We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Something for Everyone at the edge of Paradise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beaches Turks and Caicos Resort Villages and Spa

Save Saved
You added Beaches Turks and Caicos Resort Villages and Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Beaches Turks and Caicos Resort Villages and Spa
3.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Lower Bight Road, B.W.I, Providenciales   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Red Lane® Spa Bonanza!!
Ranked #15 of 44 hotels in Providenciales
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Something for Everyone at the edge of Paradise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

I recently visited the resort for a week with my wife and young teenagers. We were looking for a place where we could spend time together or separately. It was nice to not have to worry about them feeding themselves or not being in a safe environment. The Beaches resort is all-inclusive and caters to families. There is a wide range of rooming options and price levels. Besides sleeping, showering or changing, we spent little time in our room. There are plenty of things to do and the food quality was good, and better than expected.
As for rooms, we stayed in the French Village. The rooms were fine but nothing special. They were clean, but a little dated. The location is good for being close to the water park and the evening entertainment, but it is the furthest from the beach. It is about a 5 - 10 minute walk to the beach. The French Village pool was one of the best on the property, being very large and open with a nice swim up bar. The Italian Village also had a nice pool. The others were good, but smaller in size and a little more dated looking. At times chairs could be hard to come by, but no more so than ANY other place you can go.
The Waterpark was ok, but not great. It is really geared more to the under 10 set. More of a splash park with a nice lazy river and a couple of slides. It did also have a wave simulator that you could boogie board or surf in. This was cool, but often had a line for 2 minutes of fun. Young teens spent some time in here but not as much as I had hoped. If you want a real water park, head to the Atlantis in the Bahamas.
The beaches were AMAZING. Soft white sand and the clearest blue water. Easily tops the Bahamas, Dominican Republic or the Florida Keys. They have a long stretch of beach and there were never problems finding a chair. The water sports were great fun once you got the hang of their "system" and took any needed lessons. You could get paddleboards, windsurfing, kayaks, hobie kats, water bikes for 30 minutes and then return them. We were on and off them all day. On a few occasions you may have to wait 10 minutes to get something. Be warned, that except for windsurfing, an adult is needed for all of this unless your kid is 16 or older. The snorkeling trips were hit or miss. They boat you about 10 minutes off the beach and let you loose. The water was beautiful, but the amount of sea life varied. We had greater success walking 15 minutes down the beach to a reef park to snorkel. There we saw all sorts of fish, coral, rays, barracudas and sea turtles.
The food and drink were good quality. Generally we did the buffet restaurants for breakfast. This offered great variety and speed of service. Sit down breakfast was good, but long and not quite the same selections. No reservations are taken except at the hibachi restaurant, Kimonos. We had fun at Kimonos, but don't expect volcanoes and traditional chef performances. This is hibachi "Island style." We ate at all sit down restaurants and found the food to be good to very good, especially the fish entrees. I was surprised at the reviews of Arizona's by many. We had a great steak dinner one evening and had several lunches there as their "jerk station" was a big hit. We did hit Le Petit Chateau, which is one of 2 adult only restaurants. It was great to have a nice quite meal for two. The service was generally good. In some cases it was excellent. I was especially impressed given they do not work for tips. I do suggest eating earlier, Pre 6:30, to avoid the crowds, otherwise you may have a bit of a wait.
The bars were good with a decent house wine series by Berenger, and mid shelf liquor like Finlandia, Jack Daniels, and Bombay Sapphire Gin. Beer was not great being limited US domestics of Bud, MGD, and miller lite when you could find it. Turkhead beer was ok, but the light version was undrinkable. You could find some other offerings in select locations, like Guinness in the Cricketer's Pub. The mixed drinks were well made. There could have been a few more bar locations and at night this was more of a challenge once the pool bars closed down. It was also hard to find beachside service. So again, not terrible, but not great in terms of bar access. (But it is a family resort so perhaps this is why..)
The evening entertaining was just that, entertaining. It was good family fun, some more interesting than others. But there was little more to do at night, so we watched. Once 9:30pm came, it was very quiet unless you hit a bar.
There were teen clubs, an X-box room, teen game rooms with pool, air hockey, etc. All good fun for the kids. They had a list of events each day, so you could find activities if you wanted to. Thins from bingo to tie-dyeing shirts.
The locals on the beach were relatively easy going in terms of hawking boat rides, para sailing etc. You were asked a lot, but a simple, no thank you or perhaps later was easily accepted.
The are tons of photo people and they will take your pictures and even set up a family photo shoot. This can be quite fun. And the pictures do look very good, how ever it was the one thing that was ridiculously expensive. I actually laughed when I saw the prices for a cd of the photos. Expect to pay $10-12 per image. The cheapest was $185 for 15 pictures and went up to $2500. One should expect these to be pricey, but this seemed exorbitant.
It was a very good place for a family vacation with many things to do. It was nice that everything was included and no tipping was needed. That being said, it was an expensive trip.
As for a tip, getting into Turks was easy, leaving was awful. Be prepared to wait in the long hot outdoor lines and then in a terminal the size of your basement. Bring food from the hotel. Several folks were smart to bring pizzas and pastries from the resort. If not you will have to go with $7 tubes of Pringles or $11 slices of "pizza".

