We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Red lane spa” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beaches Turks and Caicos Resort Villages and Spa

Save Saved
You added Beaches Turks and Caicos Resort Villages and Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Beaches Turks and Caicos Resort Villages and Spa
3.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Lower Bight Road, B.W.I, Providenciales   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Red Lane® Spa Bonanza!!
Ranked #15 of 44 hotels in Providenciales
Bangor, Maine
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Red lane spa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

the sauna and spa @ red lane beaches is a great place to get some quiet relaxation. the staff is super professional, the knowledge and handling of Joan is something not to be missed, if you visit beaches. simply superb.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,140 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4,009
    1,339
    384
    213
    195
See reviews for
4279
607
20
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,522)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

I could not have organized this amazing vacation without the help of Jennifer from tripguy.com. She was so helpful from the planning of our trip until we arrived home afterwards. I used Jenn based on reviews found here and was so nervous at first but then realized I was in great hands and will use her services again. Beaches Turks and Caicos had the most amazing beach I have ever seen. My family of 4 couldn't decide where to hang beach or one of the many amazing pools. There was always so much to do as well as enough time to do nothing but relax. Plenty of food, drinks, and wonderful service. Can not wait to return hopefully soon!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

This was my first time to Turks and we stayed at Beaches. What a great place for couples or families. The weather was perfect. There are 7 pools so if you have kids, there are plenty to choose from including a huge water park. We spent most of the time on the beach. Get there early to get a spot on the beach because it seems people leave towels on the chairs to reserve them. Same with some of the pools. The staff is generally very friendly and helpful. We stayed in the Caribbean village and the front desk was great. Our room had a king bed and had the basics, big tv, satellite channels(some reception was funny on a few channels), fridge. The bathroom seemed a little out of date and the floor grout looks stained and ugly. The water in the facets tasted bad so we drank bottled water most of the time.

The beach said is perfect and the blue ocean is incredible. It was my most relaxing vacation ever. We plan on going back in a few years with the family.

Our room's AC units fan ran constantly, which was annoying and the room seemed a little damp overall. There was no outside humidity.

The drinks were great, but I never got a buzz even though I saw them pour rum in them. We dined and various restaurants. Schooners was very classy and clean. The buffets were some of the best I have had. I recommend this place for a Caribbean vacation 100%. All inclusive is the only way to go in Turks.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cassie C, Sandals & Beaches Review Coordinator at Beaches Turks and Caicos Resort Villages and Spa, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
We're happy to read that your stay was very enjoyable. I'm glad that you enjoyed our beautiful beach, large selection of pools, delicious dining and the genuine hospitality of our staff. We always strive to offer amazing vacation experiences and anything less than perfect calls for improvement on our part. Therefore, your feedback will be sent to our General Manager for immediate evaluation and action as needed. We do request that while on resort you notify us of anything that does not meet your standards. We are always willing to work with you to ensure your stay is the best it could possibly be, with no inconveniences.

Thank you for your review. We can't wait to welcome you back in the future for an even better experience.


Sincerely,
Cassie C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

We stayed for a week in an oceanfront condo at Alexandra resort a week then had 4 nights at Beaches.
We booked thorugh Mike at Dream Makers Vacations, shamelessly, in hopes of getting an upgrade which was not very bright on my part as the hotel is booked solid right through till the end of Jan. Mike however was a valuable sourse of information and returned emails so quickly! I'm sure Beaches would not have been able to do that so it was worth it to turn our booking over to Mike and it costs nothing more.

Our requested ocean view/ glimpse/ sniff, Parrott Cay room turned out to be the furthest room possible from the ocean. The living area was half the size I expected but still seemed to work out. The trundle bed was fantastic as we seperated the lower part so both kids could spread out. The unit itself needs to be gutted and re- designed. The bathtub and sink is in the bedroom with a seperate water closet and shower. This is inconvienient for anyone staying in the living area. I'm sure my teen peed off the balcony at night lol.

The cocktail booze must be watered down by at leat half or more. You can't possibly poor that much booze into those little solo cups and still be sober after 6 of them but I was. another day I had 2 beers and had a bigger buzz. After a couple days of drinking their drinks we wanted to go down the beach and pay ($10) for drinks but inconvieniently didn't have cash in our pockets. Beer selection is really non existant.

Great food in the adult only restaurants. (the xbox in the room allowed our children to happily be ditched while we had peace). Unfortunatly is was painfully slow. People say "don't like your meal? Well just order something else" well thats fine if you're willing to wait ANOTHER 45 minutes for food to come out. Small portions too. Dessert for 2 is really a decent portion for 1.
Barefoot lunch was awefull. Shrimp skewers that tasted like Presidents choice frozen shrimp. Wings that had more sauce than wings and 6 of them.
The pub did have good fish and chips and a couple imported beers. Terrible shrimp cocktail that is actually bleached shrimp in mayo. Whole thing ruined by the 35 minute wait when we were the first order of the day.

Best food and service was Arizona's like everyone here says. Fresh BBQ, make your own salad, yummy desserts, always variations, and delicious ribs. Dinner menu- not much variation and desserts suck. Apple crepe with one piece of canned apple in it??

We enjoyed the water park, would have like to have seen more than 1 guy serving on the beach. Had to get out to reserve chairs on beach by 8 or forget it.

I would not go back. Having rented a condo down the beach , having been to many Islands, comparing, the food at restaurants along the beach was top notch. Drinks also. I would rather pay for quality than quantity of crappy. Really, the cost was less to stay in an oceanfront condo (up to date), and eat amazing food and have awesome entertainment and drinks.

