We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than Paris” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Caicos Bakery

Caicos Bakery
Caicos Cafe Plaza | Grace Bay, Providenciales
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Bakeries
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Boston
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Better than Paris”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

The pastries here reminds me of Paris, In fact it is better than most pastries I tried in Paris. My wife and I visited this bakery everyday and even 2 hrs before our flight departure. I did try to convince Caicos bakery to move to Boston instead:)

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

587 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    402
    128
    38
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
new york, ny
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Delicious and reasonably priced pastries”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012

Went here every day, sometimes twice a day. The croissants, eclairs and tarts were all delicious and fresh and reasonably priced. Cash only.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Like being in Paris....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

One of the best, and most reasonably priced meals to be found on Turks & Caicos... highly recommended!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Eclairs on Credit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2012

We visited both bakeries whilst in town. We visited this one 4 times and only in afternoons when many of the delights had already been purchased. The kind lady behind the counter offers to go or for dining outside. The mini eclairs are the best eclairs I have ever had and I grew up on a rich eclair diet! She serves both vanilla and chocolate, breads and buns of varied kinds and other treats such as key lime tarts and croissants. The prices are okay, since if you were at a resort you would pay much more for the same treet. She only takes cash, so on our second last visit, despite not having cash she said we could just bring it back at a later date, which we did - with a tip!! Thank you!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerville, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“They've got butter and know how to use it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

Delicious pastries and amazing quiche. We traveled to TCI in early February and stayed at Ocean Club West, which is right across the street from this amazing bakery. We would wander over in the morning and pick up wonderful croisants, both sweet (chocolate, almond, etc.) and also savory (ham and cheese, sausage). The homemade baguettes were amazing as well! One day we bought some quiche, which made for a great lunch. The crust on the quiche was buttery and delicious. This is not the place for the calorie counter! But it is the place for those who love amazingly authentic French baked goods!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caicos Bakery also viewed

Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 

Been to Caicos Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caicos Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.