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,136 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4,006
    1,339
    383
    213
    195
See reviews for
4275
607
20
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,520)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Me and my family was there in June 2012 it was the vacation ever no complain from the beach pool food service was excellent I will be returning in July 2013 to renew my vows cant wait to return with my family. ..rate 10 out of 5..

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauren B, Online Review Coordinator at Beaches Turks and Caicos Resort Villages and Spa, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you so much for your review of Beaches Turks and Caicos! We are delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed your vacation with us! We look forward to planning your vow renewal ceremony! We are positive that you will be blown away by what the staff plans! Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Just got back yesterday from a Sunday to Sunday stay at the Italian Village. The Island is absolutely beautiful and the weather could not have been better. Unfortunately that is the extend of our positive experience.

With 3 girls ages 12, 9, and 6, we thought it would be a great time to experience Beaches since we have read and heard so much about the resort and it's amenities. The hype is exactly that....hype, DON'T BELIEVE IT! The service, the food, the rooms.... all BAD :(

Let me first begin with the service. As mentioned in many of the negative reviews posted this month, the staff seemed over-worked and unhappy with their jobs. Many of the busier places would only have 1 or 2 people working. For example, Booby Dee's would have only 1 blender to make shakes!?!? Meanwhile the line is out the door and this same person making the shakes trys to help (unhappily) the other 25 guest with ice cream cones and popcorn.

The popular swim up bar at the main pool in the Italian would have bartenders who want nothing to do with you because they have butler orders to fill. I sat there with a few other guest and we started talking about how invisible we must be and how amazing it was that the bartender could look right at us without acknowledging our existence (this was the case at every bar I visited). Service at the restaurants were no better. To be fair, out of the entire week, there would probably be a hand full of staff members who were very nice. Everything at the much hyped brick oven pizza places and burger places takes 25 mins, that's the company line. They prefer that you say never mine and leave. If you want a latte at the French bakery, be prepare to wait if your timing is bad and the one or two workers are preparing butler orders.

We booked the Italian Oceanview Concierge Family Suite with Kids Room. Upon check in, a man took us to our room with a pool view and zero view of the ocean. When questioned why we didn't have an ocean view, the mand said (with a straight face and wasn't kidding) "it's just called oceanview, it doesn't mean you will have one". REALLY!!?!?!

I immediately emailed my travel agent who contacted the hotel guest manager. The guest manager then called me and said she would show me a room the next day and asked me to meet her to show me the new room. After a half hour wait, the manager never shows up and the personnel at concierge offer no assistance except to say, "she will be with you shortly". YEAH, I SHOULD SPEND MY VAC TIME WAITING IN A LOBBY FOR AN APPT YOU REQUESTED!!!! I left and asked them to let the manager NOT to ever contact me again. Again, to be fair, they did finally rectify the situaiton and provide us with an oceanview but not without much aggravation.

