We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect spot for afternoon snack” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Caicos Bakery

Caicos Bakery
Caicos Cafe Plaza | Grace Bay, Providenciales
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Bakeries
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
“Perfect spot for afternoon snack”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

My family and I had an early lunch and wanted something light as a snack until our dinner restaurant opened at 6. What a wonderful bakery. Owner very friendly and makes all the items herself. Knows exactly what's in each one. Food was delicious. Can't wait to try for breakfast.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

585 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    401
    127
    38
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leduc, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best almond croissants Barr none”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

We found this little bakery on day 3 of our 10 day trip. What a find the quality of the baked goods was incredible. The flakiness almond croissant that I gave ever eaten. You must try this place once, you'll keep coming back

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful little bakery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

We stopped in at the bakery last week a couple of times. It is such a cute little place and the owner was very gracious and pleasant. We tried a few different things....the tomato and cheese croissant, chocolate croissants, raspberry filled sugar donuts and the chocolate eclair! All were amazing but I'd say my favorite was the light and fluffy raspberry jelly sugar donuts....they were so wonderful! We also took a baguette back to our condo to eat later. Would highly recommend checking this place out!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Go find it!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

This place is a little hidden but so worth it. I think it might even be the only bakery on the Island but it's crowded- you will wait in a line a few minutes but it is so worth it. From the croissants, to muffins to quiche there wasn't a bad item. The owner will sort of tell you how to order where to stand and what-not but I think its bc she is overwhelmed in such a small space. You can only eat outdoors in some locations that are part of the entire group of shops or to-go. Piece of advice get your coffee AFTER you order it even though you can grab it while waiting in line.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Delicious pastry”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

What a great little place... I wish I had known about this place when I first arrived... Would have been there every day.. Homemade almond croissant and jelly donut... The jelly donut was amazing as was the croissant ... Nice quiet little place off the beach... Like a little piece of France... Yum

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caicos Bakery also viewed

Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 

Been to Caicos Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caicos Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.