We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food - not a soul around” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Horse Eye Jack's - CLOSED

Horse Eye Jack's
Blue Hills Road, Providenciales
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Caribbean
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Chapel Hill, NC
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Great food - not a soul around”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

Don't know why we were the only 2 people there. Great conch, great prices on drinks too - much cheaper than across the parking lot. Good for watching games as well as dining on the water.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    25
    12
    8
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Delicious Lunch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We stopped here for lunch before we left for the airport to head home. The location is beautiful!

The rum punches were served in large glasses and they were some of my favorites on the island. We split the conch fritters and cracked conch, which were so good. I had the jerk chicken, which was also delicious.

I highly recommend stopping here for a bite!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Absolutely gorgeous setting right on the beach. Lunch was excellent and the service was very good. If we get back to TCI, we'll definitely make a point to go back to Horse-Eye Jacks.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“yummy food & views!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

This is a really late review as I was over last November. The food is delicious as are the drinks. Staff are friendly and the location is fantastic. Need to make it to an evening do next time - I'll be back for sure.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best Conch Fritters on the Island”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

We made it our mission to try conch fritters at almost every restaurant we went to on the island (you can thank me later). The Conch Fritters at Horse Eye Jack's were definitely our favorite, including comparing to some of the nice, "reservation only" restaurants we went to. Horse Eye Jack's has an excellent bar and fun atmosphere. Definitely worth the stop on the way back from visiting Northwest Point and Malcom's beach. (We decided to stop there instead of Da Conch Shack because most people suggested that Da Conch Shack was overrated).

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Horse Eye Jack's also viewed

Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Horse Eye Jack's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.