We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seven - MM” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Seven

Seven
Grace Bay Road | Seven Stars Resort, Providenciales
+1 649-339-3777
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $20 - $75
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Families with children, Entertaining clients, Doing business, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dessert, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Seven, for the finest dining in Provo, look to the stars. At Seven Stars Resort, our contemporary island cuisine is anchored in the rich culinary traditions of the Turks & Caicos Islands. From fresh local seafood like conch and Caicos lobster to seasonings that echo the island's once vibrant salt-mining industry, the ingredients we gather represent a modern day quest for farm to fork goodness. Elegant yet thoroughly approachable, Seven is modern island cuisine wrapped in reverence for time honored techniques and tradition. Join us and discover why Seven shines above all others.
Richmond Hill, Canada
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Seven - MM”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

Beautiful restaurant in the Seven Stars Resort. Very romantic and exceptional food. My wife and I really enjoyed it. We had the House-made Caicos Lobster Ravioli and the Angus Beef Tenderloin and the Duck Breast a l'Orange, and really enjoyed it.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

617 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    407
    131
    47
    25
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

Great service and great food. About as classy as it gets on the island. One recommendation, bring mosquito repellent!!!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

We came here for dinner - the ambiance is nice and service was good. I ordered the tiger shrimp beggars purse which had a Thai flavor profile and it was delicious. Would eat here again.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
809 reviews 809 reviews
396 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 182 cities Reviews in 182 cities
615 helpful votes 615 helpful votes
“Elegant setting, excellent service & very good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

Seven is not on and does not overlook the beach but does offer three different dining settings - inside, outside but under a terrace and outdoor tables on the patio. We ate outside under the terrace and found it to be ideal - it wasn't noisy, you were able to catch some of the evening breeze and the setting romantic.

Upon being seated at our table we were served a smoked salmon amuse bouche together with rolls and four types of butter. The wait staff were very friendly, engaging and always present (without being overbearing) to take your order.

No surprise that the menu is heavy on seafood. I had the soft shell crab tempura to start - the serving was small (two pieces) but it was well presented and quite tasty. My wife had the heirloom tomato salad which she thoroughly enjoyed - it was a large serving and the goat cheese was prepared quote uniquely being rolled in herbs.

For our entree we both went with the red snapper. The portion was of a decent size and it was cooked close to perfection.

Appetizers are priced in the $12 to $20 range with entrees from $23 to $45. While not bargain dining we didn't find it out of line with other comparable restaurants on the island.

Wine is not cheap but this is the case all over the island as it must be flown in. There were a number of bottles available for less than $70 and the Duckhorn Sauvignon Blanc was quite refreshing.

If you're staying at the Seven Stars Resort the restaurant is definitely worth a splurge at least once. The menu doesn't change and there are no daily specials so frequently dining here could get a little repetitive.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Phenomenal ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

Our second visit to Seven and again phenomenal. I had the lamb medallions and my wife had the beef. The service was outstanding as expected!! We will go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seven also viewed

Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 

Been to Seven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seven, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.