We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A 3rd visit will happen without any hesitation what so ever!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beaches Turks & Caicos

Save Saved
You added Beaches Turks & Caicos to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Beaches Turks & Caicos
3.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Lower Bight Rd, Providenciales   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 65%!
Ranked #14 of 44 hotels in Providenciales
Chelsea, Quebec
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A 3rd visit will happen without any hesitation what so ever!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2008

This is our second time at this outstanding family resort. My mother and father and I were here in Sept of 2007. We booked again while we were still there in 07 we were blown away that much. Hurricane IKE hit the resort in Sept of 08 and we had to cancel our trip and wait until Nov of this year. On seeing the state of the resort on our return we were asking the staff that we tought they were hammered by IKE. In our disbelief they said they were and then some. The resort was in pristine shape and if possible, in better condition than when we were first here in 2007. Everything had improved and in saying that I would not think it possible,however,it was. Service,the grounds/property,the food facilities/rest's alike. We have already booked our third trip back for Sept of 09 with fingers crossed that mother nature will not decide to send another tropical storm to Beaches Resort and Spa on theTCI's,

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,934 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3,867
    1,293
    373
    209
    192
See reviews for
4118
594
20
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,439)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa Ontario
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2008

My finacee and I went to Beaches Turks and Caicos to get married. We brought only our four-year-old son. The three of us arrived to a gorgeous sunny day, warm and welcoming. Every day, until the day we left, was the same. We were upgraded to a honeymoon suite for the week and we were treated accordingly. The food was fantastic, the staff were complient and agreeable and I've never been in such a pristine resort before.
Our wedding was completely arranged for us, we only had to make the decisions and show up. Everything was taken care of.
We left on cloud nine and are still floating.

The only negative thing in our experience was the pricing with the extra things we purchased. We were misquoted a few times and charged more than expected. It was taken care of before we left, with a sincere apology.

We'll be returning as soon as we can.

  • Liked — Food
  • Disliked — Price
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2008

Just returned from Beaches Turks & Caicos, stayed 11/16-11/23 and had a great time. I would highly recommend this resort for families. We have travel extensively to the Caribbean and this is by far the best all inclusive we have been to. The food was good, not great but really good for an all inclusive. Really liked Kimono's and the breakfast at Guiseppes.

I was completely blown away by the amazing service. It seemed liked the staff went out of their way to make sure everything was ok. We were traveling with a 15 month old and they were always interacting with her and making sure she was having a great time. We never had to wait for a drink from the bar and everyone was so friendly.

Beach was beautiful and the pools were great too. It was a little chilly the second half of the week so pack some sweaters for at night. We stayed in the French Village and our room was nice. It was on the first floor so we had a patio. The rooms not on the second floor do not have balconies, only windows that open up.

The shows and Sesame Street characters were great too. THere was always something going on for the kids. Not sure how great the entertainment would be if you were traveling without kids though. We also loved the beach party and the character breakfast.

We took advantage of the day care a few hours each day. I found it to be clean and seemed like the kids were well taken care of and happy.

We were originally supposed to go in October but were pushed back due to the hurricane. We saw no evidence that there had been any hurricane damage, the resort was beautiful. While it was crowded it was certainly not booked to capacity. We had no problems getting chairs at the beach or pool. Not sure if this is always the case.

I have read some negative reviews and we did not find anything negative at all. It can get loud in the French Village at night during the shows but once we got to the room we couldn't hear any of the noise. We were also near the construction on the Italian Village but could not hear that once we closed our doors either. We really had a great time and would go back in the future.

Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, MD
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2008

We stayed at Beaches Nov 15-22, so arrived the first day they reopened after the long hurricane closure. The resort is beautiful. It is a short shuttle ride (the reps find you quickly and whisk you away to the resort). We found everyone throughout our stay to be friendly and helpful. We have stayed at all-inclusives before and this one was certainly much more expensive, but we immediately noticed that we got much more for our money.

In particular, we enjoyed the food at all the restaurants. Our favorites for dinner were Sapodillas, Petit Chateau, and Schooners. You can order as much as you want off the menu. Our least favorite was Kimono's as it was typical hibachi and a little hot&smoky in the restaurant.

The beach is beautiful and we found it easy to get shaded chairs everyday. A couple of days, the waves came up too far to remain on the beach, but that was after enjoying many hours. On those days, we retreated to the pool in the French Village. We have a 2 year old and there is a walled off shallow pool as well as a shallow side that opens into the deeper pool (I think 3-4 feet deepest). This is the best pool for the younger set aside from the baby pool they have in the kids club.

