We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay on beautiful beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean Club West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Ocean Club West to your Saves list
Ocean Club West
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Ocean Club Resorts, Providenciales   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
25% off room rate
Ranked #29 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
boston
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great stay on beautiful beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

My family and sister's family stayed at the Ocean Club West in April. The accommodations were excellent with all the ammenties needed for our two families. There were always ample seats at the beach with plenty of beach towels. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. Pool chairs were a bit harder to come by as guests seemed to claim them early and hold them all day regardless of whether they were sitting in them or not.

The location is ideal for walking and access to some great restaurants & shopping. We loved how you could use the services and pool at the Ocean Club sister resortmand we enjoyed a lovley dinner at Opus Wine Bar restaurant. We last visited Providenciales 15 years ago and although the island is much morempopulated with many more hotels it still is such a beautiful island with warm and friendly people.

We rented a car onec day and did some exploring to Sapodilla Bay beach and snorkeled at Smith's reef which was excellent! Also did a half day boat excursion.
The beach location on Grace Bay is one of the loveliest. We truly enjoyed our stay and thought this property was outstanding!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    291
    169
    40
    16
    10
See reviews for
166
203
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newtown, PA
Top Contributor
268 reviews 268 reviews
149 hotel reviews
Reviews in 170 cities Reviews in 170 cities
416 helpful votes 416 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

This was our second trip to Provo. We had previously stayed at Ocean Club East. We stayed in a junior suite through vrbo. This resort has a good, laid back beachy feel to it. Only one day was there a problem finding two chairs on the beach.

The great location allows one to visit some excellent nearby restaurants such as Caicos Cafe and Upstairs. On Sunday we ventured over to Seven Stars for the beach BBQ, although the winds forced the buffet inside.

Although the Seaside Cafe is nice, we prefer the Cabana Bar & Grill at Ocean Club East. There is a shuttle that goes to Ocean Club East so it's no problem getting there.

The grounds are well maintained. The junior suite is plenty big enough for a couple. Sleeping is quiet at night. There are no elevators, so if steps are a concern, get a room on the ground floor.

Ocean Club West is a very good moderately priced resort in Provo on a great stretch of beach.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, MI.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

Just returned Sun. from OCW. Had a wonderful time ! Hotel rooms, & grounds-super clean, well maintained. Had a junior suite, which was plenty big enough for 2 people, with a kitchen, small living room area, king bed, large bathroom, and screened in porch, which we loved ! Had a top floor room with a beautiful view. The beach is gorgeous !! We were in Turks in Dec (4 months ago) for my 50th B-Day and stayed at LeVele. LeVele is very nice, but OCW is much closer to restaurants, shops, awesome Caicos French Bakery (get apple & key lime mini pies) , etc. Rented a car in Dec., no need this time. Walked everywhere. Hotel pretty busy, as it was still spring break. Kids never too loud, or obnoxious, as parents watched them very well. The most gorgeous beach you will ever find.

We have traveled to many countries, and Turks is our #1 favorite-hands down !! Grand Cayman 2nd favorite..

Got food at grocery store for AM meals, snacks, drinks.
Lunch OCW-great. Huge meals, can split ;-)

Dinners out:
1st night: Caicos Cafe-Delicious and not too expensive.
2nd night: Opus (ate there in Dec also)-Delicious food and great entertainment
(Sally-awesome singer) !
3rd night: CoCo Bistro (ate there in Dec)-once again delicious food, & beautiful setting in palm trees decorated with white lights. Nesbn (awesome manager came to speak to us twice) Mosses-excellent, and Antonio waiter-excellent.
4th night: "7" at Seven Starts hotel. FAVORITE meal of all. Me-huge salad, crab stuffed ravioli, husband-lobster bisque soup, & poached lobster.
Out of this world delicious. Plus manager sent over free vegs :)
Also went to "The Deck" there after for drinks & entertainment on the water-gorgeous views !

