We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd Time Around and Still Wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean Club West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Ocean Club West to your Saves list
Ocean Club West
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   | Ocean Club Resorts, Providenciales   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Trip Advisor: Best Island
Ranked #24 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
York, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“2nd Time Around and Still Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Love this resort. We stayed here for a second time and it was just as great as the first. We stayed in a three bedroom beachfront, third floor, and it was perfect. The view was spectacular. It was clean, spacious, and well furnished. We walked all over as the location is central to shopping, restaurants, and the grocery store. Beach is beautiful, spacious, with plenty of loungers. We are already planning our third return.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

621 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    348
    200
    44
    17
    12
See reviews for
199
243
14
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

My wife and I stayed here on our honeymoon last April. Everything was a 10 out if 10, especially the staff ! The Cabana bar food we must say, was one of the best places we ate on the island. The guy who runs the Cabana bar used to own an amazing restaurant called " Hey Jose's " on the island some 20 years ago... I frequented the island 20 years ago and was very pleased to catch up with this man, and his world class food. I can't say enough about this place ! I'm actually looking at possibly purchasing a Condo at Ocean Club west in the next say 5 years... The hotel, people, food, beach etc will not let anyone down. Enjoy !

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We stayed at OCW 06/21-06/28 and it was our second time at this resort. We stayed in a third floor junior suite which was more than enough space for 2. The 3rd floor suites have the vaulted ceilings and definitely opens up the space a lot more. Even though we were in one of the back buildings, we still had a very nice panoramic view of the resort, pool area, and a little bit of an ocean-view. The unit was clean and comfortable. We had a minimal maintenance issue with the refrigerator but it was taken care of immediately. OCW is in the best location, close to several restaurants, the Grace Gourmet, Regent Plaza, Caicos Bakery, Ports of Call, and Salt Mills all within a short and comfortable walk. The screened-in balconies allow you to keep the sliding doors open and allow for the island breeze to cool the room enough so that air-conditioning is not required. The front staff were always pleasant and helpful. Monday night we had our complimentary rum punch at Seaside Cafe and met some great people. The entertainment was enjoyable. The WIFI was a bit spotty on the beach but worked well in the room. My only recommendation would be that the beach chairs need to be replaced and also a few hobie cats/paddle boards added. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Third floor with vaulted ceilings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Illinois
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Beautiful resort and Beautiful, friendly people!!! Our 2-bedroom/ 1.5 bath condo was beyond wonderful #311 Coral building. Our room was spectacular on the ground level walk-out to pool and close to the amazing beach!!! The gardens and grounds were impeccable!!! Incredible mature trees/bushes. The grounds-people do a unbelievable job!!! Ocean Club West was beyond our expectations!!! Incredible pool and very well maintained!!! Our teenage daughters love the pool!! Be sure to bring your own pool floats and insulated cups to really enjoy the pool! The food and service was wonderful!!! We even cooked out one night at the grill in the gazebo at the pool and it worked wonderfully! Many restaurants are within walking distance and the GraceWay grocery store is not too far of a walk. The resort offers free bicycles for your stay and they came in handy to go to the grocery store. We have been to many places around the world (including The Ritz Carltons and Four Seasons) and find this resort truly impressive!!! It goes without saying that this is the BEST value on Grace Bay! We Can't wait to come back!!!

Room Tip: Our condo #311 Coral building, was well maintained and equipped and nicely decorated. Our 2 bedroom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanClubResorts, Manager at Ocean Club West, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your high praises! We are thrilled to hear about your stay and that you plan to return. Please let us know when you are able. We are happy to note a request for the same suite, if you like.
Thank you again for all your kind words, including those of our grounds keepers. A lot of hard work, so your acknowledgement is greatly appreciated! Look forward to welcoming you back!

Our Best,
OCR Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

We just returned from an 8 day stay and it was perfect! Everything is very expensive on this island, but everything here was worth the price! My husband, daughters, and myself cannot wait to go back!!! The atmosphere at this resort is very relaxed and we loved it! Food and drinks were great. Our room was very clean and had everything we needed. My girls loved the pool. We can't wait to go back!!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanClubResorts, Manager at Ocean Club West, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Kyra A,

Thank you for the outstanding review! We are delighted to hear and that your family plans to return! Look forward to welcoming you back!

