We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beachfront Comfort and Convenience in TCI!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Alexandra Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Alexandra Resort to your Saves list
Alexandra Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Princess Drive | Grace Bay, Providenciales   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
4th Night Free
Ranked #26 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Beachfront Comfort and Convenience in TCI!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We stayed in an ocean front room on the 2nd floor of the Alexandra Resort this past February to celebrate a milestone birthday. It was so nice having a kitchenette - including mini fridge, coffee maker and microwave - in the room, especially considering how expensive TCI is. We could have our morning coffee, snacks and make drinks right in the room and enjoy them on the patio with a beautiful view of the water. The staff was fantastic - very helpful in responding to our requests, responsive and they even sent a bottle of wine up to us as we were celebrating a milestone birthday. I was not happy with the food options on site - the beachfront restaurant was nothing to write home about and it was expensive. The poolside options were equally disappointing. I still give this property 4 stars, though, as the price is right and it's situated in beautiful Grace Bay. The pool was big, clean and very nice - plenty of chairs and umbrellas to be had, too! Our room was clean, modern, had plenty of space and was well maintained. It was nice to have free access to snorkel gear, a sea kayak and other cool water gizmos. You do have to fight a bit here for chairs and umbrellas: here's the deal - go reasonably early and tip the nice attendants to hook you up (5-10 bucks or so will do). What's also nice about this resort is free access to bikes (although there were some bike "hoarders" while we were onsite) and shuttles to the grocery store. You can also walk along the beach and get to other restaurants, bars and snorkel sites. Nothing beats the clear clean water of TCI, and I can say that with confidence as I've been to many islands over the years. This is the place to go if you're looking for affordable convenience, beach front access, great views and a terrific staff.

Room Tip: 2nd and 3rd floors have great views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resort_Team, Manager at Alexandra Resort, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
We appreciate receiving your kind review and your acknowledgement of the value and service you received. While we do not operate Mango Reef, we are disappointed to learn they did not meet your expectations. We will share your feedback with them as we want every guest who stays with us to have a positive experience. We hope you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,056 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    559
    379
    75
    25
    18
See reviews for
226
608
19
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (342)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Barbara, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We stayed at that Alexandra from July 8 to July 14 & have to say we really enjoyed our stay there. We stayed in a 1 bedroom condo building "Prima Donna" and it was beautiful. The staff was very friendly. A shout out to Felicia and Reggie at the swimming pool bar/restaurant. Felicia was great! She was friendly, kind and great customer service. She makes the best piña coladas...yum!!!! We went there every day for lunch, their chicken ranch sandwich is delicious. Reggie was awesome too, friendly, great customer service, they both made our stay enjoyable. You should hire more people like Felicia & Reggie. The beach was beautiful, we had so much fun snorkeling, kayaking and paddle boarding. The boys at the beach area were very helpful too. There was always plenty of benches, umbrellas and beach towels. We ate dinner at the Mango Reef restaurant and kudos to the chef! Wow food was the best, we ate at different restaurants but Mango Reef was the best. The island is expensive but it was worth the trip, we had a blast!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resort_Team, Manager at Alexandra Resort, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thanks for your positive review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay. Please stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We just returned from the Alexandra Resort. We stayed for seven days in a Suite with a ocean view. The Staff was great in helping us with anything we needed. We loved the restaurant Mango Reef food was great and prices not to bad considering the super mart prices. The beach was beautiful. Never had problem finding a beach chair. We hope to return next year!!! If a quiet beautiful place is what you want look no further!! The only thing I wish they had would be a small market to get milk, soda or water.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resort_Team, Manager at Alexandra Resort, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
We are pleased to read you had your best vacation ever at the Alexandra Resort, and we look forward to welcoming you back next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We had a wonderful time at this resort. Very nice grounds and rooms-spacious and clean. The ocean front room we had was on The ground level. You can't see The sand but you can see the water from the porch. We caught some beautiful sunsets from our porch. The beach and water are incredible!!! The clearest aquamarine water and softest white sand! Staff is very layed back and friendly; usually very attentive and prompt. Sometimes things took a while but hey, we're on vacation! Took shuttle to Blue Haven. Also beautiful property but the beach by Alexandra is much better. In any case I dropped my phone in the shuttle and realized it about 20 min later. At the front desk, Jessica, contacted the shuttle and within another twenty minutes I had it back! Jessica even walked over to where we were rather than waiting for me to come back to front desk. We were traveling with an 17 month old and met several other kids/babies and everyone seemed very child friendly -staff and guests. Cooking in definitely saved money although even grocery store was expensive. Overall wonderful trip and I would return.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resort_Team, Manager at Alexandra Resort, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you for acknowledging the good value you received by staying at the Alexandra Resort. It was our pleasure to be of service during your vacation and we hope you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyc
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Would like to say me and my wife had another great year at the Alexandra resort. A special thanks goes out to Tj the beach and pool guy . He was very concerned about the guest and was always polite.. 5 for you TJ ... Also a big 5 to all staff of mango reef ... Your food is the best on the island . Loved the T-bone steak and mashed and your salads were always fresh... Crack conch was the best on the island .. Thank you all for making my 29th year married to my beautiful wife a best vac ever ..... Love your island ... Tony and Gladys .. NYC

