We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Luxury Vacation Resort for Family with Kids and Teens.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beaches Turks and Caicos Resort Villages and Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Beaches Turks and Caicos Resort Villages and Spa to your Saves list
Beaches Turks and Caicos Resort Villages and Spa
3.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Lower Bight Road, B.W.I, Providenciales   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$175 Spa/Tour Credit!!
Ranked #14 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
New York
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“The Best Luxury Vacation Resort for Family with Kids and Teens.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2010

We have stayed at many luxury resorts, including Atlantis, but this was the best for family. The rooms are new and beautiful (in the "Italian Village" section), the grounds are well-kept and gorgeous. The food is fabulous and limitless, with 16 amazing restaurants to choose from; both buffet and a la carte....everything you can imagine; all included.
We went with four teenagers who had a blast at the night club "Liquid" every night. They got to know a lot of other kids as well as many very friendy staff members. We went snorkeling, para-sailing, banana boating, horseback riding (off-site) and enjoyed wonderful services at the spa. We were never bored.
The pool was heated to the perfect temperature, and did not seem overly crowded.
The staff is extremely well-trained, and treat guests like royalty, always holding doors and escorting you to your destination if necessary. If you can afford the butler service, you will be treated like a VIP.
Beaches Turks and Caicos is very family-friendly, safe, and fun for kids of all ages. We would go there every year if we could.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,768
    1,569
    450
    237
    208
See reviews for
5,016
748
25
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,952)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stamford, Connecticut
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2010

Spent nine days here. Staff ratio per guest, amazing, and by far more gracious than any Four Seasons or Ritz I've stayed at. Not one single complaint as far as staff. This resort has everything worked out for top efficiency and speed. Food was fast (great for us w/ little ones) and surprisingly good, when considering how many people are being served. Plenty of choices and not just chicken nuggets and fries. Rooms, French Village, good for what we paid for. Exceptionally clean and quiet. Free upgrade brought us to 2 bedroom suite in Italian Village at end of our vacation. Quality of accommodations superior compared to French Village (linens, mattress, view, spaciousness etc.), however, not worth the amount of money it would have cost to upgrade, had it not been free. Activities were great for all ages of children, plenty of options to choose from. Water park perfect for those with children through teen years. If traveling w/ just teens, I'd choose the water park and resort at the Atlantis over this one but the service does not compare to Beaches. If you do not have the best vacation of your life here, you will be unhappy no matter where you go.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ancaster, Ontario
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2010

We just came back yesterday from Beaches, Turks and Caicos and can't stop talking about it. From the moment we stepped off the plane and into the airport the Beaches staff took care of our every need. A short trip to the resort and we were in paradise. The hotel is beautiful and has a huge choice of restaurants, pools and shopping. Our room was great and right near the water park so our 7 yr old had easy access to the kid's camp (which she loved) and the slides which she loved even more. We spent most of our time at the French Village enjoying the great heated pool, cafe and the swim up pool bar. OBrien was a great bartender and treated us like royalty. Gail was our breakfast girl at Guiseppe's and had us laughing every morning. Our favourite restaurant was Petite Chateau and we loved it so much we went twice. Carrie Ann and Shelley Ann were both great waitresses.
Rita was our favourite waitress at the Pub and she danced right at the table with our daughter.

The kid's camp was really good too. Our daughter wanted to go almost every day. The biggest thrill for her was the Sesame Street parade which she and the other kids participated in. We can't recommend the kids programme enough. It's the best one we seen and we travel every winter to a different destination. Beaches was the best place we have been. We loved it and can hardly wait to go back.

  • Liked — The great service
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2010

tips:

* tip italian pool guy for seating setup each day as that pool is the most popular and warmest.
* take orientation tour..you will receive good info for your stay.
* snorkeling and sailing a must.
*get your complimentary photo shoot done early in week as there is so much to do...
* have kids to activites to earn points toward a free souvenir.
* NO CASH or ATM on property....bring cash.
* visit shops behind bella napoli (outside of resort) for hairbraiding and souvenirs...support local business.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellerose, NY
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2010

