We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Wonderful Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean Club West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Ocean Club West to your Saves list
Ocean Club West
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   Ocean Club Resorts, Providenciales   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
springfield
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Another Wonderful Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We just returned from our second stay at Ocean Club West. It is still a great place and just as wonderful as I remembered. It is hard to get as much bang for the buck elsewhere in Turks & Caicos. The rooms are spacious, and the location is exactly perfect. It is walking distance to many great restaurants and is located on a great, wide strip of beach. It is always easy to get chairs at the beach and the pool. The staff is also very friendly and the grounds are well maintained.

You can spend double the money and stay next door at Seven Stars or Grace Bay Club. We prefer to take a longer vacation and spend our money on different things, like activities and restaurants. You can always stroll next door in either direction if you want a more luxurious lunch or dinner.

Biggest Pro: Location. You can't do better. You can walk to Caicos Cafe, Caicos Bakery, Coco Bistro, Regent Village, Graceway supermarket and many other places. It is easy to do a vacation here without a rental car or many taxi rides. You are flanked by 5 star hotels on either side when you want a really well made tropical drink or a luxurious lunch or dinner.

Biggest Cons: Nothing really awful. The food could be better and also more varied at Seaside Cafe. Not a big issue because it is so easy to mix it up and try a lot of different places. The pool is also unheated, but is a really fun pool for kids.

Room Tip: Third floor rooms have vaulted ceilings. There are no elevators, though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    309
    183
    42
    16
    10
See reviews for
175
217
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We hadn't really done a whole lot of research regarding where to stay in Turks, so we felt incredibly lucky to have landed in the perfect location and at a beautiful resort that was so reasonably priced. The Ocean Club West location is ideal within easy walking distance to many restaurants and stores. It is probably not the most luxurious resort on the beach, but quiet, clean, updated and perfectly laid-back and relaxing. Our condo was huge with a full a kitchen, and great ocean view. The beach is gorgeous. The pool is nice too, but we hardly spent any time there because the beach was so beautiful. We loved being able to use the beach cruiser bikes free of charge to explore the area. The grocery store is close too, and they have carts you can take to the store to make it easier to carry that case of Corona back. Despite the shock of spending 70 dollars on a case of beer, it is definitely cheaper than paying 8 dollars a beer at the bar....highly recommend bringing a soft cooler in your luggage to load up and bring to the beach.

Room Tip: Get an ocean view! totally worth the price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I are enjoying our last full day at Ocean Club West. We are staying in a studio deluxe unit. The unit is extremely comfortable for two. There is a couch, two chairs, king size bed, full kitchen, and two sliders that open up onto a balcony. Furnishings are beachy casual and perfect for our needs. The bed is very comfortable. We loved the screened in balcony and left the sliders opened and the air conditioning off for most of our visit. It was so relaxing to listen to the breeze and ocean from the unit. The hotel, grounds, beach and pool are very clean and well maintained. We enjoyed several breakfasts at the onsite restaurant, Seaside Cafe, and we had dinner there one evening. The lobster risotto is delicious! The staff has been friendly and attentive. The resort is well located with several restaurants and shops within walking distance. A supermarket is also within walking distance. This is our third visit to Provo, and we will return to Ocean Club West.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mattapoisett, ma
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here feb 2015. It is a nice place. Not too pretentious like many of the other hotels. Turks and Caicos is the most expensive and outrageous place we have ever stayed!! For a boat tour for 4 people -$1,000!!! No bartering no negotiation!? The beach in front of the hotel grace bay is absolutely gorgeous!! If you are intent to sunbathe on the beach and read it is perfect but if you want to explore it is outrageously expensive which is why I liked this hotel. Bikes are free to guests - a huge benefit since cars are $50 a day and bikes are$35 a day. Tennis is free and it includes rackets and balls. We had a lovely well stocked kitchen which was great! We brought lots of food with us and the resort had a great grill for guests. Buy fresh fish next to bugaloos in west harbor. We bought snapper and lobster tails for a bargain!! Also bring booze with you -its crazy expensive. We also had a great balcony and a washer dryer which was indispensible! Bring a deflated float with you for the lazy river and the waves on the beach. Overall a great place! Reasonable and comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel, beach and pools are well-maintained. Ocean Club West is in a great location on Grace Bay, very close to a high quality grocery store. The room was well-appointed, although not the most modern (I think it was 90's build), totally fine and functional and clean. The gym was pretty lousy but not the worst I have ever seen.

The beach is amazing. The resort is also very small so it is nice and quiet. Great place to relax, overall. For Turks, this place is great value.

The staff are not great. The only reason I couldn't give it five stars is because of the staff. We waited over an hour for lunch more than once. We waited over a day to get a high chair delivered to the room. We had to call 4 times to get the wifi fixed. The car to the airport when we left was quite late picking us up because the staff never bothered to call, despite saying they had called.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We staid at the Ocean Club West resort the first week of February 2015. This was our first time to TCI and we loved it. The resort was very nice the grounds were beautiful and well maintained. We had a 1 bedroom condo that had a great screened in porch overlooking the pool and gardens. The unit was very well maintained and the layout was great. There was maid service daily and they did a nice job. The one downside to the resort is that there are other units that directly face you so with the windows open you can hear each other. The restaurant in nice and the food is good. For the Super Bowl they constructed a big screen and had tailgate food at the bar, a nice touch. The resort is in walking distance to lots of restaurants and shopping. I would definitely recommend this place and will be back.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt. Lebanon, PA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were upgraded to a one bedroom suite. The hotel is kept clean and everyone is very friendly. The beach location is great and the pool is a great option. The staff is always helpful. We didn't use the kitchen but would definitly use it next time as we got tired of eating all meals out

Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ocean Club West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Club West

Address: Ocean Club Resorts, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ocean Club West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean Club Resorts is comprised of two beachfront properties, Ocean Club and Ocean Club West, located one mile apart on stunning Grace Bay Beach. The intimate resorts offer a “Stay at one, Play at both” opportunity for guests to enjoy all the services and amenities of both. An easy stroll down a beautiful stretch of beach is the popular way to get between the two resorts, although guests can be chauffeured by a complimentary shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Despegar.com and Hotwire so you can book your Ocean Club West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Club West Hotel Providenciales
Ocean Hotel Providenciales
Ocean Hotel West
Ocean Club West Turks Caicos
Ocean Club West Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ocean Club West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.