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resort_Team, Manager at Alexandra Resort, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you for once again staying at the Alexandra Resort. We truly appreciate your continued patronage and we were happy to be of service for your special anniversary.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

My husband and i stayed at the Alexandra for the fourth year always get the one bedroom beachfront suite and have never been disappointed. We come back year after year because of the amazing service, consistency in hotel staff, and overall great experience. Everyone at he hotel is very helpful and will do anything jot make our stay more njoyable. The room is updated and cleaning people do a very good job in keeping it clean daily and in the evening. Mangos rest. Is a nice experience but the island also has so many great restaurants to experience. And most are within walking distance - just ask or venture out for a walk in the morning and you will find the short cuts. Would and do recommend this resort to everyone.

Room Tip: Lady rose bldg. is more modern and closer to beach and pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resort_Team, Manager at Alexandra Resort, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
We very much appreciate your repeat visits to the Alexandra Resort. We were happy to have the opportunity to welcome you back on your recent visit, and look forward to being of service again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massapequa, New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

I stayed at the Alexandra for the second time July 5-11th. My friend and I enjoyed our first visit in Sept 2013 and wanted to visit the beautiful beach again. We stayed in a studio with a view of the pool. The room is clean and has a kitchenette with small refrigerator, microwave, toaster, blender and coffee maker. The outdoor areas are well manicured and you could always find a lounge chair around the pool or on the beach. On our first visit, we used the resorts bicycles to ride to the shops and Graceway Market. Our last visit, we rented a car and drove around the island and got to see more of the island and restaurants. The on-site restaurant, Mango Reef, is very good and right on the beach with terrific views of the turquoise waters. This is not a resort to go to if you want full pampering - it is a good value on an expensive island. Provo is not overcrowded with tourists like on other islands like Aruba and no cruise ships! It is costly to eat and buy groceries but the tranquil blue waters and relaxation in this paradise is priceless.
I will be returning again in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resort_Team, Manager at Alexandra Resort, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you for once again staying at the Alexandra Resort. We appreciate receiving your acknowledgement of the value you receive when staying at our property, and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
1.1 mi away
Seven Stars Resort
Seven Stars Resort
#5 of 44 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 stars 1,568 reviews
3.4 mi away
Blue Haven Resort
Blue Haven Resort
#8 of 44 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 stars 302 reviews
1.3 mi away
Villa del Mar
Villa del Mar
#24 of 44 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 stars 502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sands at Grace Bay
Sands at Grace Bay
#27 of 44 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 stars 1,315 reviews
1.2 mi away
West Bay Club
West Bay Club
#9 of 44 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 stars 704 reviews
1.6 mi away
Royal West Indies Resort
Royal West Indies Resort
#23 of 44 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 stars 1,515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alexandra Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alexandra Resort

Address: Princess Drive | Grace Bay, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
#22 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Alexandra Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly on Grace Bay Beach, one of the most beautiful beaches in the world, The Alexandra offers the dream vacation of a lifetime; spacious accommodations, warm friendly service, amazing oceanfront dining and a free daily activity program. Guest can also take our complimentary shuttle to our two on-island sister resorts to enjoy their dining facilities. The Alexandra provides a delightful Caribbean atmosphere, fantastic ocean views, powder white sand, and activities and amenities including Pelican Kids' Club, complimentary non motorized water sports, tennis courts, free use of pedal bikes, and so much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Splendia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Alexandra Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alexandra Resort Providenciales
Alexandra Hotel Providenciales
Alexandra Resort Turks Caicos
Alexandra Turks Caicos
Alexandra Resort Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alexandra Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.