We chose this resort for the Sesame Street theme and Kids Club and were not disappointed. The characters are constantly doing walk-abouts around the resort in addition to scheduled events. Our kid couldn't get enough of them. The breakfast with the characters was also a nice way to see all the characters in one place. The stage shows were fantastic and they had mini-disco for the little ones on stage after the character shows which all the kids really enjoyed. We took our daughter to Camp Sesame for the scheduled events we thought she would enjoy and just stayed with her for them. But, it was nice to drop her off and go eat dinner without any worries (we took her to an early dinner at Bobby D's for quick and easy kids food and then the Sesame stage show before dropping her off at Camp). She fussed when we dropped her off, but we always came back to a happy kid. They take the kids out of the camp for things to do too like beach play and character events. I can only say positive things about Camp Sesame. As an aside, I noticed that there are cameras all over the place too. Oh, I should mention, you can rent these little buggies for $10 a day and they are wonderful for pushing your little kids and carting all your gear around.

Photographers are everywhere. Be careful about looking at all your pictures. They will be hard to resist. We stopped going to check them out after buying almost $200 worth.

On the day of departure, they will take your luggage for you and you wait in a departure lounge. It is much more comfortable than the airport, so be happy when you are delayed leaving.

I would not recommend this resort for those without kids in their party, but I would especially recommend it if you have young ones. The amenities are too fantastic for toddlers.

  • Liked — Sesame Street Theme, Beach, Kids Club
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2008

Turks and caicos is a beautiful island and the people lovely but very layed back,
If you have booked with a english travel agent good look they are selling you the name
Only 3 good restaurants the rest is fast food but the good ones are 5 star, you need to be up first thing to get a sun bed (6am) kids club was great but if like us you have a 9 year old he will spend his time in the games room,
If its your first time on a beaches holiday and you book a boat trip dont be fooled by the posh boat by the beach you not going on that ,your going on a heep! with a blocked loo and take away pizza, our room was clean lovely big bed (cheepest room) ok view (garden)
It was a ok holiday but no were near the ten grand we payed , it really is spain for the yanks which is fine but not for the money we paid
The weather was great no probs no rain at all
The last thing is the check out you are told you get the departure suite, and you are lead to belive its a nice room for you and your family to chill out and get ready for the long trip home what you do get is, your bags put in a big room (not locked) you can use a shower block, we had dirty towels every where no lighting no hair dryer and no where to plug one in its a joke so if like us your flight is a late one make sure you book a late check out when we found this out it it was too late and had a rotton start to the very long trip home....

  • Liked — Big room and clean
  • Disliked — not much room for clothes for a family of 4 staying for 2 weeks
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2008

The vacation was great, the only complaint was, that the shows that were put on almost every night, the sound was extremely loud and kept us up. We have a 1 yr old and couldn't get her to sleep in the room. Also, the KItty Kat catermaran had the same problem with the music blasting, it took away from the sunset cruise.

Stayed June 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2008

Last November we joined our little grandson (4) and his family for his Make-A_Wish trip. He'd wished for a place with a beach and a big pool and he got that and more. I booked directly through Beaches and they gave us a room that adjoined the one he and his family occupied. We had a balcony that overlooked one of the pools and enjoyed coffee on it each morning.

The staff couldn't have been nicer. We spent much of our time in the wished-for pools. There are several, each with it's own charm. The food ranged from fine to wonderful. Both adults and children found plenty to eat. We arranged for a nanny to watch the children for a couple of evenings (Fiona rules!) giving his parents some long overdue alone time. Beaches has a children's center but we didn't use it. The adults did some snorkeling down the beach a ways. Nice spot.

Thanks to Beaches for their part in making this a magical trip for all of us. Our grandson still talks about his trip. Any of us would gladly return.

  • Liked — Our room with a view of the pool.
  • Disliked — not much
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Beaches Turks & Caicos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaches Turks & Caicos

Address: Lower Bight Rd, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#9 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Beaches Turks & Caicos 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
•Sweet 16! Sixteen specialty dining options with everything from Caribbean to Japanese, Italian to French, Seafood to Sushi•7000-sq-ft retail village offering guests‟ high-end jewelry, fashion, candies, souvenirs•Our very own Pirates Island themed aqua-playground hosting one of the Caribbean‟s most comprehensive water parks featuring nine slides, lazy river, surf simulator, water cannons, cranks and spray features•Kids of all ages can enjoy fun and games with Elmo and friends in our Caribbean Adventure with Sesame Street®•X-BOX® Play Lounge with plasma screens and the latest games on the market •Voted Beaches Resorts “World‟s Leading Family All-Inclusive” 14 years in a row•Voted Beaches Turks & Caicos “Turks & Caicos Leading Resort” for the 4th year in a row•Voted Beaches Turks & Caicos “The Caribbean‟s Leading Family All- Inclusive” for the 2nd year in a row•Six Star Diamond Award- Beaches Resorts “Keeping it Green”, American Academy of Hospitality Sciences•Six Star Diamond Award- Beaches Turks & Caicos for the Italian Village•Five Star Diamond Award- The Resort, Le Petit Chateau Restaurant and Mario‟s Restaurant ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Amex, Tingo, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Beaches Turks & Caicos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaches Turks Caicos Providenciales
Beaches Turks And Caicos
Beaches Turks & Caicos Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beaches Turks & Caicos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.