Don't even think about getting a shaded spot under an umbrella or cabana near the pool or beach! The butlers are out in force taking spot that their people don't even use! I talked to several guest and we all had the same complaint that the best spots go unuse the entire day because the butler people may or may not use them. Same is true with the blue floating Beaches devices in the pool, for some reason, some of the "privileged" guest think they should put the device in their cabanas or lounge chairs and save it for their use maybe 5 or 10 hours later. ...REALLY !! IS THAT NICE!!!? what about the guest that are there NOW?!?!

Also, our kids favorite pool with the waterslides was closed for 2 days. I went to the front desk to inquire and all I got was that it will probably open soon but not really committing and not really willing to look into it. This is what they mean by concierge service?!??!!?

Botton line, if you enjoy drinking (alchol) and enjoy quantity as oppose to quality of food and can eat a lot of it, and you don't really care about service, and if you're a smoker (unfortunately, my kids got a lot of second hand smoke), you may love this place. But for a normal considerate family from NY and has experienced decent food.... you may not like it. For the most part, the arrogant, rude and obnoxious people that feel they paid a high price and therefore are entitled to being selfish will also love this place, because the staff couldn't care less.

DON'T BELIEVE THE HYPE!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cassie C, Sandals & Beaches Review Coordinator at Beaches Turks and Caicos Resort Villages and Spa, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
We are truly sorry that you did not get the Beaches Turks and Caicos experience that you have read about in countless other reviews. We pride ourselves in providing guest with excellent service and quality. If at any time you did not receive just that, we do apologize.

We appreciate your feedback, as we use this as a gauge to ascertain areas that must be improved upon. We thank you for your voicing your concerns and we will be discussing this further with management. We wish you the best and hope that in a future stay we will have the opportunity to provide the exemplary service for which we are known. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swedesboro, New Jersey
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Travled with husband, 14 year old son & 12 year old daughter

Room- Carribean Village, first floor walk out = loved it!
We had a king with pull out & trundle for the kids. It looked exactly like the website image.The first one awake each day opened the curtains so we could all slowly awaken to the gorgeous view. Housekeepng did the room twice a day, first to clean, second to turn down and replenish towels and ammenities.

Pool & Beach - WOW! We went back and forth between the ocean and the pools all day. Never had chair issues. At the Carribean the Arizona Pool was more crowded then the Iguana Pool but we always found something. The beachfront is so long that finding chairs was never a problem. The Italian Pool was very loud and crowded and so was the beach in front of their buildings. The French pool was nice, the Key West pools small and very quiet. Pool Bars were fun but definetly on "Island Time". The staff was fun and will joke, dance and even serve drinks on their heads but do not expect anyone to jump as soon as you sit down, relax and they will give you friendly service on their time.

Snorkling - We did a boat trip one morning, sign ups begin at 8AM for the next day and fill up very fast. We had fun but didn't see anything we hadn't seen taking a short walk down the beach to the Coral Gardens. Lots of beautiful fish. Others we met saw turtles but we never did :(
We brought our own equipment and this was our favorite pastime.

Restuarants - We hit all but 3 and enjoyed the food and service very much. The buffets had "to go" boxes which you could fill with your choice of food, a nice way to bring breakfast to the late sleepers in the group. I avoided Bobby Dee's at first thinking it was just for kids. It is open 19 hours a day and is a great place to stop in for the self serve area which features soft serve, pizza and hot dogs when you want just a small bite between activities.

Night Life - Loved Turtles Bar and met fun people from England, Italy and all over the U.S. Went to Club Liquid twice when Turles closed and a large group of us headed over to continue the fun.

