We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Time at Both Ocean Club Resorts” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean Club West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Ocean Club West to your Saves list
Ocean Club West
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   Ocean Club Resorts, Providenciales   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
10% off Junior & 1 Bedrms
Ranked #26 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
New York City, New York
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Time at Both Ocean Club Resorts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2011

We had the pleasure of staying at both Ocean Club Resorts because Ocean Club East could not accommodate us when we wanted to extend our stay in Provo. The staffs of each hotel went out of their way to make the switch as easy as poosible. We were allowed a late check-out at East and an early check-in at West. We thought our junior suite at East was fabulous until we stayed at the much grander two bedroom apartment at West which was incredibly furnished, very light and airy with multiple exposures, and which contained a screened-in patio that could easily fit 30 people. The two bedroom apartment offered everything one needed for a very long stay on the island. The Resorts have a wonderful staff, magnificent beaches, and reasonably priced restaurants with delicious food and lots of choices. The glamorous Opus was among our favorites for evening dining. The only criticism we had was that there was no heated pool at either resort. Since the hotel (and all the other excellent resorts on the island are on the Caribbean, not the Atlantic, some warm water for swimming would have been appreciated. I think that many other more expensive (and glitzy) hotels do have heated pools. But this is a small negative for the overall outstanding vacation we spent in lovely quiet, family oriented resorts.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

550 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    304
    178
    42
    16
    10
See reviews for
172
211
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2011

The resort is only ten minutes from the airport. When you arrive, you soon realize that all the buildings are only a few steps from reception, a few steps from the beach, tennis courts, fitness centre and on it goes. There are several excellent restaurants within walking distance so you can avoid the expensive taxis. you do not need a car rental for this resort. There are 5 or so bicyles for your free use to make grocery runs to the excellent food market. The food market is a ten minute walk or so or 3 minutes by bike (most have baskets on the front for your groceries). The food market has a good selection of beer and wine. one stop shopping.

We had a studio suite for the two of us and the room was more than enough. we enjoyed the huge balcony which has a ceiling fan, lounge chair and eating table.

The beach was clean, quiet and there was no need to wake up early and rush to "save" beach chairs and towels as is the case for resorts at places like the DOminican.

We went at March break and for most restaurants you needed to make a reservation a few days in advance. It may not be the case at other times, but be forewarned.

there is a free shuttle to the golf course and to Ocean Club's sister property which is about 5 minutes away by shuttle.

scuba shops will pick you up at the resort free of charge. the diving is amazing. we dove with Ocean Vibes and they were excellent.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Lovely staff, beach, food and apartment- couldn't fault a thing. We rented the bikes on a number of occasions, which was easy and had no need to rent a car. We felt totally relaxed and after our 2 week stay didn't want to go home!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wading River, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2011

My husband and I just got back from Turks and Caicos on Saturday, March 5. We traveled down there with two other couples and had the most relaxing vacation.

Boy did we luck out by choosing Ocean Club West. The rooms are affordable (by island standards), clean, larger than pictured (we stayed in the studio) and conveniently located. We had several meals right at the resort because the food and cocktails were delicious, the prices were great and the staff extremely welcoming. We also took advantage of the bars and restaurants at adjoining resorts. The Grace Bay Club is right next door and while it is pricey, their swim-up bar and restaurants are a must! If you to the swim up bar, say "hello" to Pauline. We enjoyed her company almost everyday.

Obviously, this is not a five-star hotel. It's a beachfront condo resort. If you are looking for plush towels, robes and for hotel staff to be at your beckon call....This is not the place for you.

We did not rent a car (we did rent scooters for a few days) and we were able to walk to so many different restaurants in town, to the supermarket and to the many shops in the area. The scooters came in handy to visit other restaurants at the Turtle Cove Marina and Da Conch Shack and to check out the views on the rest of the island.

The beaches. Nothing compares. The great thing about Ocean Club West is that the beach is so expansive that even at its most crowded, you never feel like you have people all over you. Some of the resorts further away aren't so lucky. Their beaches are very narrow. We never had a problem getting chairs, umbrellas and towels (and there is no added expense). The water is as blue as can be and the sand is like powder.

