We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Alexandra is a perfect beach paradise gateway!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alexandra Resort

Save Saved
You added Alexandra Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Alexandra Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Princess Drive | Grace Bay, Providenciales   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Summer Savings in TCI
Ranked #25 of 44 hotels in Providenciales
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Alexandra is a perfect beach paradise gateway!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2011

My husband I traveled to TCI on September 2009 for a romantic gateway. Not only Grace Bay is the most beautiful beach where we have ever ever stayed. Alexandra is a nice beach place to stay. Very clean, well decorated and with everything that you need for a stay home away from home.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

799 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    435
    278
    55
    22
    9
See reviews for
159
469
16
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maine
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2011

We really enjoyed our recent stay at the Alexandra Resort. The beach is undeniably beautiful. We walked along the beach for miles every day. The Alexandra is about in the middle of Grace Bay so you can walk for miles in either direction. The grocery store is about a 20-25 minute walk down the beach. We went there a few times during our stay. It was quite expensive to eat out so we saved a lot by eating breakfast and lunch in our room. (Be prepared, $7.00 for a box of cereal but breakfast out for 2 is $20-$30). Everything was surprisingly "Americanized". Although this was a little disappointing in not experiencing a different culture it also was reassuring to know exactly what we were getting. If I didn't know better I would have thought we were in a grocery store in the U.S. The resort was clean, the staff was helpful and the rooms were awesome. We had a one bedroom ocean view and that's always risky as sometimes it means you have to perform a death defying move over your balcony railing to get a sliver of an ocean view. Not here. It was a direct ocean view overlooking the pool and ocean. We were on the 5th floor with a huge balcony that we spent a good portion of our vacation on. This resort is not a place that pampers you. It is a great place for independent travelers who can get around on their own and want a clean, spacious space to call home for a while. You have the usual morons who put their towels on the loungers by the pool first thing in the morning and then don't return for hours. Sitting on our balcony we would watch many people try to sit by the pool only to walk by a dozen or more chairs that had people's belongings on them but no people. Wish Alexandra would address this. This really wasn't an issue for us as we spent our days on the beach and they had plenty of chairs available there. Otherwise, no complaints about this resort at all. We felt safe the entire time we were there although never walked the beach at night as this seemed a bit sketchy. We have never returned to the same Caribbean island but T&C is a place that we definitely plan to revisit. You won't regret going to T&C or the Alexandra!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pittsburgh
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2011

Had the top ocean front corner unit condo at Alexandra Resort and it was immaculate and simple fantastic. Very modern, very clean with a fantastic and huge balkony (could have had 20 people out there for cocktails). Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2011

Turks & Caicos and the Alexandra are great for a long weekend or week on the beach, Gorgeous beach, friendly staff, big multi-room units that are high quality made and furnished. Al, the concierge, a great help. We'd recommend the Mango restaurant on-site and the Hemingways at the Sands down the road. The 'dream tour' arranged through Al was fun - snorkeling, diving for sand dollars and conch, and walking remote beaches. We rented a car for a day and went for groceries (for most bkfts and lunches) and to remote beaches. Rent from Noon to Noon so you can have it 2 different days. Groceries expensive but better than taking the time or $ for 3 meals a day. Lot of young families. Alexandra has a good location because you can walk to other resorts going north or south if you want along Grace Bay. Other advantages - relatively short flight from US cities (vs other islands), everyone speaks English, and they take US dollars. Greatly enjoyed our selection and trip.
Ken & Lil

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2011

Me my wife and our 5 months old baby travelled to Turks and Caicos Islands for the first time on feb 12-22 and stayed at the Alexandra resort and had a great time.
Alexandra is located on the best beach in the world and I say this from experience having travelled to all of the Islands in the area.
We stayed at studio #3307 which we booked directly from the owners on vrbo and managed to get a great deal, over all this resort is the best value in the area and the location can't be beat.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
somewhere out there
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2011

we just got back from provo and the best time! i was a little nervous to see hotel but was over the top surprised when we arrived to the beautfiul resort! We were greeted by smiling faces, a cool washcloth and rum punch! Then we were surprised we had been upgraded!!!! Our "apartment" was more than we could have imagined, what a blessing!!!
the only "problem" with our room was that the tub didn't hold water well. other than that our room was cleaned everyday, we were always greeted with smiles and good morning, good afternoon, what ever time of day it was. If you stay here be sure to see nadia at the bar she is very personable and makes a yummmmmmy rum punch! :-p
pool was beautiful and quiet and relaxing. beach was a view i would never get tired of! only one day did i have to "argue" to get an umbrella when they were "supposedly" out but other than that a great experience. Al, the concierge was very very helpful in making suggestions and booking our turks and caicos dream boat tour and golf for hubby and son. one shock was how pricey the food.
can't say enough good about the staff and accomdations at The Alexandra!!!!
ENJOY your trip! I will happily refer this resort to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natchitoches, Louisiana
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2011

I traveled to Turks and Caicos for the first time with my Mother and older brother, we stayed on Grace Bay Beach at the Alexandra Resort and Spa, we were not familiar with this resort but very pleasantly surprised. The staff greeted us when we arrived and they were very helpful and made us feel very welcome and comfortable. The grounds were beautiful and the whole resort had an amazing Carribean feel and atmosphere, not to mention location, the Alexandra is centrally located on Grace bay within walking distance to many of the local beachfront restaurants. The beachfront luxury condo was spacious and decorated nicely. Me and my family would definitely return here on our next trip.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Alexandra Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alexandra Resort

Address: Princess Drive | Grace Bay, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#17 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Alexandra Resort 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly on Grace Bay Beach, one of the most beautiful beaches in the world, The Alexandra offers the dream vacation of a lifetime; luxurious accommodations, warm friendly service, amazing oceanfront dining and a bevy of exciting activities. Understated luxury with a delightful Caribbean atmosphere, fantastic ocean views, powder white sand, international cuisine with island flair and so much more await you at this magnificent Turks and Caicos resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jetsetter, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Splendia, Orbitz, Tingo, BookIt.com, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Alexandra Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alexandra Resort Providenciales
Alexandra Hotel Providenciales
Alexandra Resort Turks Caicos
Alexandra Turks Caicos
Alexandra Resort Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alexandra Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.