Kids Activities - Our kids enjoyed the Shadow Lounge, XBox center, (and were plesently surprised to see the XBox in the room although they had not brought games so were limited to what was preloaded) water park (well we all liked that) and went to Club Liquid during teen hours a couple time. They choose not to join in day time teen activities because we were having so much water fun together as a family.

Very Slight Problems -1 = we made 8:30 reservations for Kimono's and were all hungry by the time we arrived. The host told us he didn't see our name and as soon as he saw our disappointment stated that he did not want to spoil our vacation and acted ready for us put up a fight. We laughed and said it would take a lot more than that to spoil our vacation and headed to Mario's for a delicious Italian buffet. We did get reservations for a different night and enjoyed Kimono's very much. 2 =Our dinner at Soy had a very long wait until the food was served but two waiters kept filling our glasses, joking, chatting and apologizing. They made it a fun night and we were not in a hurry any way so it was nice sitting there enjoying the atmosphere.

Photo Shoot - lots of fun(we laughed the whole time) and the pictures turned out great. Narrowing down the choices to an affordable number was our biggest problem

Arrival/departure - We were greeted at the airport with cold bottles of water. 5 or 6 Beaches vans were waiting. Our luggage was loaded and we were wisked to our resort in minutes. As the van door opened we were handed cool towels, led to the counter were fruit punch with or without rum was served then directed to a sofa for sit down check-in. It was just before 3 but our room was ready and we were unpacked and in the ocean asap. Leaving was not as much fun. Beaches depatrure lounge was comfortable and had cold water bottles and cookies. The airport was, as expected, hot and crowded. We stood in line a full hour waiting to go through security. Workers did distribute water bottles and everyone around us was friendly. The waiting area was beyond full but after a short time we found seats near a fan.

Overview - If you cannot be happy here you have more problems than a vacation could solve.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauren B, Online Review Coordinator at Beaches Turks and Caicos Resort Villages and Spa, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you so much for your review! We are ecstatic to hear that your entire family enjoyed their stay at Beaches Turks and Caicos! We truly do aim to give all members of a family an amazing time and we are pleased you could enjoy the island surroundings together. We look forward to seeing you in the future and hearing more about the memories made with us.!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downers Grove, Illinois
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

This was our 10th trip to Beaches Turks & Caicos, and 19th trip to a Sandals/Beaches overall. We visited from 7/6/13 - 7/14/13. We travelled as an extended family, with 3 rooms.

The resort claimed to be fully booked at the time of our arrival. Despite our Diamond Level SS status, and the fact that we had booked a non-entry level room, we did not receive an upgrade. No big deal, but we were disappointed to hear many families excitedly talking about their room upgrades during our trip. We were also surprised that during our trip, no one telephoned us during our stay to inquire as to trip satisfaction, or just to inquire as to how we were doing. We typically receive almost daily calls "checking up" on our visit. Again, no major issue, but a noted change in service.

The resort grounds were beautiful, as always. The landscaping is breathtaking, and nicely incorporated into the property. The attention to maintenance of the landscaping was excellent. I did find it surprising that cut grass was left scattered on the sidewalk area near the IV pool, with no one present blowing/sweeping it away. With wet feet, the grass quickly attached itself to passerby.

The pools were nice and well maintained. We did not spend much time at the IV pool this visit, as it was excessively crowded. The French Village pool had wonderfully comfortable chairs. The waterpark was a nice distraction for a few hours each day for my 9-year old daughter. We encountered an extremely patient employee at the surf simulator, who took the time to work with my daughter to have her body surf. Thank you!!

The beach was stunning as always. We are beach lovers, and spent much time at the beach. We able to find chairs, sometimes with a little bit of searching. The beachside drink servers were nice, although their presence was infrequent. It would be nice if a small beachside bar area could be added, or if more beachside servers could be added. It is unfortunate that the vendors are allowed to freely walk the beach area, all the way up to the boardwalk area. On some occasions, a simple "no" did not suffice, as we were then asked "when, why, etc," We had to have been asked over 50 times during our visit, if we wanted our daughter's hair braided.

