decided it would be worth a try. They personally take care of everything for you. Just pay for the trip and they will take care of EVERYTHING else!! We were upgraded immediately as soon as we got there which I don't think would have happened had we not booked through them. Thank You so much for your services Dream Makers!

The pros:

Restaurants: 16 of them. Take your pick, they are all great
Beach: The most beautiful beach I have ever seen. Unbelievable!
The staff: friendly. Always wanting to know how they can make your stay better
Pools: plenty of them. Always kept at a comfortable temp. Swim up bars are nice too!
Sesame street characters: my son loved them. Parades and stage shows nightly.

The cons: Nothing

This was a dream vacation and we loved every minute. Please contact me if you have any questions or concerns about the resort. I would be glad to help!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, FL
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2010

We spent a most enjoyable week at this resort. Every member of the staff, from the gardeners to desk personnel were not merely pleasant and gracious, they were warm and friendly. They smiled genuinely, always said HELLO, and greeted us with a wish for a good day. They were welcoming and neighborly. The facilities were excellent-- we only used the swimming pool; it was wonderful. In general, the food and beverages were very good; however, the French Village restaurants were outstanding. We expect to go back for another week next spring

It is very large. If you have any difficulties in walking stay at the Caribbean Village it is centrally located. By staying there one will find it easier to get to wherever one might want to go to.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithtown, NY
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2010

What a wonderful week it was. The resort is a bit overwhelming at first but maybe that is because we didn't do the resort orientation. We simply did not want to spend time on a tour when we wanted to actually be enjoying everything! My son loved the characters. The staff was very nice. We were in the lazy river every day and most nights even after they turned off the current. We stayed in the Caribbean Village, which was great but I have to say that the Italian Village piqued my interest. I liked the location of our room, though. We will be back!!!!!!!!

Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean, New Jersey
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2010

This was our second time to Beaches Turks, we were there from 9/4-11. We travelled with our 2 ½ year old, & 8 month old. We prefer to travel this time of year to avoid crowds since most everyone is headed back to school – the resort was not full and so there was plenty of attention for us as well as chairs/towels, etc.
Booking: I like to do my own research, and price things out to know for myself. Last year we booked on our own, and this year we used a travel agent. When I booked through Beaches online last year, there were mentions of an upgrade that didn’t happen. After reading reviews before booking this trip, there was one travel agent that kept coming up with great reviews: Dream Makers Vacation Services, so I decided to price our vacation through them, and since Beaches doesn’t really discount, the price was the same on my own, or through Dream Makers. I worked with Michael McHugh and I have to say that I was very pleased with their services and since they have a great relationship with the resort we were upgraded to a suite, which was great as there was more room for all of us and especially two cribs.
Room: We booked in the Caribbean village, and like that the pools are less crowded than the Italian village pool and that our room was close to the beach. Depending on what you want to do while at the resort will determine what village is best for you. We spoke to someone who had kids who were 4 & 7, and their kids made use of the water park more that we would, so they liked the French Village for the proximity. Again, we were pleasantly surprised at our upgrade to a villa, which gave us plenty of room to move around.
Food: Plenty of different options to mix it up and not feel like you’re doing the same thing over and over again. We didn’t find the food as good as last year for some reason, wasn’t bad, just wasn’t as good as we had remembered. All of the staff are great, and were very attentive at the pool bars and restaurants. Everyone happily accommodated any request.
Activities: Plenty of things to keep kids of all age ranges busy. They do a great job of scheduling events. I would say that if you have kids from 18 months to 12 years, that’s probably the sweet spot in terms of activities. The beach is beautiful, and the water is amazing – this is what continuously brings us back to Turks.
The one thing that seemed more hectic than it should have was the Departure Lounge and the organization/space there. Given that we were there in a slow period for the hotel, I’m not sure what kind of a zoo it would be when it’s more peak.
Overall, we really enjoy the resort, service and staff and so will definitely be back!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton, Pennsylvania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2010

I just returned on Saturday from a 10 day vacation/honeymoon from Beaches Turks and Caicos. It was absolutely beyond description.
We arrived to find out we were upgraded from a Luxury King in the French Village to a Caribbean Suite w/Jacuzzi tub. There was a fully stocked bar with juice/soda/beer/water that was included and it was restocked every day.
We were married on Sept 4th on the beach. It was hot, but so beautiful. Stacey Ann is wonderful as a wedding consultant - very thorough and genuine.
All I can say is the food is plentiful and some of it excellent. Drinks were a staple of every day.
Highly recommended Mario's buffet. Arizona's buffet for lunch. Reflections for breakfast. Dinner at Le Petit Chateau was great.
We snorkeled at the recommended reef, 10 mins down the beach to the left of the resort. I'm a wildlife fanatic and was so blown away to swim with a sea turtle, squid, lionfish, parrotfish, puffer fish. We even saw a nurse shark right by the shore and I had no fear I got right in and swam for hours in awe.
My vacation was so amazing we are already talking about going back next year. It was a fairytale come true. I cannot say enough good things about the staff and the resort in general.
Please go to Kimono's hibachi and request to sit at Nigel's table. He was singing and taking requests the entire time he cooked -- great entertainer.
BOOK YOUR TRIP NOW!!!!

Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beaches Turks and Caicos Resort Villages and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaches Turks and Caicos Resort Villages and Spa

Address: Lower Bight Road, B.W.I, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#9 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Beaches Turks and Caicos Resort Villages and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 770
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dive into a one-of-a-kind, unbelievably exciting Beaches all-inclusive Turks & Caicos vacation for the whole family. A 45,000 square-foot waterpark; four magnificent villages, boasting the architecture and ambiance of Italy, France, the Caribbean and Key West; a 12-mile beach lapped by clear turquoise waters; endless fun activities for everyone, from tots to tweens and teens, featuring Sesame Street(R) characters, the new Xbox(R) Play Lounge and a sizzlin' teen disco, Liquid at Beaches-all located on one of the world's best beaches.19 Specialty dining options with everything from Caribbean to Japanese, Italian to French, Seafood to Sushi•7000-sq-ft retail village offering guests" high-end jewelry, fashion, candies, souvenirs•Our very own Pirates Island themed aqua-playground hosting one of the Caribbean"s most comprehensive water parks featuring nine slides, lazy river, surf simulator, water cannons, cranks and spray features•Kids of all ages can enjoy fun and games with Elmo and friends in our Caribbean Adventure with Sesame Street(R)•X-BOX(R) Play Lounge with plasma screens and the latest games on the market •Voted Beaches Resorts "World"s Leading Family All-Inclusive" 14 years in a row•Voted Beaches Turks & Caicos "Turks & Caicos Leading Resort" for the 4th year in a row•Voted Beaches Turks & Caicos "The Caribbean"s Leading Family All- Inclusive" for the 2nd year in a row•Six Star Diamond Award- Beaches Resorts "Keeping it Green", American Academy of Hospitality Sciences•Six Star Diamond Award- Beaches Turks & Caicos for the Italian Village•Five Star Diamond Award- The Resort, Le Petit Chateau Restaurant and Mario"s Restaurant ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Despegar.com, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Beaches Turks and Caicos Resort Villages and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaches Turks Caicos Providenciales
Beaches Turks And Caicos Resort Villages And Spa Providenciales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beaches Turks and Caicos Resort Villages and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.