We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular, Will Definitely Return” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beaches Turks and Caicos Resort Villages and Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Beaches Turks and Caicos Resort Villages and Spa to your Saves list
Beaches Turks and Caicos Resort Villages and Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Lower Bight Road, B.W.I, Providenciales   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Up to $750 Booking BONUS!
Ranked #14 of 43 Hotels in Providenciales
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Spectacular, Will Definitely Return”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Returned from Beaches two days ago, and already dreaming about my return trip. Most aspects of this resort are incredible, while even the worst aren't all that bad.

We originally were booked in the Caribbean Village, however they up graded us to a suite in the Italian Village for our last 2 nights. It is absolutely gorgeous, and we will surely stay in the Italian Village when we return. The resort is very large, but it is not more than a few minutes walk from any village to any other. Each is beautifully decorated and worth a visit. The Italian is the busiest and most centrally located, while Key West is the quietest. French and Caribbean fall somewhere in between.

Location-The resort is a quick and easy ride from the airport. Its not the most scenic of drives but it's over before you know it. Once you arrive, you are met by beauty at every turn. The beach on Grace Bay is easily the most fantastic beach I have ever been to. Weather was amazing every day. On the rare occasion of rain, it rained for 3-5 minutes before quitting for the rest of the day.

Beach-Breathtaking, gorgeous, spectacular. The water is indisputably the bluest, clearest, and warmest of any beach I've been to. We never had a problem finding chairs, though finding chairs in the shade is a little harder. Included activities (snorkeling gear, kayaks, hobie cats, etc.) are very fun. The wait for them (if any) is never long. Definitely take at least one guided hobie cat ride (preferably by Orel, he was awesome). There are people that walk up and down the beach trying to sell banana boat rides, parasailing, hair braiding, etc., but they easily move on after a quick "no thanks". We actually took a banana boat ride, which was very fun.

Pools-All the pools are beautiful. Spend at least a little time at each. The only one that ever felt a bit crowded was the Caribbean pool, but only during mid-day. We felt the temperature was perfect- refreshing, yet not so cold that you couldn't drink a cold slushy in the pool without shivering. My personal favorite was the Italian pool.

Food- As a family of foodies, that expect the best wherever we go, we were pleasantly surprised. For an all-inclusive, the food was of very high quality. Even the buffets were well maintained and thought out. The best restaurants were Neptune's (great breakfast and dinner), Le Petit Chateau (incredible dinner), Sky/Bayside (breakfast buffet), Arizona's (lunch), and Cafe De Paris (coffee and pastries anytime). Also try Schooners and Barefoot by the Sea. Kimono's (the hibachi restaurant) was extremely loud, with average food. Won't be returning there next time.

Service/Rooms- Service was always good, and most of the workers were very nice. We found the nicest workers were from Jamaica, and had a wonderful Jamaican spirit. Both rooms were clean, well-stocked, and comfortable. No complaints whatsoever.

Nightlife- For teens, there is the teen club, but most just walk around and get ice cream at Bobby Dee's. For everyone, there are shows at the French Village, and live music and dancing outside Bayside. Multiple bars with music for adults. Honestly though, after dinner, we were usually so tired that relaxing out on a couch, or by the pier was a nice enough ending to the day.

Overall- Fantastic, cannot wait to go back.

Room Tip: Italian Village- Central and busy, French-secluded and quieter, Key West-newest, quietest, Caribbean...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Tana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Southampton, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

A memorable vacation, planned by Jennifer at VIP Vacations, was everything and more for our entire family. Our butlers, Kenomar and Tarrick helped make our stay at Beaches, Key West Villas more spectacular than we could have imagined. The service they provided was impeccable. The staff throughout the resort was friendly and willing to assist in any way they could. This all inclusive resort had enough to keep our grandchildren aged 2 to 17 happy and engaged our entire stay. If you are bored here, it’s your own fault!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Agnes I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauren B, Online Review Coordinator at Beaches Turks and Caicos Resort Villages and Spa, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Hello Agnes,

Thank you for that great review. We are so happy that you had an amazing vacation at Beaches Turks and Caicos and that our wonderful staff members made sure that your expectation were not just met but exceeded! We couldn't be happier to hear about the fantastic time your family had and we truly look forward to creating many more memories with all of you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Just returned from this wonderful resort. Unbelievable beach, baby soft sand, clear clean blue water. Resort has everything you could ask for. All restaurants were excellent. Enjoyed Barefoot by the sea for lunches, Neptune, Schooners and Kimonos for dinner. Stayed in French Village and we liked it. Furthest from the beach but we did not mind the walk. Not as crowded as the Italian. Nicer than the Caribbean. Water sports were great. Sailed the 14 Ft Hobies everyday. Everybody learned to sail a windsurfer. Really good snorkel cruise. Very helpful staff. We got to know several well and they took good care of us. Never heard anything negative from any of the other guests. You will not be disappointed. Loved the all inclusive aspect.