The restaurants were good. Service was good for the most part, with the exception of two areas. One evening, we experienced spotty service at Mario's for dinner. There was a 1.75 hour wait. When we were finally seated, the server only brought a portion of our drink order. When our entrees arrived, a few (in our total of 8 entrees) were cold and clumped together. The server did not return at time to check on our satisfaction. Gordon's is in need of many more servers during lunch. The 2 waitresses working during our visit were completely overwhelmed. Our standout meal was at Sapodillas, were the service and food quality was amazing. We also had wonderful service at Sky, as well as a wonderful view.

Yes, the presence of the butler level groups could be intrusive at times. What we found to be particularly deceptive, is that several large groups actually only had one butler room. However, the entire group would take advantage of the perk of the butler. We encountered several large groups of 15 - 20, loudly talking about how smart it was to have booked only one butler room, but then have all of the group use the butler for dining purposes. This is an area in need of regulation, as I do not think that this is the intent of the Butler program at Beaches. The butlers appeared to be hard working, and it was cute to see their interaction with young children.

The vacation itself was relaxing as always. We love T & C, and look forward to our visits. With the acquisition of the new property, the crowds are more noticeable at meal time. We are booked to return with friends for a visit this winter, as well as with our family visit next summer. During our family visit, we have booked a butler villa in the Key West Village and are looking forward to enjoying the butler services offered.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauren B, Online Review Coordinator at Beaches Turks and Caicos Resort Villages and Spa, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us! As a frequent guest of our Sandals and Beaches Resorts, you are quite familiar with the standards of excellence we abide by. I'm disappointed to hear of some of the small details that you felt were overlooked and in the future we will look to improve on those areas. However, I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that we will see you again on future trips with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Our Beaches Turks & Caicos experience was truly exceptional! We stayed in Key West Village and were blown away with our villa, the professionalism of the staff and the way everyone worked together to deliver such phenomenal service each and every day.

Our Butlers Carlington and Khalil were amazing! They pulled out all the stops for pur anniversary, anticipated our every need and were absolutely brilliant in ensuring we enjoyed a wide array of services that brought smiles to everyone in our party - ranging from 4 years old to 70 years young. ;)

We met so many wonderful people on this vacation - staff and other vacationers. Based on the excellent service, we've already decided to come back to this resort.

The beach was lovely, the catamaran cruise was fun, the food was good but the reason we all wish to return is because of the service delivered by 4 individuals:

Lorraine in housekeeping - thank you for taking such joy and pride in turning what we originally viewed as our temporary shelter into a warm and welcoming home.

Fortune Cookie at Kimonos - thank you for transforming a meal into an exceptional dining and theatrical experience. We have brought your best riddles back home to our friends and family... Truly Excellent ice breakers!

Finally, I have to end at the same place where it started for us.... The Butlers! Carlington and Khalil, sincere thanks for being intelligent, versatile, professional men who also happen to have a great sense of humour. You both made our stay very special and the moments you helped to shape will always be remembered in our family for generations.

Thank you Beaches Turks & Caicos... See you again very soon!

Room Tip: Key West delivered exceptional value. Very peaceful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

This was our first time to Beaches although we have stayed at a Sandals before, so my husband and I had fairly high expectations of what this resort was going to be. It was simply wonderful. We booked with Michael from Dream Makers Vacation Services and he did a super job of answering any questions I had. I'm so glad we booked with him because it made us feel like VIPs. When we checked in, one of the GMs (I believe), Jamie, greeted us and spent some time welcoming us to the island. Check-in was quick and in no time Berry was showing us to our room. We even had a few special surprises from both Dream Makers Vacation Services and Beaches waiting for us in our room. It made us feel completely appreciated.

