We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely Go Back” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beaches Turks and Caicos Resort Villages and Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Beaches Turks and Caicos Resort Villages and Spa to your Saves list
Beaches Turks and Caicos Resort Villages and Spa
3.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Lower Bight Road, B.W.I, Providenciales   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to $355 Air Credit!!
Ranked #14 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
Sparta, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Definitely Go Back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

First time to Turks and Caicos and we would definitely go back! We went without our children on our first trip and it was excellent. We will now book another trip and bring our kids with us. The food was terrific (Mario's was our FAVORITE and the pizza at Gordon's was delish). Every SINGLE staff person was kind, cheerful, friendly and professional. No matter where you were on the resort, you always received a friendly hello and inquiry to how your stay was going.
Was hot and humid but it was always cool in the pool or ocean. It rained during the time of our stay, but it didn't interfere with our vacation...just gave us time for a nap to prepare for the evening festivities. Great time of year to go, as there were little kids, but not many tweens or teens due to the time of year. Being a family resort did not take away from the romatic feel of the resort for couples. Plenty of room at the pool, always a chair available, or a seat at the pool-side bar. Drinks were tasty and plentiful.

Room Tip: We weren't worried about the location or size of our room. We were barely in the room, so payin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,706
    1,548
    446
    233
    207
See reviews for
4,948
735
25
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,919)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orangeville, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

This was our second trip to Beaches, Turks and Caicos, the whole family had been looking forward to returning since our trip in 2010. This time we used the services of Mike McHugh with Dream Makers Vaction Services for our booking, which I would highly recommend. Mike provides the kind of top notch service that is so rare nowadays. He has first-hand knowledge of the resort, having been there himself more than once, and he knows staff on site as well. During our stay, Ryan the butler manager checked in with us several times to make sure we were enjoying ourselves and had everything we needed, and he passed on greetings from our travel agent, Mike. In fact, when we arrived there was a welcome note and a gift from Mike in our room! We were upgraded to a penthouse suite in the Italian Village, which I'm sure had to do with Dream Makers Vacation Services' influence.

What can I say about the resort itself......it is a fantasy vacation paradise for kids and parents. There is so much to do and the food/beverages are wonderful. We used the sea kayaks, water tricycles and stand-up paddleboards, walked down to Coral Gardens to snorkel (saw a turtle, a large barracuda and several fish). We all enjoyed the water park, pools and the incredibly beautiful beach.

It did rain a few times during our stay (week of Oct 6-13), but the rain did not last long and it didn't interfere with our vacation fun. Temperatures were HOT (30's with humidex in the 40's -- celsius), but as there is always a pool or crystal-clear turqoise-blue sea to jump into, this is hardly a concern. My youngest and I tried the aqua-Zumba classes in the pool, which were great.

What stands out for me about this resort is the friendly staff and impeccable service. I don't recall a meal where we weren't asked several times by various staff members if we were enjoying our meals, or if there was anything we needed. Water & wine glasses were refilled constantly. We were greeted everywhere we went with smiles, and greetings, from gardeners, housekeeping staff, waiters, bartenders, water sports staff......everyone! We had to visit the nurse on one occasion, and also on our last night needed the nurse to come to our room......again very professional, competent and friendly service. We received a call from the nurse the next morning to check up on how my son was doing.

As we were staying in a 2 BR suite, we had butler service which is a wonderful luxury. Carlington and LaToya did a fantastic job on my daughter's 17th birthday with surprises....cabana decorated with balloons, special cake delivered to the table at dinner, and her bed decorated with towel swans and flowers and a plate of chocolate covered strawberries (her favourite) when we returned to our room after dinner. My daughter had a massage at the spa on her birthday, which she thoroughly enjoyed.

A previously mentioned, the level of service provided by all the Beaches staff was fantastic, but I'd like to give special thanks to the bar staff at Iguana's: Renee, Cara, Alix and Ben who were so much fun and always made their fantastic drinks with flair & talent! Also, Steve, our waiter at Sapodilla's was very entertaining, and Nordia at Schooner's was beyond attentive the two times we ate there. We were lucky to have Fortune Cookie as our entertaining chef at Kimono's....he puts on a fantastic show!

Overall, a wonderful vacation in paradise! For our return, we had arranged the "fast track" through the T & C airport and use of the VIP Flyers Club lounge...well worth the cost as that airport for Saturday departures is an absolute zoo!

We will definitely return to Beaches T & C in the future....not sure any other Caribbean resort can compare. As well, we will be using Mike McHugh & Dream Makers Vacation Services for any future vacation bookings.

Room Tip: The Italian village has the newest, most luxurious rooms. French & Caribbean villages are quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Pros: 1. Most beautiful resort I've ever seen! 2. Saphodilla and Chateau had fabulous food and Mario's is beautiful and great for breakfast. Friendly, excellent service by Omar. 3. Room was kept very clean twice a day by Beverly. 4. Beautiful water and sand. 5. Great pools-always able to find chairs at pools and beach. 5. Close to the airport. 6. Comfortable bed and large TV. 7. Great waterpark.

Cons: 1. Bathroom looked like an old Holiday Inn at the Caribbean Village. People at Italian were much happier than those in French or Caribbean. 2. No adult shows at night other than an MC calling guests to the stage. 3. Had to climb up an embankment to get our own chairs for the beach. 4. Many times towel bin was empty for beach. 5. Only saw a drink waiter 2 times at the most while sitting on the beach for 5 hrs. each day. One day never saw him. 6. Much more of a family resort than adult. 7. Front desk staff was uncaring and unfriendly.