Room Tip: Enjoyed French resort. Italian looks excellent as well but busier. Key west very lovely but more rem...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gmkrug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We just returned from a week vacation at Beaches! We booked through Mike McHugh at DreamMakers. He exceeded our expectations with his services and always quick and helpful answers to our questions. He was able to score us some perks like an advanced reservation to Kimono's an a free photo in SnapShots. Do not hesitate to book with him!

We traveled with my husband and 2 kids ages 4 and 8, my parents who are in their 60's, and my sister and her 1 year old. This is truly a place where there is something for everyone and even at capacity does not feel crowded. It is a huge property and you can be as busy or as isolated as you choose. The ground were beautiful and the staff was ALWAYS friendly and helpful.

We stayed in Caribbean Village Premium Walkout room, and this was the perfect choice. It was central to everything and I was not disappointed in the room at all. Food was above average for an all inclusive. Favorites were, Marios and Neptunes for breakfast, Arizonas for lunch, Neptunes and Le Petite Chateau for dinner. Drinks were always good and strong! As for premium brands if you want it. You do need to get up early if you want to secure shade in busier areas. We did snorkeling trip and Water Trikes, both great! Sign up for snorkeling one day in advance. Kids liked kid's club activities. Wouldn't want to do it all day everyday... but here an there they enjoyed going for an hour or two. Always felt safe, staff is everywhere. Sesame shows are cute and just the right length, and weekly parade was fun! My little one liked riding the chop choo! Beach and water is absolutely beautiful. We did the family pic's on beach, and were very happy.

All in all, great trip! We will return.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank clpetrone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

This was our first visit to Turks and Caicos and our first time staying at a Beaches. We have stayed at other 4 star resorts in the Caribbean and this one was the best. We stayed at the Key West Village which is adults only as we were traveling with our three adult children. Susan Peavy Travel Agent set everything up for our trip and did an excellent job. I got her name from someone else's review. We had paid for two regular concierge rooms and she had us upgraded to a two bedroom suite with two baths. It was two stories with porches on each. The rooms are clean and nicely furnished. Very comfortable and our refrigerator was kept stocked with drinks and bottles of liquor.Close to the beach. The open air restaurant in Key West offers amazing views of the ocean and we ate breakfast there every day with the sea breezes and gorgeous surroundings. The resort is very large but easy to navigate. We ate at many of the 19 restaurants with the two adult only ones being the best. The only poor meal we had was at the restaurant in the sand by the Italian Village pool. Surprisingly, the least well prepared food was cooked fish. The best was lamb, osso bucco, filet mignon, in other words, meat. That being said the sushi restaurant did a good job. The beach is absolutely beautiful. The water is clear and turquoise and calm. With the concierge room we were served drinks on the beach. We didn't have trouble getting lounges on the beach at our village. We did not try the beaches at the other villages all of which have young children. The pools are very nice, some with swim up bars. Like other resorts we have been to, there is not that much night life. Typical island shows. There are a couple of bars that have live music to listen to at night and an Irish pub that has karaoke One thing that really stands out is how friendly every staff member we encountered was. As you walk around if you pass one of the staff, they say hello and ask how your stay is going. Very, very pleasant. We did not take any excursions as we just wanted spend time talking and hanging out with our adult children. They all moved to different parts of the country soon after our trip in the beginning of June. We did, however, make use of the giant slide and lazy river at Pirate's Island Water Park in the resort. Lots of kids but fun for us too. All in all, I highly recommend Beaches if your coming to Turks and Caicos and want great choices in food and a relaxing stay. Don't forget to call Susan Peavy to make things even better.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank dlovetravel2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

My in-laws booked the whole family into a Villa at Beaches Turks & Caicos to celebrate their 50th wedding anniversary. It was incredible! We booked through Jennifer at VIP Vacations and they really set us up well. We had villa 6615 with the butler service. Our two butlers - Tarrik and Kenomar were awesome!!! They took care of everything we needed from meal reservations to cabanas pool or beach-side to my toddler's Elmo Tuck-In! My absolute favorite restaurant was one of the adult only ones - Sapadillas. Keno recommended it when we learned we had a babysitter for dinner one night. The meal was the best I had there. The beef just melted in your mouth and the cordial of soup at the start was just sumptuous! The sand on the beach was extremely fine. So much more comfortable on the feet than the Jersey shore (near where we live). We even went snorkeling for free at a coral reef that is about 15 minutes walk on the beach 2 resorts down. Very beautiful fish and you didn't have to go out on a boat or wear a life preserver to go out. Just right off the beach! It was a wonderful vacation!!!

Room Tip: The Key West village is nice and quiet. The "large" pool is small, but you can easily wal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lafnsing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edison, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Beaches Resort in Turks & Caicos was easily the most relaxing and worry free vacation we have ever taken. All-inclusive really does mean a more carefree vacation. The only decision we had to make was whether to lie on the beach or at the pool. Deciding on what restaurant to go to for each meal was basically just trying each one out. The staff was very polite, friendly and genuinely concerned about satisfying our needs.