We stayed in the Italian Oceanfront Walkout Concierge Family Suite with Kids Room (Rm 3102). The location was perfect: right next door to the dive shop and Barefoot and steps from the beach. Everything was clean and in great working order, and we had no problems at all with housekeeping or concierge. We always had clean towels, turn down service, and a stocked fridge. If we accidentally kept our Do Not Disturb light on, they would actually call us and see if we needed anything. Sure, the room was expensive, but it was really nice and well worth it. If you're traveling with kids (which I assume pretty much everyone is), having a separate room so you could have some privacy and space was invaluable for a vacation lasting more than a couple of days (we were there 9 days). Although there are mosquitoes on the island (hey people, we are in the Caribbean), just make sure to take some precautions (citronella candle (highly recommend), bug spray, etc), and don't let a bug bite or two ruin your trip. I never saw one ant or roach.

Restaurants: the food was all pretty good, with a large variety of choices. From steak and seafood, pastas, fruits and vegetables, cheeseburgers and chicken nuggets, there was never a meal someone couldn't find something they enjoyed. Aside from a few dinners, meals for the most part seemed to be a buffet offering. This was convenient and allowed everyone to try new things they normally wouldn't. Kimono's was by far our favorite (we went twice, thanks to Dream Maker's making our first reservation for us); make sure to order a sake bomb. This dining experience is what you make it, so have fun with it. Arizona's did, however, have the best steak for dinner we found.

Bars: lots of places to grab a drink. Sure, the bars are busy, but almost every drink they're making is blended. The kids are all welcome to order whatever smoothie concoctions they want, so just remember you have to wait your turn too to grab a beer. Don't be afraid to ask! If you want a double, or a specific brand, they have no problem making that happen for you. Our favorite bar was the one right outside the Italian lobby. They had couches circling the bar, so it was a great spot many nights to smoke a cigar (purchased from the gift shop, pick up a torpedo, it was our favorite), have a drink (or 3) and people watch. Although Andrew's badge said he was a trainee, he was by far the best bartender we met on the resort. Thanks for taking care of us and making sure our anniversary champagne was never empty.

Diving: one of the best parts of my trip. Fair warning however, it seemed that diving (and the snorkel trips) are the most popular activities by far, so show up early (and by early, I really mean early. Don't be afraid to grab a coffee and show up an hour or so before they open up. Space is VERY limited so it fills up quick). Because I didn't have a grasp on how quick everything fills up, I lost a couple of days of diving. I had planned on doing the resort course (I had done it before at Sandals, but that was two years ago), but that day was full, as well as the next day. My only hope was to show up the next day super early and hope to sign up for the next next day (ugh). Jamie at the dive shack however suggested I get certified instead so I went for it. I received a package with some study material to do that night so I could be prepared for my pool sessions in the morning. The pool sessions were completed by lunchtime so I still had the rest of my day. The day after, I did my ocean dives and voila! Scuba certified! Thanks Abi for being a great teacher! I did manage to get 5 dives in before my vacation was over, so I felt that I got my diving fix. Special thanks to Roddy and Duggie for being super helpful as well!

Watersports: plenty of activities to do, if the weather permits it. Unfortunately for my family, we didn't get a chance to do the water trykes, wind surfing or paddle boarding. We did do some kayaking, and after trying to find a way to get on a hobie cat before our vacation was over, we realized if you just ask for them to take you out, you'll get a nice ride. No sailing knowledge required!

Beach: obviously, perfect. The sand was super soft and the water warm and crystal clear. I never noticed it to be crowded or was unable to find a chair. If you're looking for a sun shade, walk 20 feet down the beach and you'll find one. The resort beach is quite long, so you should be able to find a perfect spot. While there are a few beach vendors, they stay mainly close to the dock. Sure, they may ask every time you walk by, but they're also easily placated with a "no thank you".