Conclusion: This was the most expensive resort we have ever stayed in but certainly not the best all around. We might consider going again if we were taking children, but between the horrible looking bathroom and the lack of adult entertainment, I can say we will never return.

Room Tip: If you decide to go to Beaches, make sure you are in the Italian Village. It is beautiful and peopl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Lazare,Quebec, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

This review is different; there are many reviews about details, so I chose not to repeat specifics of others.

We are a family with one child who is 8 yrs old. We have been travelling to many Caribbean Resorts for years. We were first introduced to the Sandals Family in 1999. We have experienced many of their resorts, then came children!

We wondered how can we find quality, comfort, beautiful resorts and high standards in their food and rooms. We wanted caring staff that realize we have choices. We chose Beaches.

If you are ready to experience family oriented resorts feeling you came home relaxed, children are not always under foot and you can have a great vacation with your kids, this is the place.

We have been to Beaches in Turks four times, a total of 47 nights and we are booked for another 14 in January 2013. My son talks about Beaches more than Disney, which he has been several times. This will always be our winter getaway.

The reception is warm the restaurants are plentiful and the rooms are excellent even though there are different categories, try one.......you will be happy. The landscaping is impeccable.

One very important factor to us is how the staff interacts with the guests. We are on vacation, they are not. At Beaches in Turks we have seen the same staff on our four trips and they remember us.

Beaches is in a class of their own.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

This is the very best resort for families of all ages. It is so wonderful to see all the grandparents with their entire family. October is a great time to go no crowds you have the entire hotel to yourself.
The food was great the service is always great and the weather was perfect.
This year they had a great aqua class with Joy. She also did classes in the aerobic room which were also fun
The rooms are great doesn't matter which village you are in they are all great. Anyway we only sleep in it
The staff is the best eecially the entertainment staff. Leonardo is doing a great Zumba class and Mr. Nobody and all the rest are the best. Lucy is running a great recreation and activities program love the new train that takes everyone around the huge resort.
Love you all and can't wait to come back to this great resort. See you soon!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Saint Andrew, Jamaica
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Beaches T&C was truly magical. Our kids had a blast and we got to relax and have a good time. Hotle was clean, not crowded and the service was awesome. There were nine hotels to choose from. The ones we went to were great. My kids are already asking when we are going to go back

Room Tip: we purchased a mid range room. not the cheapest but not the most expensive
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

My wife and I celebrated our 25th wedding anv. here and we could not have picked a more perfect place. We'd always dreamed of visiting T&C (the only Caribbean Isle on our bucket list) and it was amazing. The Gen.Mgr. upgraded us to a suite in the Italian Village overlooking the pool, tourquiose sea w/awesome view of the sunsets. We were greeted with rose petals leading to the bedroom and shrewn across the most luxurious bed; a welcoming note from the G.M. as well as champagne (daily) and incredible fruit platter. We were delighted everyday by notes from exec. staff along with more champagne and choc. dipped strawberries. My wife is a very fussy eater so it was wonderful to have so many restaurants to choose from (Mario's was our favourite) and most were outstanding. The staff were professional, very friendly and make it look effortless to anticipate your every want or need. We had the most incredible stay and, very rare for us to say as there's a big world out there, we'd definitely come back again same time of year (off season w/less kids; especially weekends). We wanted an R&R destination after visiting NYC first and It was absolutely perfect!

Room Tip: Definitely try and stay in the Italian Village with a view of the water and sunsets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beaches Turks and Caicos Resort Villages and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaches Turks and Caicos Resort Villages and Spa

Address: Lower Bight Road, B.W.I, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#8 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Beaches Turks and Caicos Resort Villages and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 770
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dive into a one-of-a-kind, unbelievably exciting Beaches all-inclusive Turks & Caicos vacation for the whole family. A 45,000 square-foot waterpark; four magnificent villages, boasting the architecture and ambiance of Italy, France, the Caribbean and Key West; a 12-mile beach lapped by clear turquoise waters; endless fun activities for everyone, from tots to tweens and teens, featuring Sesame Street(R) characters, the new Xbox(R) Play Lounge and a sizzlin' teen disco, Liquid at Beaches-all located on one of the world's best beaches.19 Specialty dining options with everything from Caribbean to Japanese, Italian to French, Seafood to Sushi•7000-sq-ft retail village offering guests" high-end jewelry, fashion, candies, souvenirs•Our very own Pirates Island themed aqua-playground hosting one of the Caribbean"s most comprehensive water parks featuring nine slides, lazy river, surf simulator, water cannons, cranks and spray features•Kids of all ages can enjoy fun and games with Elmo and friends in our Caribbean Adventure with Sesame Street(R)•X-BOX(R) Play Lounge with plasma screens and the latest games on the market •Voted Beaches Resorts "World"s Leading Family All-Inclusive" 14 years in a row•Voted Beaches Turks & Caicos "Turks & Caicos Leading Resort" for the 4th year in a row•Voted Beaches Turks & Caicos "The Caribbean"s Leading Family All- Inclusive" for the 2nd year in a row•Six Star Diamond Award- Beaches Resorts "Keeping it Green", American Academy of Hospitality Sciences•Six Star Diamond Award- Beaches Turks & Caicos for the Italian Village•Five Star Diamond Award- The Resort, Le Petit Chateau Restaurant and Mario"s Restaurant ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Expedia, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp. and Orbitz so you can book your Beaches Turks and Caicos Resort Villages and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaches Turks Caicos Providenciales
Beaches Turks And Caicos Resort Villages And Spa Providenciales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beaches Turks and Caicos Resort Villages and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.