The staff at Beaches were mostly top notch and its what really makes the bad ok. Keep smiling people, we appreciate you!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cassie C, Sandals & Beaches Review Coordinator at Beaches Turks and Caicos Resort Villages and Spa, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
We regret to hear that we did not meet quite your expectations for service and quality. We have many guests who feel the direct opposite and have boasted of our accommodations. However, as hoteliers we realize that there is always room for improvement and feedback is crucial in this process so we thank you for your review.

We are always looking for ways to improve our resort to exceed the expectations of our clients. Since we are in a constant state of evolving our resorts and updating our amenities, I will be sure to send your feedback to the General Manager and relevant departments.

Thank you for your review.


Kind Regards,
Cassie C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

Just spent an amazing week at Beaches Turks and Caicos. Best money ever spent....we've stayed at other all-inclusive resorts as well as luxury resorts and nothing compares.....Atlantis on Paradise Island was our favorite resort until now!!!'
Service was incredible, food and drink amazing!!! Staff was all extremely friendly and eager to make your stay perfect. We stayed in the French Village and have no complaints. We visited every restaurant and bar with the exception of Kimono because we couldn't get reservations. Our favorite bar was the Iguana Pool Bar because RENEE provided exceptional service, great drinks and entertaining conversation!! Then only complaint would be having to pay extra for wifi, I'd rather it has just been included in the package, but really wasn't a big deal.
We will be returning!!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

We have now been here twice now and it just keeps getting better and better. The resort and amenities are terrific, the Scuba Diving is GREAT, but it is the staff and management that make this place a rare jewel!

In the Restaurants the food is great but again it is the smiling faces and the incredible people that make us savor every meal and snack.

We go for the Scuba diving so I have to mention that the local instructors are absolutely amazing. I wish we could have had 100 more dives with them. They are great teachers too - especially for children - such enthusiasm and love!


Thank you for making this paradise on earth for us, we can never repay the joy you all give us! We will be back soon!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cassie C, Sandals & Beaches Review Coordinator at Beaches Turks and Caicos Resort Villages and Spa, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We're so thrilled to read that you had such a great stay with us at Beaches Turks & Caicos. We love to hear that we've met and exceeded the expectations of our guests, especially our return guests. I will be sure to let our staff know of your kind mention. They will all be proud to know how much they contributed to your amazing experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back again for another fabulous stay!


Sincerely,
Cassie C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

This is my second visit to Beaches Turks and Caicos and specifically chose this location to have our wedding. Truly a dream come true. We had our sunset wedding on the beach, our photo shoot, and followed by our intimate reception by the water, complete with dinner, cake, and dancing. Memories we will never forget.

From spectacular restaurants, rooms, staff, pools, and beach, you name it, they have it. It's well worth the money you spend because you do get value for it. Every type of cuisine available, high end and casual, from top of the line sushi and fancy dinners, to pasta and stone oven baked pizza. This resort caters to everyone's tastes.

Our favourites:
-steak baguette for lunch at Barefoot by the Sea
-rocky road sushi at the Sushi bar (open restaurant)
-breakfast buffet at Mario's at italian village
-tappenaki at Kimono's
-le petit chateau (french cuisine)
-dinner at Sapodillas
-fresh pizza from stone-oven pizzeria in caribbean village

Time to start saving so we can come back again!

Room Tip: Choose a room according to your budget. You still have access to enjoy all the pools, restaurants a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beaches Turks and Caicos Resort Villages and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaches Turks and Caicos Resort Villages and Spa

Address: Lower Bight Road, B.W.I, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#10 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Beaches Turks and Caicos Resort Villages and Spa 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dive into a one-of-a-kind, unbelievably exciting Beaches all-inclusive Turks & Caicos vacation for the whole family. A 45,000 square-foot waterpark; four magnificent villages, boasting the architecture and ambiance of Italy, France, the Caribbean and Key West; a 12-mile beach lapped by clear turquoise waters; endless fun activities for everyone, from tots to tweens and teens, featuring Sesame Street(R) characters, the new Xbox(R) Play Lounge and a sizzlin' teen disco, Liquid at Beaches-all located on one of the world's best beaches.19 Specialty dining options with everything from Caribbean to Japanese, Italian to French, Seafood to Sushi•7000-sq-ft retail village offering guests" high-end jewelry, fashion, candies, souvenirs•Our very own Pirates Island themed aqua-playground hosting one of the Caribbean"s most comprehensive water parks featuring nine slides, lazy river, surf simulator, water cannons, cranks and spray features•Kids of all ages can enjoy fun and games with Elmo and friends in our Caribbean Adventure with Sesame Street(R)•X-BOX(R) Play Lounge with plasma screens and the latest games on the market •Voted Beaches Resorts "World"s Leading Family All-Inclusive" 14 years in a row•Voted Beaches Turks & Caicos "Turks & Caicos Leading Resort" for the 4th year in a row•Voted Beaches Turks & Caicos "The Caribbean"s Leading Family All- Inclusive" for the 2nd year in a row•Six Star Diamond Award- Beaches Resorts "Keeping it Green", American Academy of Hospitality Sciences•Six Star Diamond Award- Beaches Turks & Caicos for the Italian Village•Five Star Diamond Award- The Resort, Le Petit Chateau Restaurant and Mario"s Restaurant ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Travelocity, Tingo, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Venere and Otel so you can book your Beaches Turks and Caicos Resort Villages and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaches Turks Caicos Providenciales
Beaches Turks And Caicos Resort Villages And Spa Providenciales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beaches Turks and Caicos Resort Villages and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.