Had drinks one night at Grace Bay Club at the "Infinity" bar, next door to OCW.
Strong drinks, but very expensive.

Spent about $200-225 a day (2 people) with meals, drinks, etc.
Walked everywhere, but cabs are about $12-15 a piece anywhere you go...

Ready to go back for third trip already !!

Room Tip: Top floor best choice to see ocean, pool, and hotel grounds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

Beautiful water, sand, weather and people. Only down side is food is very very very expensive. More than Disney or Atlantis a case of beer in the local grocery store was $49.00 !

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

First time to the Island and first stay with Ocean Club West - it was an EXCELLENT experience (3/31-4/7/12). We had a studio type location near the front of the resort for just the two of us and it was very accommodating. The beach and water is just unbelievable and the resort area was very clean, well taken care of and everyone was very friendly. If you come from a fast-paced environment, relax...you're on Island time! Everything was very enjoyable and we are looking forward to our next visit. Because the grocery was so close, we chose to grill out several nights using the resorts grill area - it is great option if you don't want to get dressed up and go out for dinner.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

We travelled from Montréal to Provo. It was our first time to TCI. We stayed at OCW, 2 weeks in March-April. It was reallygreat. The complex is beautiful, very clean, amazing beach.

We appreciated being near the grocery store. We ate at Seaside Café several times, the service was very good, the food too. We recommand OCW and we can't wait to go back.

Specials thanks to Rochelle, Vanessa at the lobby, Marie for the housekeeping, Jean for helping us, and Jeff for keeping the beach looking good.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

We stayed at OCW in Provo for 11 days in March 2012. We were in a studio at the back of the property. It was very large, king size bed, beautiful large screened in balcony on the third floor. Very nice vaulted ceilings and fans in the main room and also out on the balcony. We never used the A/C between the breeze and the fan it was fine. The kitchen was adequate for us as we never at dinner at home, just breakfast and lunches. The kitchen had a full size fridge, large sink, microwave and a two burner stove. No oven. My only complaint (and very minor one at that) would be that there is no counter space for preparing lunch/breakfast etc. The room was clean and spacious, we spent most of our time out on the balcony. We ate all our meals out there. The grounds are beautifully kept. The people that work there are friendly and helpful. There are plenty of beach chairs, even with a few people who save their chairs (pet peeve of mine). We were staying during a two week period of over 90% occupancy and when we would go to the beach around 1pm in the afternoon, there was never a problem with finding a lounge chair under an umbrella. We ate at the Seaside Cafe (on the property) several times, and each time had excellent food. Service is slower than what we were used to some times but the food and drink were worth the wait. We actually found the service to be quite slow everywhere we ate, so expect that when you come to Provo. We rented a car for the first four days from Grace Bay Rentals, right hand drive took a bit to get use to but there are no signal lights on the island (just roundabouts) so it was okay. Takes a bit to get used to, but there is not much traffic and you never go to fast. Grace Bay Rentals met us at the airport and then they picked up the car at the hotel when our four days were up. Excellent service from Grace Bay Rentals. Lots of restaurants to walk to near by and i would say that Ocean Club West is an excellent location on Grace Bay Beach. I would definitely go back!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ocean Club West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Club West

Address: Ocean Club Resorts, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#20 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ocean Club West 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean Club Resorts is comprised of two beachfront properties, Ocean Club and Ocean Club West, located one mile apart on stunning Grace Bay Beach. The intimate resorts offer a “Stay at one, Play at both” opportunity for guests to enjoy all the services and amenities of both. An easy stroll down a beautiful stretch of beach is the popular way to get between the two resorts, although guests can be chauffeured by a complimentary shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and BookIt.com so you can book your Ocean Club West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Club West Hotel Providenciales
Ocean Hotel Providenciales
Ocean Hotel West
Ocean Club West Turks Caicos
Ocean Club West Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ocean Club West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.