We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great resort!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean Club West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Ocean Club West to your Saves list
Ocean Club West
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   | Ocean Club Resorts, Providenciales   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great resort!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

My husband and I stayed here on our most recent trip to Provo. It is in a great location next to all kinds of restaurants, shops, ice cream, grocery and the potcake place of course! We never needed to rent a car as everything you could need is in walking distance. If you plan on exploring other beaches a rental car would be needed.

One reason I really love OCW, besides the great location, is how unobtrusive the resort is to the surrounding landscape. It is only three floors high and blends in really well. The beach is wide and there were always plenty of loungers on the beach. The staff did a great job of cleaning the sea grass on the beach after a few really windy days.

Seaside Cafe has an amazing lobster pasta and the view can't be beat!

We can't wait to return!

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHLPLS, Manager at Ocean Club West, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you for the great review! On behalf of all of us at Ocean Club Resorts we are delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back!

My Best,
Julia Maximo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    323
    191
    42
    17
    10
See reviews for
182
228
13
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

My family stayed at OCW between 8/7 – 8/15, we had wonderful time. The 3rd floor room with partial ocean view was wonderful. It had high ceilings, big balcony, large bed room, king size bed, fully equipped kitchen and clean rooms. The air conditioner was working well but you actually do not need it because of the sea breeze at night. The grounds were maintained very well. The beach towel were always clean and well supplied. The front desk is very responsive and I have to specially thank Cortez, a polite young man who always had a big smile on his face. He answered our requests for room supplies and gave us driving directions. It was a pleasure to seeing him every day. Of course there were some cons but they were very minor things like small ants in the room and the public grill can be maintained a little better.

The OCW is a very nice place to stay. I will definitely be back. I miss Grace Bay beach already.

Room Tip: The 3rd floor is the best choice, stairs is easy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Ocean Club West is our family's favorite hotel on Providenciales. We first discovered it for our family in 2012 and keep coming back year after year since then. Had to skip a couple of years, due to various reasons, but can't wait to stay there again in 2014. Ocean Club West is not the grandest on the island, but it is a family friendly, well-maintained, relaxing, reasonably priced place. The hotel is located in the middle of the most spectacular beach. Walking distance from lots of restaurants, a supermarket, a number of shops. The pool is fun with plenty of chairs and shade. The outside grills are useful if you do not feel like going out for dinner. Our kids, who grew up visiting Providenciales almost on an annual basis, can't think of a better spot for a vacation! We agree.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acme, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

We read all the reviews before choosing this hotel and we were not disappointed!! We stayed in Sea Drift from August 4th - 11th. We stayed on the 3rd floor so that we could see the water from the balcony. OCW has the ideal location on Grace Bay for the right price. The grounds were well kept and the staff were friendly and helpful. The weather was very warm but with the pool, beach, and air conditioning, it was hardly a problem. We absolutely loved every minute of our stay and plan on returning in the future. We rented a car from avis. It was easier to drive on the other side of the road than we expected. From the airport, the hotel was a 15 minute drive. Our parents were also in attendance and they did not rent a car, they took a taxi to the hotel. This worked out fine for them. They were able to walk to the grocery store which was about a 10 minute walk. While we were on the island, we went to several restaurants that were all fantastic. We also enjoyed the food at Graceway grocery store deli for lunch. The only negative aspect of our experience was the cost of food, fuel, alcohol, etc. We estimate that everything is about triple what it is on the mainland. For example, a case of beer was 70 dollars. It was our wedding and honeymoon so we splurged but we would also caution couples traveling on a budget. Grace Bay was the most beautiful beach and water we have ever seen and Ocean Club West has an ideal location to enjoy it.

Room Tip: We loved our 3rd floor room because we could see the water and it had beautiful high ceilings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Again, the tripadvisor reviews were key to helping me decide on this location and I was not disappointed in the least.Location is good. Nice size hotel. The beach front room was very large and nicley furnished. Favorite part was the rooms open right onto the deck that is screened in so you feel like you are outside all the time. Brought our 20 and 18 year old children and they loved it as well. Went to local market to stock up for breakfasts. Full kitchen so you can do any cooking you care to do. We ate at the hotel resturant a few times and that was very good. Service was a tad slow but once you get a rum punch, and given the location, who cares? Lazy river ppol was nice to float on each evening and given its layout, never seemed crowded. Going in July (bigger discounts) might scare some folks but honestly the temp wasn't bad. There was a constant breeze and room fans that really made it comfotable. Also, I did not find the island to be crazy with tourists. Nice to walk east of this location along the beach as the hotels quickly thin out.

Room Tip: If you are going to do this, go for the beachrfont upper levels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We had the pleasure of staying at OCW August 14, 2013 and we had an amazing time. We had rented Emerald Shores Villa on Chalk Sound for 1 week and then moved over to Grace Bay. We stayed in A123 ( 2 bed & 2.5 bath) which is on the 2nd floor overlooking Grace Bay. Awesome unit, modern , 3 TV's, A/C throughout, fans on the balcony - well worth it. Our balcony was enclosed with netting which is very much appreciated. Mosquitos are rampant in TCI (2 of the 4 in our party were severely bitten during our 1st week in Chalk Sound). Evenings were spent on the balcony enjoying the view. We read about noise from the beach and late night parties at other hotels, but with the fans and A/C on, we didn't have issues. On the Friday night, we closed the sliding doors - someone in the area had fireworks going on and we could hear them but not see them. The pool is nice, sort of a lazy river pool with various hang out areas. We always seemed to get the spot in front of our building which had a waterfall and was deeper. There are shallow areas for toddlers. Access to the beach is easy & there are chairs set up. The beach is awesome, sand is soft, shells wash up, and the water is warm!!! Who could ask for more? Use the tripadvisor discount and enjoy this hotel.

Room Tip: There are no elevators, so 2nd floor unit is easy to walk up to day in and day out. Keep mosquito s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We booked this time share hotel because of the location and price, the only good thing about the hotel was the screened on porch under the breeze of the palm trees. No frills and really boring is the best I can say. The bar/food area was as unattractive as a soup kitchen. We asked for a second lounge chair for our porch and they said no. We spend most of our time two resorts down at the wonderful Seven Stars where the food was fantastic and the resort was amazing. Over all I was not impress with Turks & Caicos. After 9pm everything is closed and there is nothing to do and no where to eat.

Room Tip: Stay at the Seven Stars
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Ocean Club West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Club West

Address: | Ocean Club Resorts, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ocean Club West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean Club Resorts is comprised of two beachfront properties, Ocean Club and Ocean Club West, located one mile apart on stunning Grace Bay Beach. The intimate resorts offer a “Stay at one, Play at both” opportunity for guests to enjoy all the services and amenities of both. An easy stroll down a beautiful stretch of beach is the popular way to get between the two resorts, although guests can be chauffeured by a complimentary shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, BookIt.com, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Ocean Club West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Club West Hotel Providenciales
Ocean Hotel Providenciales
Ocean Hotel West
Ocean Club West Turks Caicos
Ocean Club West Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ocean Club West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.