Island Routes: no regrets on the Kitty Katt catamaran cruise. It was money well spent and I feel that our family got a great half day trip out of this excursion. Some sailing, snorkeling, island exploring, water sliding, drinking rum punch and snacking on lunch, dancing with the DJ, it was all in all a good time. My family also did a parasailing trip, but that was through one of the guys on the beach. It unfortunately cost just as much as our 3 hour cruise did, but if you haven't tried it before, you can't beat the view from up there.

Candlelight dinner: absolutely perfect anniversary night. Schedule your reservation around 7 pm for a fantastic sunset dinner.

Photoshop: must do. Our family sunset photo shoot on the beach was great, we got some amazing shots. Sure, the DVD isn't cheap, but it's so worth it. Our only complaint was we scheduled a photographer to come to our candlelight dinner to take pictures of us on our anniversary, and when she showed up, she went to the wrong table because she didn't know who she was looking for. So instead of my husband and I getting pictures of us on our anniversary at sunset, the couple down the beach from us did. We had to ask our waiter to go track her down and have her come back to snap a few shots, but by then the sun was already gone :(

Cultural market: souvenir shopping. Behind the resort is a small local market of 8-10 shops selling all your standard souvenirs and trinkets. You can sign out with security to get there, spend 20 minutes picking up some magnets and local art, and be back at your room in under an hour. If you're not really looking for serious shopping, this was a great option to pick some stuff up without having to ride in a taxi.

To sum it up, it was a great family friendly resort. The kids always had something to do, and it was safe enough for us to let them go off on their own. We were one of those parents with walkie talkies though, and we were so glad we had them. Being able to stay in touch gave us a piece of mind so we could enjoy adult bar time while they enjoyed kid time at the Xbox garage or Club Liquid. There was something for everyone and we all had a wonderful time. Beaches Turks and Caicos is definitely on the list of places we would go to again. Can't wait to go back sometime!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beaches Turks and Caicos Resort Villages and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaches Turks and Caicos Resort Villages and Spa

Address: Lower Bight Road, B.W.I, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#10 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Beaches Turks and Caicos Resort Villages and Spa 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dive into a one-of-a-kind, unbelievably exciting Beaches all-inclusive Turks & Caicos vacation for the whole family. A 45,000 square-foot waterpark; four magnificent villages, boasting the architecture and ambiance of Italy, France, the Caribbean and Key West; a 12-mile beach lapped by clear turquoise waters; endless fun activities for everyone, from tots to tweens and teens, featuring Sesame Street(R) characters, the new Xbox(R) Play Lounge and a sizzlin' teen disco, Liquid at Beaches-all located on one of the world's best beaches.19 Specialty dining options with everything from Caribbean to Japanese, Italian to French, Seafood to Sushi•7000-sq-ft retail village offering guests" high-end jewelry, fashion, candies, souvenirs•Our very own Pirates Island themed aqua-playground hosting one of the Caribbean"s most comprehensive water parks featuring nine slides, lazy river, surf simulator, water cannons, cranks and spray features•Kids of all ages can enjoy fun and games with Elmo and friends in our Caribbean Adventure with Sesame Street(R)•X-BOX(R) Play Lounge with plasma screens and the latest games on the market •Voted Beaches Resorts "World"s Leading Family All-Inclusive" 14 years in a row•Voted Beaches Turks & Caicos "Turks & Caicos Leading Resort" for the 4th year in a row•Voted Beaches Turks & Caicos "The Caribbean"s Leading Family All- Inclusive" for the 2nd year in a row•Six Star Diamond Award- Beaches Resorts "Keeping it Green", American Academy of Hospitality Sciences•Six Star Diamond Award- Beaches Turks & Caicos for the Italian Village•Five Star Diamond Award- The Resort, Le Petit Chateau Restaurant and Mario"s Restaurant ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Travelocity, Amex, Tingo, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Venere and Otel so you can book your Beaches Turks and Caicos Resort Villages and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaches Turks Caicos Providenciales
Beaches Turks And Caicos Resort Villages And Spa Providenciales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beaches Turks and Caicos Resort Villages and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.