We stayed at the Caribbean Village and found it to be the ideal location. It was close to the beach and close to the entertainment stage. The swim up bars in both pools were fantastic.

We also enjoyed spending time in the Italian Village pool since there were tables and umbrellas in the pool to escape the hot sun a bit and stay cool in the pool. It could get crowded at times but not unbearable.

Although we did not eat at every restaurant, our favorite meals were at the Barefoot by the Sea and Le Petit Chateau. We enjoyed Reflections for breakfast as well as Café de Paris for croissants and Vanilla Latte. The Culinary Conceriege was so helpful with my shellfish allergy concern. Highly recommend visit with Marlene/Mary if you have any dietary concerns. excellent assistance.

Keira and Stephanie at the Sky Lounge were very attentive to our family dinner and we really enjoyed watching the sunset during our dinner.

Bryon and Judy at the Italian Village bar always greeted us with a smile and kept the rum punch flowing.

Leonia from Housekeeping addressed our concerns about the AC issues (small issue and was fixed right away). Our towels were replenished and our room was cleaned and turned down each night without fail.

RJ was the best at keeping us hydrated throughout the day on the beach. He was so funny and easy to talk to each day.

Everyone working at Barefoot by the Sea was superb !

Both Javier and Carmero were excellent !!! Unbelievable :) Entertainment was great at the pool (great volleyball commentary) and the shows each night were entertaining.

We went snorkeling one day and one of the crew man went above and beyond to assist my daughter to get from the boat to the reef. Although she is normally fearless about everything, for some reason she experienced a panic attack and he quickly went and changed into his swim trunks and jumped in right next to her and guided her for the entire half hour. He gave her commentary the entire time and she knew more about the fish and reef than any of us. My son heard the captain call this man Tuna but we don't know if that is his name for sure. I certainly hope he gets recognition for such wonderful hospitality.

The resort property is kept clean and neat. The beach is serene and beautiful. Overall, we all had such a relaxing and wonderful vacation.

Room Tip: The Caribbean Village was ideally located for access to most everything you needed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bettyann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
1.4 mi away
Seven Stars Resort
Seven Stars Resort
#5 of 43 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 stars 1,816 reviews
1.0 mi away
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
#12 of 43 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 stars 1,407 reviews
1.6 mi away
Villa del Mar
Villa del Mar
#21 of 43 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 stars 570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#15 of 43 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 stars 67 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Regent Grand
The Regent Grand
#6 of 43 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 stars 522 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sands at Grace Bay
Sands at Grace Bay
#26 of 43 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 stars 1,479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaches Turks and Caicos Resort Villages and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaches Turks and Caicos Resort Villages and Spa

Address: Lower Bight Road, B.W.I, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#9 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
#12 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Beaches Turks and Caicos Resort Villages and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 770
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dive into a one-of-a-kind, unbelievably exciting Beaches all-inclusive Turks & Caicos vacation for the whole family. A 45,000 square-foot waterpark; four magnificent villages, boasting the architecture and ambiance of Italy, France, the Caribbean and Key West; a 12-mile beach lapped by clear turquoise waters; endless fun activities for everyone, from tots to tweens and teens, featuring Sesame Street(R) characters, the new Xbox(R) Play Lounge and a sizzlin' teen disco, Liquid at Beaches-all located on one of the world's best beaches.19 Specialty dining options with everything from Caribbean to Japanese, Italian to French, Seafood to Sushi•7000-sq-ft retail village offering guests" high-end jewelry, fashion, candies, souvenirs•Our very own Pirates Island themed aqua-playground hosting one of the Caribbean"s most comprehensive water parks featuring nine slides, lazy river, surf simulator, water cannons, cranks and spray features•Kids of all ages can enjoy fun and games with Elmo and friends in our Caribbean Adventure with Sesame Street(R)•X-BOX(R) Play Lounge with plasma screens and the latest games on the market •Voted Beaches Resorts "World"s Leading Family All-Inclusive" 14 years in a row•Voted Beaches Turks & Caicos "Turks & Caicos Leading Resort" for the 4th year in a row•Voted Beaches Turks & Caicos "The Caribbean"s Leading Family All- Inclusive" for the 2nd year in a row•Six Star Diamond Award- Beaches Resorts "Keeping it Green", American Academy of Hospitality Sciences•Six Star Diamond Award- Beaches Turks & Caicos for the Italian Village•Five Star Diamond Award- The Resort, Le Petit Chateau Restaurant and Mario"s Restaurant ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, BookIt.com and Travelocity so you can book your Beaches Turks and Caicos Resort Villages and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaches Turks Caicos Providenciales
Beaches Turks And Caicos Resort Villages And Spa Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing