We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must visit spot” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Caicos Bakery

Caicos Bakery
Caicos Cafe Plaza | Grace Bay, Providenciales
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Bakeries
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Must visit spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I was so happy I read about this bakery before our trip and even more importantly went there our first full morning on the island. I became a regular, making there for 7 of the 9 days we were on isalnd. it was a quick 5 minute walk from our condo. The almond croissants just melted in our mouths. Loved!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

584 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    401
    127
    38
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Swedesboro, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“fab!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

went there on last day to get breakfast>>>excellant croissants!! wish I would have gone there sooner!!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Awesome Almond Croissant - equally good pastries!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We went to Caicos Bakery due to the many reviews on tripadvisors. The reviews were spot on. Go early to get the best selection and you have to try the almond croissant even if you do not like them in the U.S. They're melt in your mouth, but the almond is mellow and not over powering. The sausage rolls are nice for kids, the ham and cheese is flaky and he eclairs are heavenly at nighttime when the sweet tooth kicks. Owner is very nice, very patient for those who cannot decide.

They're closed for the slow season, but will open up in November for the busy season.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marlton
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Great for snacks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We went to the Caicos Bakery once or twice while on Provo.

The items were always fresh and delicious. The coconut eclair was quite a different treat. We were happy to grab croissants for a quick snack as well.

Do not expect a grocery store bakery or a northeast bakery with lots of choices (i.e I did not find any muffins) - the owner is from France - but what they do, they do well. (Croissants, Eclairs, Breads, a few pastries.)

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island NY
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Great ham & cheese croissant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

My husband and I went there for breakfast around 10:30am. I got a ham & cheese croissant and he got a muffin. There wasnt much left at that time though. What we got was delicious. There were lots of loaves of bread and a slice of quiche that looked yummy. I would go again but maybe earlier.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caicos Bakery also viewed

Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 

Been to Caicos Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caicos Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.