I’ve been to 2 Beaches Resorts in the last year. I stayed in Beaches Boscobel Resorts & Spa, Jamaica with my family in June 2009 and Beaches Turks and Caicos with my lovely sisters in November 2009. If my experienced in Beaches Boscobel was excellent, Beaches Turks was EXCEPTIONAL. From the time that we checked in until the day that we checked out, we were treated as Princesses and were given plenty of surprises. Keri-Ann made our first day so unforgettable. It was “A moment with tears” when she surprised us an upgraded room at the Carribean Village just for the three of us. The next day when we came back to our suite, our Butler, Aide, surprised us a room filled with petals all around. The concierge surprised us a huge cake during our candlelight dinner on the beach. Beaches Turks and Caicos was nothing like I’ve ever seen before. It was the PERFECT place to be with your loveones. It doesn’t matter which village (Carribean, French and Italian) you stay, the rooms were so beautiful. The white sandy beach and the turquoise water was like nothing you’ve ever seen. It was breathtaking. My sister almost passed out when we walked to see the beauty of it. With 16 restaurants to choose from (food were exceptional), amazing staff and Butlers (so polite, courteous, helpful, and friendly), incredible water park, non-stop activities for kids, bars everywhere and my favorite swim up pool bars, Club Liquid with awesome DJ’s, gigantic pools and cabanas everywhere, what more could you asked for. It was definitely the BEST birthday celebration for me and my sisters during our stay and I’d definitely go back every year if I could. However, I will be going back with my family and with my closest friends and their family in October 2011 to celebrate my 10th year Wedding Anniversary. BEACHES is a place where you and your family don’t have to worry about anything and the staff you become friends with are the ones you want to keep coming back for. It is the ULTIMATE LUXURY INCLUDED VACATION. SUPERB!

Margie D.
Bellerose, NY

  • Stayed November 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ottawa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2010

The staff at Beaches was wonderful. It is so nice to be greeted with a smile from everyone, and have everyone thank you for choosing their location to vacation with the family. Our children (aged 9 to 7) were made to feel on an equal footing with the adults. Swimming up to the pool bar, they get equal attention to their request for services, as do the adults. The food is fantastic. Special thanks to the manager of the French Quarter restaurants, a fellow from Ottawa, who went beyond the call accommodating us for our special asks. In addition, a kind note to the rooms cleaning lady, who took the time to learn the kids names, and greeted them daily by name, asking for an update on their fantastic trip.
One area of improvement - the poolside dysfunctional behaviour of guests getting up at 630am to scatter personal belongings all over the pool chairs to "reserve" the chairs. This real estate is in demand, and reserving chairs should go the way of the dinosaurs. Make the policy clear and enforce it. Its use it or lose it friend.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2010

Service was great & very friendly. Rooms were very nice with great view. Location was beautiful. Great for a family with kids. Not enough entertainment for adults, except for drinking, eating and sitting at pool and beach. We like more than that to do on a vacation. We didn't like the cost for having so little to keep us occupied.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Beaches Turks and Caicos Resort Villages and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaches Turks and Caicos Resort Villages and Spa

Address: Lower Bight Road, B.W.I, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#8 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Beaches Turks and Caicos Resort Villages and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 770
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dive into a one-of-a-kind, unbelievably exciting Beaches all-inclusive Turks & Caicos vacation for the whole family. A 45,000 square-foot waterpark; four magnificent villages, boasting the architecture and ambiance of Italy, France, the Caribbean and Key West; a 12-mile beach lapped by clear turquoise waters; endless fun activities for everyone, from tots to tweens and teens, featuring Sesame Street(R) characters, the new Xbox(R) Play Lounge and a sizzlin' teen disco, Liquid at Beaches-all located on one of the world's best beaches.19 Specialty dining options with everything from Caribbean to Japanese, Italian to French, Seafood to Sushi•7000-sq-ft retail village offering guests" high-end jewelry, fashion, candies, souvenirs•Our very own Pirates Island themed aqua-playground hosting one of the Caribbean"s most comprehensive water parks featuring nine slides, lazy river, surf simulator, water cannons, cranks and spray features•Kids of all ages can enjoy fun and games with Elmo and friends in our Caribbean Adventure with Sesame Street(R)•X-BOX(R) Play Lounge with plasma screens and the latest games on the market •Voted Beaches Resorts "World"s Leading Family All-Inclusive" 14 years in a row•Voted Beaches Turks & Caicos "Turks & Caicos Leading Resort" for the 4th year in a row•Voted Beaches Turks & Caicos "The Caribbean"s Leading Family All- Inclusive" for the 2nd year in a row•Six Star Diamond Award- Beaches Resorts "Keeping it Green", American Academy of Hospitality Sciences•Six Star Diamond Award- Beaches Turks & Caicos for the Italian Village•Five Star Diamond Award- The Resort, Le Petit Chateau Restaurant and Mario"s Restaurant ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Amex, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Orbitz, BookIt.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Beaches Turks and Caicos Resort Villages and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaches Turks Caicos Providenciales
Beaches Turks And Caicos Resort Villages And Spa Providenciales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beaches Turks and Caicos Resort Villages and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.