Our Best,
OCR Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, KY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Once bitten by Turks and Caicos, you will always want to come back. This is our 2nd trip to paradise but, it was our first time at Ocean Club West. This resort was just our speed. We generally don't like over populated resorts, this one had plenty of room on the beach, and by the way, the water color is postcard beautiful!!! Our room was very nice, not exactly 5 star but 4, we liked this resort more than many we've stayed at in the last few years. Loved the screened porches with adjustable speed ceiling fans. Everything is expensive in Turks and Caicos, especially food but, with good planning and bringing some of your own food you can reduce the cost of your overall stay. I actually slept on the screened porch most nights without pests eating me alive although i did get bit some when I didn't apply some sort of insect repellant. We had a ground floor room with the easiest pool access of all. The pool although not very deep 3 ft to 5 ft and warmer than the waters of Grace Bay from the hot days. The pool area has lots of shaded spots around it during the day. The property has 2 propane grills located in the center of the pool area. We used it for steaks without any problems. The resort grounds looked excellent as well. Everyone has something they think resorts could improve on and in this case I would say the speed of service in the Seaside Cafe could be a bit quicker. We enjoyed the meals and some can be very spicy or hot. One very important detail I forgot to mention, if you are big on "service", I wouldn't recommend this resort, they do not go over and beyond. I don't mind doing some things myself though, and do not require daily room service. Overall we will return again to this exact resort if possible, it was close to perfection for the price.

Room Tip: Ground rooms have screen porch door access to the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasilia, DF
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

This place is paradise....the beach is amazing, the color a bright turquoise....absolutely stunning! Our condo was perfect, well maintained and on the beach. We had cable TV (perfect for our 2 boys) a fully equipped kitchen, a view of the sea and pool and the breeze through the condo was perfect. Pool was quiet, so the kids could run and splash around to their hearts content. The cafe was simple but was adequate for our needs. We even ate here on the first night and the Fish with curry sauce was excellent. OCW is close to plenty of restaurants (Coco Bistro, caicos Cafe, Yoshim Chopsticks, the Deck...al excellent) and the supermarket.....we brought cereal, snacks and coffee with us, but some of the fruit and food is decently priced, although as people have said on here other things can be expensive.....however, the basics (water, juice, bread, fruit) are not too bad. We rented a car for 2 days from AVIS down the street and got to see some of the island (Long Beach, Leewear Beach and Sapodila Bay are gorgeous) and the car was $40 day (could have got cheaper but I wanted a/c and automatic). The snorkwling trip was OK, not great not bad (kinda rushed and water a little choppy), but iguana island where the boat stops is just stuning and the boat crew were fun (Island Vibes). We went snorekelling on our own at Leeward Beach atthe top of the isalnd and you could see a lot of fish. Overall amazing........

Room Tip: 2nd or 3rd floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
0.7 mi away
Villa del Mar
Villa del Mar
#22 of 44 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 stars 510 reviews
0.5 mi away
Seven Stars Resort
Seven Stars Resort
#5 of 44 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 stars 1,629 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ocean Club Resort
Ocean Club Resort
#28 of 44 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 stars 603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Royal West Indies Resort
Royal West Indies Resort
#25 of 44 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 stars 1,541 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sands at Grace Bay
Sands at Grace Bay
#26 of 44 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 stars 1,352 reviews
1.8 mi away
West Bay Club
West Bay Club
#9 of 44 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 stars 736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Club West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Club West

Address: | Ocean Club Resorts, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ocean Club West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean Club Resorts is comprised of two beachfront properties, Ocean Club and Ocean Club West, located one mile apart on stunning Grace Bay Beach. The intimate resorts offer a “Stay at one, Play at both” opportunity for guests to enjoy all the services and amenities of both. An easy stroll down a beautiful stretch of beach is the popular way to get between the two resorts, although guests can be chauffeured by a complimentary shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., TripOnline SA and Jetsetter so you can book your Ocean Club West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Club West Hotel Providenciales
Ocean Hotel Providenciales
Ocean Hotel West
Ocean Club West Turks Caicos
Ocean Club West Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ocean Club West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.