We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Fun” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Caicos Corral

Caicos Corral
Turtle Cove, Providenciales
649 431 3939
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 89 Activities in Providenciales
Type: Horseback Riding Stables, Sports
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Caicos Corral is a riding stable located 5 minutes from the Grace Bay resorts. With only 4 horses we offer very private and personable horseback riding tours. This allows us to ride at your skill and comfort level. Design a tour based on what you want, including swimming, loping or just leisurely strolling at the waters edge. Our horses are well-trained and safe for first-time riders. Children younger than 8, unless experienced are able to ride with a guide leading them. Our tours generally run at 9am, 11am, 4pm and 6pm, although we are flexible if you need different. The standard tour is one hour and twenty minutes, entirely along the beach for ($110-$125) Visa, MasterCard and cash accepted. Price includes pick up from and drop off to your hotel.
Fort Mill, South Carolina, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Super Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We booked through the Regent Grand, were picked up by a lovely young lady. Had a fantastic trail ride on the beach and in the water. Book early, they fill up fast.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    13
    2
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A must do excursion on Provo! Fun and personalized instruction.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

My husband and I just returned from a wonderful week in Provo, and our ride with Annie of Caicos Corral was probably the most memorable part of the trip!

Caicos Corral is the best pick for horseback riding on Provo because of the personal service that you receive. Annie picked us up and dropped us off at our hotel. Rather than riding with a large group of tourists, it was just my husband and me, which made it much more enjoyable (and romantic). Annie also took some phenomenal pictures of the two of us during the ride to capture the moment!

She did a great job of providing personalized instruction that was tailored to both of us. Neither of us have much riding experience, but Annie had us trotting along the beach and riding through the water in no time.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Del Norte de Mexico
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“You cannot miss this experience while in Provo!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

My wife and I just took that tour last weekend. They were able to accept a last minute booking since we were departing on the same day later. The service was very good. The staff was very friendly, and patient. They let you know ride at your own pace. They offer pick-up service which it was great for us because we did not rent a car while in Provo. We enjoyed the tour and the time while riding in the water. It was fun!! Every horse has its personality, and you really feel connected with the horses while riding. We were also amazed about how the staff respect the environment. They had to do the dirty work of cleaning the beach when the horses had to stop to do poop. I would recommend this tour for couples or young people, it is more private and fun.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providenciales
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“private, and at your own pace”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

They did a great job of looking after our guests, she spent time with them evaluating experience, etc to ensure the customer got the best experience possible. It was the highlight of the trip

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great time!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

My husband and I did the sunset tour with Annie and it was a wonderful experience. We both grew up riding horses but neither of us had ever ridden on the beach and in the water. We had a great time and I would highly recommend this tour. First of all the beach is amazing and the sunsets are glorious. Combine this with the knowledge of Annie and with the great horses and you can't go wrong. Thank you Annie for making our tour something we will always remember.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caicos Corral also viewed

Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 

Been to Caicos Corral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caicos Corral, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.