Another great thing was the ability to use the resort bicycles for no extra charge. We were able to check out some of the sights and get some exercise in at the same time. Again, no extra charge for this either.

Other restaurants we went to and LOVED....Mango Reef, Coyaba, Magnolia Wine Bar, Danny Buoys. Stay away from Jimmy's Dive Bar. We were excited to hang out there until the owner practically assaulted his staff in front of everyone. The only place we wanted to go to and ran out of time was Coco Bistro. Everyone was raving about that place.

Hands down, the best vacation that I've ever been on and I go to the Caribbean every year. I've stayed at the Ritz Carlton in Puerto Rico, the Marriott Morningstar Hotel in St. Thomas and while those places are extremely nice...Ocean Club West has everything one would need for a relaxing beach vacation.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2011

We stayed at OCW for 5 days. The location is fantastic. Best beach area on Grace Bay from what we saw, very close to shopping and is close to sister resort Ocean Club, short walk down the beach. Very cool that they allow you to enjoy the amenities of both, big plus. Another great thing about OCW is the Sea Side Cafe, the food is outstanding. The rooms are good each condo style. The resort was very relaxing and peaceful, never felt crowded busy or loud. We would recommend OCW and stay there again for the value, but will explore the island for other options our next trip since there are so many great resorts on Grace Bay.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2011

My fiancé and I stayed for a week. We were the youngest couple there by far. Perfect timing I think.
It is a pleasant keep-to-yourself place with clean rooms and manicured grounds. Condo style cooking with small kitchens! Don't worry you can easily make the best if it. The cafe on site is nice for drinks and a quick bite to eat. It was fun watching the NFL semi's with all of the American fans.
Restaurants are a little pricey but the food is usually amazing. We ate at The Vix, On the Deck and had a few dinners in our room. There is a wonderful French bakery across the street. Cheap and tasty! We used the bikes a couple of days and trekked to Turtle Cove marina to he Tiki Hut for lunch. Neat bicycle ride past the rest of the hotels, beaches, a school and some "culture". Make sure you remember which side of the road to stay on. We also rode to the conch farm. It was okay. You ride past the other ocean club resort and through Leeward. Don't venture off into the subdivisions or you'll be chased by guard dogs.
Remember bug spray.
We signed up for snorkeling at the dive shop o. The corner in Regant Plaza. It was by far the coolest thing we did. Make sure you go with a group that goes towards West Caicos. Or just ask who they guy is with the blond hair, not very tall and drives the big yellow boat. You won't regret it.
The ocean is the best thing about this place. You can walk day or night up and down the beach, play in the water, even on rougher days. It's nice to watch the water hit the reef and others sailing etc...
Overall you won't have a bad time or a just okay time... You'll have a wonderful time. Relax on the beach, the sunsets are beautiful and even the mornings are a treat as you sit out on your screened in porch.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2011

Wanted a good clean place to stay and this worked out great. The property is very well kept. The gardens are amazing. There are Hibiscus and Bougainvillea all over the place. The pool is very nice and is kept at a comfortable temperature. A fresh supply of towels is always available. Access to the beach is easy and they provide lots of chairs, parasols and tables. The restaurant and bar overlook the beach. The food is ok and the prices are about normal for the area. Nice to sit by the water and enjoy your meal.
The staff, especially at the front desk, are very courteous and helpful.
We rented a junior suite with a garden view. In our particular suite, the mattress was too soft and our coffee machine broke the first day we were there. We eventually received a replacement. The furnishing of each suite probably depends a lot on the condo owner so don't let these few glitches we had detract.
Overall this is a great place and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ocean Club West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Club West

Address: Ocean Club Resorts, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ocean Club West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean Club Resorts is comprised of two beachfront properties, Ocean Club and Ocean Club West, located one mile apart on stunning Grace Bay Beach. The intimate resorts offer a “Stay at one, Play at both” opportunity for guests to enjoy all the services and amenities of both. An easy stroll down a beautiful stretch of beach is the popular way to get between the two resorts, although guests can be chauffeured by a complimentary shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Despegar.com and BookIt.com so you can book your Ocean Club West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Club West Hotel Providenciales
Ocean Hotel Providenciales
Ocean Hotel West
Ocean Club West Turks Caicos
Ocean Club West Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ocean Club West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.